Find companies:
Walgreens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,998 reviews

Walgreens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pharmacist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 16, 2014
Reviewed and verified prescriptions accurately in timely manner for patients.

Administered seasonal influenza/pneumococcal/shingles vaccines to patients.

Opened a brand new store with the RXM on Fulton street and within one year, contributed significantly to increase the sales in the pharmacy department.

Displayed extraordinary customer care behaviors – more... to establish the business in development of sales and volume of scripts.

Provided extraordinary customer care behaviors to pharmacy patients of the buy-out pharmacy and was able to retain significant amount of patients to continue their business with Walgreens

Accomplished in meeting the store goal of annual flu shots within two weeks time period by providing extraordinary customer care behaviors

Made daily adherence calls to patients new on drug-therapy to determine how well patient is doing on the new medication therapy.

Provided MTM services to eligible Medicare patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Perth Amboy, NJSeptember 16, 2014
The pharmacy is a 24 hour pharmacy and it is always busy. A typical day includes customer service and assistance. The duty of a pharmacy technician is to aid the pharmacist and to explain medication to several patient. The pharmacy team is a really excellent staff and very helpful. The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is customer service. – more... It is very rewarding helping patients and customers with their needs but it is also very exhausting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Corporate Walgreens HR Intern (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILSeptember 16, 2014
From the start of the internship I was provided with a lot of guidance and opportunities. I got the chance to shadow a lot of executive level directors. In addition I got to work on different personalized projects within different HR departments within the organization. This internship allowed me to see and understand the structure of the HR department – more... within a large corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Retail
Certified Pharmacy Technician externship (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 16, 2014
Good for a new Pharmacy Tech, Learned alot from the Pharmacist that I worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive, creative workplace
Photo Technician/Beauty Advisor/Service Clerk (Current Employee), Saint Johns, MISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: 15 minute paid breaks, freedom to roam the store and help customers
Cons: no chances to move up, non consistent schedules
A typical day at work requires punching in, going to the Photo Lab, checking on new information and talking to the previous photo lab technician about what's going on so far for the day. My coworkers keep themselves busy with projects. Management will usually let me know what they expect from me for the day, and I will go ahead and get those projects – more... done. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers who are looking to get their photos done on the kiosk, developing film, and building wall décor like canvases and posters. The hardest part of the job would be the ability to answer every question that our customers have, and seeing them disappointed if I am not able to come up with a solution to their answer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive co workers and managers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay range
* good benefits
* good hrs
* generous co workers
* pharmacy opportunities
* volunteer opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough competent people to work with
Sales Associate/Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Union, NJSeptember 15, 2014
Cons: pay, not much of a helping hand
learned that you have to do your work and when paired with others, might as well as go beyond your assignment because they do not measure up.
hardest part of the job was management that do not support you, yet have such high demands. lazy management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smooth & busy
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee), los angeles caSeptember 15, 2014
my pharmacy was busy for the most part i loved that it kept me on my feet at all times. it was a fast paced workplace. you have to pick up on things fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good break times and rotation
Cons: too busy to learn during the day
too busy to learn anything at most hours especially if you are part time, great system which has many fail- safe procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Cashier/Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), newport ne2ws vaSeptember 15, 2014
learned a lot there was a lot of opportunity to grow. I wish that the pay was slightly more but overall it was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and friendly environment to work at
Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago ILSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: health benefits
the work flow at Walgreen's was very enjoyable i love the fact that you can always meet new people everyday and helping them find shopping items was always a plus because this allowed me to get to know the customer more and what they like to shop for when coming into the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Golden Valley, MNSeptember 15, 2014
Good company, great benefits. I learned a lot of customer service skills from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Store and Pharmacy Experience
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FlSeptember 15, 2014
I found Walgreen's to be an exceptional place to work - good compensation with a generous bonus plan and benefits, supportive culture and lots of opportunities for advancement. I had the pleasure to work with and learn from some exceptional people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgealble, fast past, yet productive.
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), Va Beach , VASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: the learning experience
I enjoyed my time here at walgreens. Learned at lot of knowledgeable this there. The crew was very friendly and made sure they taught me all that I needed to know for the work place. This location is very busy so I worked at a fast pace. Accuracy was required. I learned something new everyday. Overall this was a productive experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail, Management
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Austintown, OHSeptember 15, 2014
I learned how to management employees. It was a fast past atmosphere and I really enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only worked there for 6 months,part time,I had a fulltime job with Corrections. The environment was small. But I learned what was provided.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: short breaks, and 30mins lunch. but they will work with you if luch break went over time.
The overall was good. I worked at the drive through window and help get the drugs off the shelves form the Pharmacist. I wanted to get some retail experience. It was interesting. I also stocked shelves in the front of the pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure
Cashier basics (Former Employee), Louisville, KySeptember 14, 2014
Easy job. Not good management. But again easy job for decent pay. good place to start out at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extern
Externship (Former Employee), Springfield, ILSeptember 14, 2014
This was a great place to work for free at I never actually been a paid employee so my opinion can not be the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best position I have held throughout my life
Senior Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Fairhope, ALSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: i was always busy and basically worked with little to no supervision
Cons: scheduling issues and management was not nearly at the height that it should be.
Walgreen's was a good company overall. They took care of me when it came to making sure I had the correct and up to date certifications and licenses to work in the pharmacy. The main problem was the scheduling. They did not care if you had a family or not. Everyone was expected to work evenings and weekends, and were expected to be there and do whatever – more... necessary to make sure that their kids, if applicable, were taken care of. Every store I worked for it seemed as though the technician who made the schedule always had the best schedule and made sure it worked for them, not considering what was best for all employees. Every store differed in the management and how well or not so well they played a role in the work environment. I found myself, in most cases, playing the role of a manager over the other technicians. I feel as though becoming a "senior" technician was taken advantage of in not only my case, but also the case of other technicians who accomplished this goal as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting experience
Photo Technician (Former Employee), Providence, RISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: great discounts
Cons: short breaks
great environment

great resume builder

very interesting photo development process

1 2 3 4 5

About Walgreens

At Walgreens, we help people get, stay and live well. That is our core purpose and the difference we make in people's lives every – Read more