Find companies:
WageWorks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

WageWorks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs for work
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 22, 2014
Company system was always down... no benefits management wasn't there for employees needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Friendly work environment
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 23, 2014
I enjoyed the 5 months that I worked for the company, the management were very open and available and my coworkers were very friendly and helpful in times of need. The best part about working at WageWorks is the calls handling is very easy to follow, the clients are easy to explain information to, very understanding for the most part. Even the escalated – more... callers are easily deescalated once they comprehend the material being explained to them. The hardest part of the job is knowing it's only seasonal and your employment can end at any time if the business need calls for it and being a seasonal employee there are no benefits, you're basically just a body in a chair to take the calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A benefits company with no real benefit
Contract Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 1, 2014
Pros: good pay, snack vending area
Cons: no idea how to manage
They are a young company still working out all the kinks. I would say in ten years they will be a great company or gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Temp Work Assistant (Former Employee), Mequon, WIFebruary 11, 2014
Not a nice place to work, the people there did not like to talk at all and everything was so cold feeling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center representative
Customer Service Representative III (Former Employee), Mequon, WIJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits, vacation pay and holiday pay.
Cons: management does not like to keep good workers if they are earning a high rate of pay.
I would not recommend this company to a friend for the call center representative position. High stress job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team of people I ever worked with. Great job and enjoyed going to work.
Account Manager Client Services (Former Employee), Centennial, CODecember 5, 2013
Pros: super great work invironment. professional but like a family.
Cons: after purchased by wageworks, the corporation close the local office.
My day consisted of answering email and phone queries from my group of established client list. I maintained a close relationship with client contacts from more than 100 company Flexible Spending programs. When needed I did troubleshooting, and resolved issues in a timely manner with positive results. Provided feedback on account transactions including – more... monthly activity reports, any specially requested reports.

In my position, I learned how to handle tough situations with customer service with both employers and participants. Begining with Planned Benefit Systems, which was bought by WageWorks, I learned customer sevice does matter when growing a business.

The management with Planned Benefit Systems was caring and great teachers, as well as, the best management team I had ever worked with.

The hardest part of my job was tell the participants that certain transactions where not eligible for Flex funds.

