Find companies:
Walgreens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,951 reviews

Walgreens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day presents different possibilities
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Plantation, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: the most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers and making them leave the pharmacy happy.
Cons: the hardest part of the job is dealing with customer complaints.
There is no typical work day at Walgreens. My schedule varies throughout the week. Each individual handles different workstations including filling medications, cashiering, and drive-thru transactions. Tasks can include resolving insurance issues, maintaining correspondence with doctor offices, and filling medications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kenner, LAApril 22, 2014
WONDERFUL PLACE TO GROW...LEARNED TEAM WORK...CO WORKERS WERE A PLUS...BEST PART WERE THE CUSTOMERS...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really depends what store you work in. The store I worked in had a terrible manager who cared nothing for his people.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Crestview, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: the managers can pretty much get away with whatever they want. very little accountability
I worked at three store for Walgreens, the first two I enjoyed very much, the managers of the first two store understood the importance of how to treat people. The manager I currently work for doesn't know what the word integrity means, he is not a leader or motivator. Atypical day at work, first trying to figure out what type of mood the manager is – more... in, the figuring out if I was the Assistant manager for the day or a stock clerk. So it was not a very fun place to work and the store was not meeting corporate goals. The other people I worked with just needed someone to say thanks for your efforts you did a good job, that is the role I tried to fill. The hardest part of the job was working with the manager, the other employees and customers were very easy to get a long with. In the first two store the people worked very well together they worked hard but had fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discouraged by managment
Service Clerk (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 22, 2014
After 7 months of excellent customer service, reliability, punctuality, and record suggestive sales, I get a clear opportunity to work and train in pharmacy of another Walgreens store rather than in the front; however, instead my manager choose to hinder my advancement and even discourage me from advancing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine Production!
Service Associate/ Shift Lead (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 22, 2014
Pros: great job!
Cons: trying to sell additional products to customers in the checkout line???
Definitely a neighborhood store....Most of the customers are regulars....Everyone's know Everyone, family environment.... it's the Perfect Part-time job! Great for students.....nice benefit program! Nothing hard about this job, not even tough customers! Great environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fast pace workplace, and great chance to meet new people on a daily basis
Service Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 22, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: no healthcare for part time workers
A typical workday at Walgreens is punching in operating the cash machine providing quality customer service. What I learned from being an employee at Walgreens is have to learn have be patient and remain calm dealing with the public which can be challenge sometimes. Working with management and my co-workers were good at times. I believe the hardest – more... part of my job is as mention sometimes dealing with difficult customer, but I learn to be calm and relax because I do not be the person who trying to provide good customer service to them fault. The most enjoyable part of the job was they were really flexible with schedule during the time was going to school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and long hours of work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Robbinsdale, MNApril 22, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: short breaks
I like working mornings because my shift ends late in the day and I can still go do things I want to do after work. Management there is good, they make sure to take care of customers that need help beyond my assistance. Co-workers are easy to get along with and we work together very well. The hardest part of the job is maintaining all the items in the – more... store clean and put away well. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and seeing new faces that make my day better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting position
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2014
Hired during externship. Assisted the pharmacist with prescription processing. Maintained and refilled up-to-date inventory of medicines, prescriptions and pharmaceutical add-ons. Preformed cashiering functions and used basic aseptic techniques. Processed claims to insurance, Medicare & Medicaid accurately
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely motivated staff that works as a team
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), Fontana, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: great team work, positive attitudes and constant encouragement to push through the day.
Cons: walgreens pharmacies get extremely busy
I only did my internship at walgreens, but in the time i got to spend with the walgreens pharmacy staff I learned everything there was to know in a short time thanks to the contribution of each staff member. They treated me fairly and always found the time to answer my questions and guide me through the process. I found it to be a most enjoyable experience – more... I have since applied to every walgreens in the hopes of joining a great pharmacy crew to call my own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), East Saint Louis, ILApril 21, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: breaks were never timely
A typical day at work was to work the cash register, assist customers, greet customers, tidy up my area and stock shelves. I leaarned how to be patient with long lines and people who had certain attitudes. Managers waere nice and always came when you needed them. There wasn't a hard part of the job eveything you had to do came natural. The most enjoyable – more... part about the job was meeting new people and learning something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One big Family
Sr. Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Naples, FLApril 21, 2014
Walgreens is a great company to work for. We are one Big Family helping our customers Get, Stay, and Live Well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional yet fun work place
sims coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 21, 2014
Pros: free advice
Cons: short breaks
easy going, co-workers are friendly, management are reasonable. there is nothing hard about my job. the most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Analyst (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 21, 2014
not fully integrated into WAG corporate
should be better now
some great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAApril 21, 2014
friendly co workers easy to get along with always will to help each other and work on projects. learned a lot from this job and would definitely recommend to others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEMANDING BUT OVERALL GOOD EXPERIENCE
PHOTO-TECH (Former Employee), Rockford, ILApril 20, 2014
Pros: helping people makes me happy
Cons: low pay
HELPING PEOPLE WITH PHOTO DEVELOPMENT AND HELPING CUSTOMERS WITH PROBLEMS AND OTHER RANDOM STUFF TO ACHEIVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast pace
Customer service counter support (Former Employee), Carmichael, CAApril 20, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers
Cons: manager was mean
We were always busy and had stuff to be doing. My co workers were always there to lead a helping hand we worked together as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
Service Clerk (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLApril 20, 2014
I really hated this job only because it was a very boring place and the work was very easy but they did give me the opportunity to handle cash and taught me to interact with all people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waalgreens fun place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), geneva, ILApril 19, 2014
Pros: free medical insurance
Cons: short breaks
It was a fun working at waalgreens pharmacy. A typical day at work goes by so fast because it's so busy. The hardest part of the job was to keep up with all the patients like everyone wants their prescription ready in less than 15 minutes. The most enjoyable part of the job was filling prescriptions or calling up insurances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great people, currently looking for another company with more oppurtunities for growth.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), lakeland fl 33811April 18, 2014
Satisfying my customers, new and old, brings joy to me everyday. With some Walgreen's stores being 24 hours, work is constant. This brings challenges because there is never a sense of completion, you always have a new project to move on to. By distributing notes to my reliable co-workers it helps get tasks done efficiently. Being an Assistant Manager – more... has taught me an incredible amount, from inventory to gross profit. My time with the company has steered me in the direction of meeting several dependable Managers that I have been able to grow from because we both share an interest in exceeding our potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start In Management
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), Columbus, OHApril 18, 2014
Managed a very diverse group in an environment that constantly changed around you

1 2 3 4 5

About Walgreens

At Walgreens, we help people get, stay and live well. That is our core purpose and the difference we make in people's lives every – Read more