Walgreens Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12,158 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJune 24, 2016
My location was very busy and always hands on deck thankfully the hours went by quick but sadly the stress got to some people like myself and i did not like it anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Give Customer Service (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARJune 24, 2016
This was by the far the best job I ever had. If I ever had the opportunity to work for them again I definitely would. Walgreens hired me right out of high school. They have great benefits for all their workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to transition and grow
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GAJune 24, 2016
Walgrizzles is a good place to start, transition, or grow. Don't stay here, please do something more meaningful with your life.
Pros
Stable, predictable
Cons
Mundane
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe place to work.
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 24, 2016
The most enjoyable part o the job is making a positive difference helping patients and co-works. Management is good and so are co-workers.
Pros
Free Coffee and Tea and Filter Water
Cons
Short breaks only 10 mins.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functional Systems, Pleasant Environment
Sales Associate/Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Lewes, DEJune 24, 2016
Most managers were very pleasant to work with, duties were straight-forward and independence could be earned through reliability. While the work was often stressful, the pharmacy had a positive and generally supportive culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Care Health, LLC is a great employer!
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner/Clinic Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 24, 2016
This is the best employer I have ever worked for. It is an extremely welcoming and nurturing environment. Management truly listens to it's employees and Providers and cares that we are happy in our jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Specialist
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ft. Myers, FLJune 24, 2016
This company very stressful environment. I had to leave after a couple of years. The work load is a lot to handle . Management sucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nine Place to Work
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 24, 2016
• Maintain up to date passenger records in customer database, making all necessary changes in status, client contact information, fare/rider type or other important field entries.
• Able to bring order out of chaos and defuse emotionally-charged, disruptive situations.
• Perform at a highly energetic level; self-motivated with a sense of timing and practical organizational methods to ensure efficiency of assignment completion.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very warm and welcoming place.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Richfield, MN 55423June 24, 2016
Working at Walgreens on a daily basis is very fun yet educating. I have learned many different health, and pharmaceutical fundamentals with the year I have been with the company. The management there are highly understandable and very easy to work with. The most difficult part of my day on the job was be teaching myself patients when I first started working there, but working with the team I have completely changes my mood and day in the best way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Photo Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 23, 2016
Great work culture and team environment. Health and well being were encouraged. Growth and promotion were of importance to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced High energetic
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAJune 23, 2016
A great place to work, fun and energetic the employees are amazing.
The hours are stressful at times and having to be open on the holidays is the worst.
Pros
the people that I work with and my customers
Cons
The few coworkers who do not play well with others
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice learning enviroment
Beauty Advisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOJune 23, 2016
It's a ok , the hours are flexible and they have great employee health benefits. I work with great people that I've grown to enjoy. We stay busy so work goes by fast. I really can't complain, it's a great place for college students or teenagers to work.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
service associate/Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 23, 2016
They're open late, so the hours are flexible. It's easy work for minimum wage. Not a lot of room for advancement. The management was relatively lenient when it came to break times, deadlines, etc, which was OK if you're the one slacking but not OK if you're the one picking up after everyone else.
Pros
Laid back environment
Cons
Management, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job
Walgreens (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 23, 2016
Working at Walgreens was a fun part time job that helped me better my communication and socializing skills. I enjoyed working there but I out grew the sow paced work flow.
Pros
Exciting crew
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have something to do
Bilingual Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXJune 23, 2016
For all of the things the manager makes you run around the store to do, $8/hr is definitely not worth it. Tag night was the absolute worse, but I was quite well at it.
Pros
Enhance customer service skills
Cons
Long hours on foot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical fast food environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLJune 23, 2016
Walgreens was great other than being on my feet all day.

What I learned: Is the value of a dollar and hard work

Management: Was the best staff I have ever worked for my store manager was like a second mother to me.

Co-workers: average

Hardest part of the job: Standing all day

Most enjoyable part of the job:The customers in the Riverview area
Pros
PTO and profit sharing
Cons
standing for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice working environment
Photo Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ft. Wayne, INJune 23, 2016
Everybody works together and helps one another. Companies insurance is great. I had a great time working for Walgreens.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work.
Beauty Advisor, Photo Tech (Former Employee) –  425 West Main St. Meriden, Ct. 06451June 23, 2016
The hardest part of my job was PPL's or computer work on because it was so long and could make the day drag by. However, the co-workers i interacted with made my work days much more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and room for advancement
Cashier / Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 23, 2016
I learned a lot working at Walgreens. I gained management skills and was able to put my previous skills, such as customer service and translating, to use.
I only left Walgreens for two reasons: the first being that I have children and working holidays is not ideal, and the other being that the long shifts on my feet were causing lots of lower back issues.
Other than these two things, Walgreens was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Experience In Retail/Cashier Setting
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 23, 2016
Walgreens was a great place to develop money handling skills while being in school and earning my bachelors degree in accounting. While I enjoyed it very much, I've graduated and need to move farther along in my career.
Pros
Flexible Work Shifts/Hours
Cons
Standing all day, non competitive pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,191 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture