Find companies:
Wake County Human Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Wake County Human Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult work
Human Services Practitioner (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 9, 2014
Lot of work and little pay. lot of work and little pay. lot work and little pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Critical workplace - with open communication
BF Peer Counselor, Exec Sec., Admin. Asst/CSR (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 4, 2014
As you will notice with over 13 years of experience, I loved working with Wake County Human Serives.
The department I had worked for quite a while closed and I accepted a position with a department with duties quite different from where I'd worked previously. From the beginning, even in the training, it became clear this position was not a good fit. – more... My manager wrote a note to my file saying my work in that department was below her standard, which I certainly understood and at the end of the probationary period it was agreed the position was not a good fit and I was terminated.
In no way does the most recent assessment reflect how I loved working at Wake County - the direct open communication with management to ensure we were all providing excellent customer service and understood our tasks - the interaction with the clients, the helpful nature I felt while assisting them in completing insurance forms and logging them into the system to name just a few, were a delight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
MSW Intern (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 14, 2014
The Healing Place is incredibly welcoming and a friendly, peer-run community. The clients are some of the most rewarding and authentic people I have worked with, and the management is incredibly accomadating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Administive Assistant (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 14, 2014
making copies of applications. Also helping clinets find where they needed to go for apponitments.
enjoyed working with the case workers and clinets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, great place to work
Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 5, 2014
I have LOVED working for the county these past 13 years, completing clerical tasks, using bilingual abilities to assist clients, and completing forms for them. It has, and my previous reviews reflect, a compatible working relationship. The most recent position as a Breastfeeding Peer Counselor would be the exception. Without speaking badly about management, – more... or my ability or inability to understand her wishes, I prefer to assert that it was just not a good fit, following the six month probationary period, where we both decided it was time to move on,
HR has confirmed for me that I have a good record working for the county and am not prevented from continuing to seek employment or work for the county. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chance to use my excell skills
Executive Assistant/Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 8, 2013
Pros: if i had to work late one day and getting out early the next day.
Cons: getting comp time and not paid for the overtime
collect timesheets, update spreadsheet, help counselors with forms, pull off label with information for nurses answer bossess phones and come up with solutions to problems that arise. I have learned how to arrange anniversaries for my program. The hardest part of my job was to sometimes tell someone I could not help them that day. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was creating invitations and flyers for anniveraries for the program, retirements and dedications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Administrative Assistant/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 3, 2013
Enjoyable work environment, productive and flexible. Loved working with my co-workers and interacting with the numerous people i encountered on a daily basis. L
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical supervisor of program
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee), Raleigh NCJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: not enough time to give consumers all of what they need we do our best (9 days of treatment)
Excellent place to work, I have an awsome team, I have 19 years of service, great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working again for previous supervisor and good coworkers.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: working again for previous supervisor
Cons: travel distance from home
Entered all fiancial information on system for all of Wake County mental health clients. Verified insurance information and entered information in system for billing purpose. Initiate precertification/authorization with insurance companies. Worked closely with rehab center to verify insurance and obtain authorization for rehab clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented, and hard workers
Intake Medicaid Case Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2013
WCHS is a great place to work at. Very family oriented, well balanced, and very understanding. WCHS has the best set of trainers in the NC Department of Social Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and good place to work
Case Manager Intern (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 1, 2012
Exciting and busy environnment. But it is always fun to be part of making someone smile after a service well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Support / Child Protective Services (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: good benefits/flexible schedule
Great company to work for. Family centered and Cares for workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great services and work in the community
HS Clinician/LCAS (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 28, 2012
Pros: autonomy, flexibility, free trainings
Cons: paperwork
WCHS-Step by Step is an opportunity to help women/mothers find their potential. WCHS offers great benefits, good ability to work independently and with team. Lots of services available for postive continuum of care and integration of services to meet consumer needs. Great staff and opportunities for collaborative relationship building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multifaceted government office that services the Homeles population.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 30, 2012
Pros: medical/dental ins., vacation & sickleave.
Cons: often worked without breaks.
I came into this position w/blinders on, as I had very little knowledge of homelessness in our area. I quickly learned the "true" meaning of homelessness and that affects people from diverse backgrounds. Management was pleasant and often fair. The most difficult part of my job was to see families w/children that were homeless. And, the most rewarding – more... part was to assist families with addressing their own private issues and finding them stable living arrangements. – less