Find companies:
Walgreens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,675 reviews

Walgreens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At Walgreens
Head Photo Specialist (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: 15% discount and 20% on walgreens brand
Cons: difficult customers, only 30min lunch
dealing with some difficult and some friendly customers
stocking and such
always something to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun lots of projects.
Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Cromweel, CTJuly 31, 2014
Pros: lots of work to be done
Cons: very minimal hours, no pay
A day at work would involve. Projects such as resets, organizing store, love working and learning new things, loved my daily challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at work
walgreens (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 31, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I learn to take my time and go back to work if im on my break at work and the most enjoyable part of the job is making my costumers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little pay, Unpredictable Work Scheduling
Pharmacy Technician - Full Time (Current Employee), Lake Worth, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: no breaks, short lunch (if you get one)
Hard to move up in any position. Work schedule is week to week. One day you work till 4pm-11pm and the next day you need to be at 7:30am exhausted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Stock Associate (Former Employee), Newark, NJJuly 31, 2014
it was a great experience, we always had a productive work day. i had great coworkers and it was easy to step up to the work load wit their support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Photo Lab Technician (Former Employee), Belton, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: easy to get frustrated
I learned how to edit photos and create many different things using photos. Most days were busy, keeping up with all the photo orders and stocking/rotating the grocery items all made the day go by quickly. The managers were very helpful and easy to get along with. Most of the other employees always made my day easier by helping wherever and whenever – more... they could. The hardest part of the job for me was finding the time to remove the out of date grocery items, there were so many different things to go through. What I enjoyed the most about working here was seeing the customers' faces light up when they got their orders and everything was "just right". Knowing I was involved in making so many people happy is a wonderful feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Senior Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Kenosha, WIJuly 31, 2014
data entry, customer service, high confidentiality, multi tasking a must
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 14 years with Walgreens helped me to understand people better.
Cosmetics Counter Manager (Former Employee), Palm Harbor, FL and Arlington, TxJuly 31, 2014
Pros: healthcare, meeting people
Good people to work with. We were a family. I just decided to retire. and now I would like to work part time for Sprouts because retirement is not the GREATEST thing in the world.
A typical day at work was waiting on customers, number one. And then getting tasks done that were important and HAD to be done.

Management was usually supportive but they – more... were on a schedule too. As co-workers, we all worked as a team and supported each other.
The hardest part of my job was multi-tasking and waiting on customers, but the customers came first, even if the tasks could wait another day.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the CUSTOMERS! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 30, 2014
I assisted customers with their transactions. I had a lot of cash handling experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the everday encounter with new faces.
Senior Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville Beach, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: discounted prices on merchandise
Cons: too high of health care
My day started at 800 am answering all incoming calls, greeting customers as they arrived and left the store. I helped with restocking the selves ad cleaned the front of the store. I worked with and for customers giving the best customer service possible. The hardest part of my job was dealing with the homeless and intoxicated people that shopped at – more... our store. The most enjoyable part of my job was interfacing with new people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great company to work for
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCJuly 30, 2014
I am a pharmacy technician, working as a technician is a big job, you have to be aware pay close attention and have great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Clerk and Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIJuly 30, 2014
I learned how to maintain different work responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 7 days on and 7 days off
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Springfield, MO and Columbia MoJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 7 days on 7 days off
Cons: sleep pattern disruption
A typical day at work started at 9pm. It was a 11 hour shift. For the first hour, there were 2 technicians that I supervised and they helped considerably with the work load. I worked alone most of the night providing pharmaceutical care to a town of 100,000 people. The 3 emergency rooms provided a constant flow of patients through most of the night. – more... I learned to operate and maintain the Yuyama dispensing machine that Walgreens used nationwide. The management was typical of a large corporation but was approachable whenever needed. The co-workers were great. With the very fast pace of the business, laziness was not afforded. The hardest part of the job was the continual jet lag suffered by working the midnight shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the time to attend to the needs and questions of the patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store clerk (Former Employee), Whitestone, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 15% discount
I would assist the customer and fulfill the customers needs, I learned how to use the cash register and identify items by the mylars. Co-workers are okay, I didn't mind them. There was nothing hard about this Job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and background but bittersweet experience
(STL) shift Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 20% discount, good hours
Cons: bad enviorment
A typical day at work for me would consist of, getting my team together for a productive day by assigning them all jobs according to their work area. I learned how to deal with all types of people there, it made me more rounded. The management was horrible, i was disrespected daily and called out of my name on many occasions. The hardest part of my – more... job was making it past the days the store manager was in. The most enjoyable part was the team of people i worked with. The benefits were wonderful, but the stress caused by working here was not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 28, 2014
It has been interesting working for this company. I have been with them for 3 plus years with no advancement. There are no holidays off because this company is open year round 24 hours a day. Management seems to care but it all feels generic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: they give employees three breaks
Cons: no night shift differential
It's productive and fun workplace. The employees are very helpful to each other. Managers have good rapport to the subordinates, considerate, and listen to workers feedback. They also help the employees in solving problems with customers who have complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work place, intense pressure and sharp deadlines, but rewarding.
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), Evanston, ILJuly 28, 2014
Pros: challenging work, great pay and benefits, relationships with customers.
Cons: not enough staffing, intense work.
Working retail can be rewarding. A typical day would be filling and reviewing prescriptions, counseling patients on problems, calling insurances, calling doctor's offices to resolve problems, and compounding medications, and giving immunizations. The hardest part of the job is not having enough help in the pharmacy. The people that I work with are the – more... best and ease this problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know the customers and helping them resolve their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job to pay the bills.
Cashier (Former Employee), CanonsburgJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: late hours, open holidays
Very easy job for those who want to work. Many hours available and the co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Salem, MAJuly 28, 2014
Fast paced working environment. Constantly trying to push immunizations on patients. It's a great learning environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Walgreens

At Walgreens, we help people get, stay and live well. That is our core purpose and the difference we make in people's lives every – Read more