Find companies:
Walgreens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,240 reviews

Walgreens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectful and safety Co.
full case stock (Current Employee), Flagstaff, AZOctober 17, 2014
Walgreen,is a good place to work they gave me the opportunity to grow with the company. The coworkers have respect for others. Managers always treated everyone with respect.I really like this job for the rewards for productivity.The hardest part of this job is knowing it is closing and I will miss everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), orlando flOctober 17, 2014
Pros: eat on the job
Cons: no fixed schedule
ok place to work, nice environment , almost good ppl to associate with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change in management
Pharmacy Technician CPhT (Current Employee), Mooresville, INOctober 17, 2014
Walgreens has been one of the best jobs I have ever had. But with the recent (and very expensive) wellness improvement it seems they are still recovering and are in constant changes in management. I very much enjoyed working with patients and have made some great friendships along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is Life
Head Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Midlothian, TXOctober 17, 2014
I work hard, very detail oriented, love to have fun but get the job done, I love working with people who I can get along with, and I love working someone where, where I can stay awhile and show them what I have to move up in a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walgreens was a good learning experience
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Former Employee), Fox Lake, ILOctober 17, 2014
overall a good job but too many scheduling issues i learned all aspects of the pharmacy enviornment and work that entailed it i enjoyed the people i worked with and i really enjoyed the customer relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Beauty Advisor/Customer Service (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 17, 2014
• Provided customer service; including responding to and resolving client concerns and complaints
• Assembled displays of products and restocked store shelves
• Ensured overall staff member compliance to all policies and procedures
• Received cash payments from customers in order to meet sales quotas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment.
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAOctober 17, 2014
Worked side by side with store manager, aided with look of the store. Merchandised accordingly with seasons as well as company standards and marketing guide. In charge of the $3500 - $5000 safe, book keeping and balancing previous days drops with cash, credit, & debit transactions. Dealt with hiring and disciplinary actions when needed as well as termination – more... of employee’s. I also did payroll, adjusted, payed out, and fixed any incorrect punches made by employees. Inventory management for the store, stocking or restocking of shelves, ordering, scanning in new merchandise and send back products for credits & daily maintenance of my own department within the store. Price changes, in-store promotions and clearance discontinued products. Aide the pharmacy when needed with taking in new prescriptions and selling prescription with proper verification. Sweep, mop, clean and disinfect public restrooms and other store maintenance issues that would arise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Far
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good working place
Cons: too far away from where i lived
I would have continued to work for Walgreens, if the store they had me working at was over 20 miles away. I asked for a transfer, but they wanted to keep me. So I had to quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Technical Assistance (Former Employee), Carolina, PROctober 17, 2014
In a typical day at work I have to do several types of jobs like help the pharmacist with the new orders. Find the drug of the order, count the tablets and put them in a bottle, then give it to the pharmacist for verification. Also I have to attend customers, receive there orders, verify if we have the drug and answer any question of the client. I also – more... help the pharmacist in the preparation of any ointment that was order. Also have to dispatch the drugs to the client and verify if any problem with the medical plan. My co-workers were very friendly and help me a lot with this tasks.
The hardest part of the job was entering information of the client in the computer. And the most enjoyable part of the job was helping the client find the drug and answer any question that they have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great health benifits
Cons: compensation
Over night manager, learned how to manage inventory levels and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work is key
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: they work around my child's schedule
I am always the bearer of bad news. Everytime we have to tell a patient "no" they send them my way.
I am yelled and sweared at on a daily by patients and I personally feel that I don't make enough money to be treated that way. I have been there 3 years and have been the only certified tech in the pharmacy for the last year and they still have not promoted – more... me to senior tech, even as they expect me to go above and beyond. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job but overtime always mandatory
Outbound Assocate (Current Employee), Windsor, CTOctober 16, 2014
Pros: climate controlled, clean workplace
Cons: mandatory overtime daily, hand and wrist problems
Walgreens has benefits and the pay is not great but competitive. The work schedule and work load is very demanding with mandatory overtime daily. The stress and damage to hands and feet are a problem with repetitive movements and concrete floors. Hand/wrist issues are common example carpal tunnel syndrome.
The schedule is constantly changing is an issue – more... also. In one year shift times have changed three times. Four ten hour days with three off. The ten hour days have been made into twelve hour days mandatory for 7 weeks straight and counting.
Management team is poor but is going through changes with terminations. I am looking for employer who is more worker friendly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean work place
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great lunch room
Cons: not enough hours
great co-workers, and clean environment. Needed more hours though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Walgreens
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good salary, benefits, and perks
Cons: little to no breaks, working over your time daily, very stressful, less sleep
Like every salary type job, Walgreens has its ups and downs. A typical day at work for me starts at 5a.m. cause I like to get to work early to knock out most of my morning tasks (check yesterday's sales, writing daily tasks for team members, check store conditions, and check merchandising to see what is working and what is not working). My store opens – more... at 7a.m. The hardest part of the job is managing team members that do not want to work or put in the effort to make the store a success. It is very difficult when you have one or two bad apples in a bunch. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing happy customers and making sure they are getting the items needed. Speaking to customers and understanding them brings a joy into my heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace with great atmosphere
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Shelton, CTOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: short breaks, healthcare
a typical day at work includes: greeting customers, directing customers to specific aisles of the store for prompt purchases, keeping my workplace clean and enjoyable,

the most enjoyable part of the job is making their experience at Walgreens the most satisfying with speedy service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Good store manager.
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Cedar Park, TXOctober 16, 2014
Pros: working with good people and good customers.
Cons: insurance was not easily affordable. never having a holiday off with your family.
Work was fast paced with always something to do. Need to be a multi-tasker. Learned that many times there was more work than time in a day. I worked for a very fair manager. For the most part the employees were long term. The job was alot more physical than I thought it would be in that you were required to climb a 12 foot ladder and bring down cases – more... that weighed upwards of 50 pounds. One of the things I enjoyed most about working there was the diversity of the customers. I always tried to create an environment in which we could have fun and get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning atmosphere
Store Team Leader (Former Employee), Champaign, ILOctober 16, 2014
I did everything a manager had to do with out the management pay. Helped open and close the store. Helped customers and checked in vendors. My position had a lot to do with inventory control. Co-workers were great everyone was like a big family. Learned a lot about all the positions in the store. Hardest part of the job was knowing that I was doing – more... everything a manager would do including opening and closing by self the fact was not getting paid what managers do but less. Helping the customers was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), floridaOctober 16, 2014
Busy days at work with many things to achieve. Not enough tech help so try to do best with what we have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Photo specialist (Current Employee), Richmond, TXOctober 15, 2014
Very eventful, lots of customers, fast paste and busy environment, hardworking employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MGT
Mgt (Current Employee), Shawano, WIOctober 15, 2014
Walgreens is a great place to learn all different aspects of a company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Walgreens

At Walgreens, we help people get, stay and live well. That is our core purpose and the difference we make in people's lives every – Read more