Find companies:
Walgreens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,667 reviews

Walgreens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 30, 2014
I assisted customers with their transactions. I had a lot of cash handling experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the everday encounter with new faces.
Senior Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville Beach, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: discounted prices on merchandise
Cons: too high of health care
My day started at 800 am answering all incoming calls, greeting customers as they arrived and left the store. I helped with restocking the selves ad cleaned the front of the store. I worked with and for customers giving the best customer service possible. The hardest part of my job was dealing with the homeless and intoxicated people that shopped at – more... our store. The most enjoyable part of my job was interfacing with new people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great company to work for
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCJuly 30, 2014
I am a pharmacy technician, working as a technician is a big job, you have to be aware pay close attention and have great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Clerk and Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIJuly 30, 2014
I learned how to maintain different work responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 7 days on and 7 days off
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Springfield, MO and Columbia MoJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 7 days on 7 days off
Cons: sleep pattern disruption
A typical day at work started at 9pm. It was a 11 hour shift. For the first hour, there were 2 technicians that I supervised and they helped considerably with the work load. I worked alone most of the night providing pharmaceutical care to a town of 100,000 people. The 3 emergency rooms provided a constant flow of patients through most of the night. – more... I learned to operate and maintain the Yuyama dispensing machine that Walgreens used nationwide. The management was typical of a large corporation but was approachable whenever needed. The co-workers were great. With the very fast pace of the business, laziness was not afforded. The hardest part of the job was the continual jet lag suffered by working the midnight shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the time to attend to the needs and questions of the patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store clerk (Former Employee), Whitestone, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 15% discount
I would assist the customer and fulfill the customers needs, I learned how to use the cash register and identify items by the mylars. Co-workers are okay, I didn't mind them. There was nothing hard about this Job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and background but bittersweet experience
(STL) shift Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: 20% discount, good hours
Cons: bad enviorment
A typical day at work for me would consist of, getting my team together for a productive day by assigning them all jobs according to their work area. I learned how to deal with all types of people there, it made me more rounded. The management was horrible, i was disrespected daily and called out of my name on many occasions. The hardest part of my – more... job was making it past the days the store manager was in. The most enjoyable part was the team of people i worked with. The benefits were wonderful, but the stress caused by working here was not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 28, 2014
It has been interesting working for this company. I have been with them for 3 plus years with no advancement. There are no holidays off because this company is open year round 24 hours a day. Management seems to care but it all feels generic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: they give employees three breaks
Cons: no night shift differential
It's productive and fun workplace. The employees are very helpful to each other. Managers have good rapport to the subordinates, considerate, and listen to workers feedback. They also help the employees in solving problems with customers who have complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work place, intense pressure and sharp deadlines, but rewarding.
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), Evanston, ILJuly 28, 2014
Pros: challenging work, great pay and benefits, relationships with customers.
Cons: not enough staffing, intense work.
Working retail can be rewarding. A typical day would be filling and reviewing prescriptions, counseling patients on problems, calling insurances, calling doctor's offices to resolve problems, and compounding medications, and giving immunizations. The hardest part of the job is not having enough help in the pharmacy. The people that I work with are the – more... best and ease this problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know the customers and helping them resolve their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job to pay the bills.
Cashier (Former Employee), CanonsburgJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: late hours, open holidays
Very easy job for those who want to work. Many hours available and the co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Salem, MAJuly 28, 2014
Fast paced working environment. Constantly trying to push immunizations on patients. It's a great learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), shaker hts ohioJuly 28, 2014
great company didnt get paid just did my internship there. so i was only there a couple days out the week for only 4 hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fun working environment.
Photo Specilaist (Current Employee), Springfield, ILJuly 28, 2014
Performed customer service/sales duties as requested: greeted customers
and rung them out at registers; cover photo area; help customers get their
pictures set up correctly; printed out photos; maintained putting up stock
on shelves; help customers find items that they need; set up store before
its opened; modified isles when needed for changing seasons – more... or updated
store changes; and answer incoming phone calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
PHOTO LAB SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
  Completed photographic orders submitted to the printer. Maintained Photo printing machine.
 Provided superior customer service selling while maintaining a neat and orderly environment.
 Processed and completed photographic film for motionless and motion pictures.
 Created prints and enlarged photos from negatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Modesto, CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: flexible with schedules and allowed me to finish school, and good team members
Cons: minimum wage offered and i did not make enough hours to qualify for any of their benefits.
Days consist of a lot of stocking, cleaning, cashiering, and facing. A good environment in which to apply the skills I already acquired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed doing my internship at Walgreens. The people are very friendly and I learned a lot. I enjoyed helping the customers as well as my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers. You become like family after a while.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 26, 2014
Pros: room for advancement. excellent insurance plans and retirement
Great company to work for. They offer excellent health and dental benefits. Yearly raise or bonus given. Overtime and Holiday pay. room for advancement. Excellent 401K, profit sharing and V.I.P plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast paced job with so little help
Pharmacy Clerk/Technician (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 26, 2014
Not much I can say about this company. I just wished it would hire more staff to service the amount of traffic it receives throughout the day. The staff would be happier and more efficient with the customers. More staff. Less complaints in the pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broke area was to small
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 26, 2014
i receive presciptions and type presciption. I learn to be patience and manage alot of meds.I love all my co-worker and my hardest part of my job was when customer would get out control and my most enjoyable was when old customer in cracked jokes.

1 2 3 4 5

About Walgreens

At Walgreens, we help people get, stay and live well. That is our core purpose and the difference we make in people's lives every – Read more