Wagner Spray Tech Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work but....
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNApril 20, 2017
The believe at Wagner is the people represent a company's most important asset. At Wagner, they strive to create an organization where everyone participates and efforts are focused toward continuous improvement. These improvements are driven by dedication, teamwork, and the innovation of Wagner people.
Pros
Upper management
Cons
Mid management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Director of IT (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMarch 14, 2017
Wagner is a tight organization where people rarely leave because of the stability. The average worker has 20+ years with the company. while it's stable they do have some drawbacks of old technology and not willing to spend to get the right tools in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geart place to learn
Procurement Specialist/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 4, 2016
8-9 hours learned a lot about plastics and processes
Good management
Great coworkers
enjoyed working with the people
there was no hard part of the job
Pros
Learning
Cons
Down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wagner Spray Tech is a great place to work.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNFebruary 18, 2015
I enjoyed working at Wagner Spray Tech with diverse groups of talented individuals.
I learned new skills through interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Warehouse
Packaging Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMarch 24, 2014
Typical day at work consists of setting up the line, building, auditing and shipping of products. I also packaged them for shipment, and was responsible for keeping areas stocked with product, clean and safe for all workers. I was able to learn many different things through this company being part of the Safety Committee. This was also a different type of warehousing then I had done in the past. Management and co-worker were superb in every way. The hardest part of this position was learning a new computer system that I had never used before. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with all the wonderful people in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a start.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJanuary 8, 2014
I was working on the factory floor for wagner at the time I applied for the in house temp. job. They are the ones I have to thank for starting me in Customer service and giving me experience.
Pros
training. Job experience.
Cons
Temp. the management was run by family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Feeling Place to work
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNApril 12, 2013
-Feels like working with family
-Most everyone knows everyone
-Hardest part about working here is it feels like family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Difficult to become actual employee
Warehouse Picker (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNDecember 5, 2012
I really enjoyed being a warehouse picker. I am one that likes to keep working and with picking the work was almost endless. I enjoy counting and that was a major component to the job function. The company itself only works with temp agencies and is extremly hard to enter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be an out of the box thinker.
Product Designer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJuly 2, 2012
Got to work with vendors to make sure product could be built as designed. Was not inhibited in who I talked with. Got to pursue and accomplish goals in a very fast paced and exceeded completion dates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wagner Spray Tech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Wagner Spray Tech Reviews by Location