The best part of the job was the team I worked with. It was a job that I really enjoyed to go to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, full time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 25, 2013
Pros: working full time, security building, easy to get to by bus
Cons: consent reviews, always monitored calls, reading a script, being written up for small things
took inbound calls from clients asked questions about their FSA. I assisted them in finding those answers. I have learned that it takes a lot to take phone calls, management mostly was okay to work for but just some where more into themselves, co-workers I got along with them fine. The hardest about this job is keeping up with the phone calls and emails. – more... The consent looking over your shoulder thing was making me nerves. I enjoyed the steady work and even found some friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WageWorks
CSR Agent (Current Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 15, 2013
Constant call flow. Co-workers are very friendly and willing to help. Management is good but could use more in the way of person to person communication. Some difficult calls concerning COBRA benefits.Desk job so boring in a way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working and educational experience
Certified Flex Consultant (Former Employee), Leawood, KSNovember 14, 2013
Pros: what it takes to make client happy
Cons: extremely top heavy
Busy season at times overwhelming and exhilarating. Either extremely busy or some idol time, which allowed me to make contact with clients just to say hi...everything going ok. I like the enjoyment of striving client satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at WageWorks
Customer service (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 14, 2013
Pros: got to learn the hipaa laws and the feed you free food when they issue manditory over time.
Cons: its to easy to get docked for attendence, all you have to do is be 1 second late back from break or clocking in. there are no exceptions.
Working at WageWorks in can be a learning experience. I will admit that when I worked there it felt like I was in the trenches with my co workers. everyone is willing to help on any one of the back to back calls you get. As far as management goes, the managers are nice people and fun to be around but know where to draw the line between personal and – more... professional tasks. Although the communication between managers on certain issues does not work well as it would seem that policies change on a whim. In my opinion the company does not seem to care about there customers. they stated to there employees that they care about the companies that hired them but not the employee's the work for those companies. this in my opinion along with there work force management policies made working there more stress then what is was worth. WorkWorks is a Health care reimbursement company. (I.E. HRA FSA HSA account) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable stressful environment
Claims Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 23, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: stressful, no direction, lots of emfases on business but not on employees high employee turn over
Been working there for a few years but this year has been a sharp downturn for the employees. Oh no, the company is doing great and growing, i don't believe for two long though, it starts from within. There is no clear direction or preparation where we are going, Policies are changing, people are leaving, more work is piling on to the current employees – more... portrayed as new opportunities, but really not always wanted and there is no choice. If you get sick more than 2 times during three months on a Monday you'd be punished and may end up loosing the job. Points for this points for that. The raises are just a little more of the inflation. Advancements...well unless you have prior experience or degree one step up is all you get from that point survival mode begins. Co-workers are great if find time to communicate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not quite as advertised....
Contractor/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 27, 2013
Pros: being able to help customers and do what i enjoyed
Cons: loud environment and unsupportive management
From my interview I was so excited about starting my job at WageWorks because I had found a position where I could use the knowledge I had and the pay was great. Unfortunately, the training wasn't great and basically from the first day of training to the day I started on the phones it was more like the inmates ran the asylum. Favoritism was blatant – more... and to say there is micromanaging is an understatement. Expectations are not realistic and unfortunately supervisors will say one thing to your face then an e-mail will be sent stating that "you're an embarrassment." Definitely hard to keep up morale.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company; A lot of risk
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 11, 2013
Pros: great management and company, as well as the growth in the industry.
Cons: because you are a seasonal worker, there is no time off and no benefits.
A typical day of work somes in the form of being on the phones till your breaks, and/or meetings, for an entire shift. It could be tough, but by being involved in the Pre-tax Benefits program gives a lot of information ion the insight in how the system works and why things are the way they are. Out of the five supervisors, I had the oppurtunity to work – more... with three of them as my supervisor. I can honestly say nothing bad about them. They are phenominal individuals who are incredibly supportive and willing to always go an extra mile for their team members. Kind and loving, they are skilled at being great leaders and great supports. Co-workers can be a mixed bag due to hiring practices, but I can say those I worked long term with have been wonderful people. the hardest part of the job is how much mandatory overtime can come out of no where. The most enjoyable part of the job is definately the kind of work it is. Helping people, not selling them anything or something, is a wonderful feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mequon, WIDecember 9, 2012
Pros: not one thing
Cons: everything
I had a 100% customer satisfaction rating from customers, but was told that my work was not adequate. They care less about their customers and even less about their employees. A full-time CSR is allowed only 10 minutes per week to use the bathroom. A prison treats inmates better than that. In my training class of 12, we were all discarded in less than – more... 12 months. (Were we coming up for a review or is this another case of out sourcing?. Please Wageworks, outsource all of your jobs. Watch out India. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanagement and disparity of work/life balance
Former proposal writer! (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: possibility for lots overtime!
Cons: mismanagement and old school management style!
For this particular department, the turnaround times are ridiculously short and the department is short staffed. The company refuses to hire the necessary resources to accommodate the high volume of proposals, while insisting staff maintain a normal schedule of 8-5PM M-F. In other words, there is not much room for flexibility, but lots of room of easily – more... burning out by seeing the same four walls one day turning into the next largely because of mismanagement and cutting cost.

Additionally, Management is highly concerned with staff in the office and not necessarily the fact that work is being completed.

The company overall is very small and still very much mired in fifties mentality of organizational functioning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WageWorks Proposal Writer Review
Proposal Specialist (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAOctober 14, 2012
Pros: compensation is fair, if you can get paid overtime.
Cons: old school management!
WageWorks has no concept of "work/life" balance. They would rather have you do several jobs but just get paid for having only one. For example, I witnessed other employees in new positions still doing their old positions for quite some time, while they "supposedly" were finding new people to hire.

The Management is very old school. By this I mean, – more... they have no problems being inflexible with work scheduling while never considering the cost of getting burned out. The Management also has the characteristic knack for checking on who is in and out of the office daily.

I cannot speak for other departments, but for doing proposals and working in proposals: BUYER BEWARE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Team Leader/Call Center (Former Employee), Mequon, WIJuly 24, 2012
Very fast paced, detailed oriented business, display of confidentiality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company produces quality products
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Tallahassee, Fl Local-Ormond BeachJanuary 16, 2012
Ok company to work for. Poor communication within management at local level.

About WageWorks

Why Work at WageWorks? Lots of reasons. You're looking for a career that provides plenty of growth opportunities, responsibility, – Read more