Walla Walla Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place use to be a great place to work, now its a joke.
Full Time Employee (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAJune 20, 2017
Long term employees get screwed left and right here. New management comes in and thinks they know everything. Focus on themselves and not the students.
Pros
Faculty is great. Managment sucks.
Cons
Poor leadership in managment, back stabbing.two faced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work with coach and team
Volunteer Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington StateFebruary 24, 2017
i love watching the the team practice very day to get batter at with they were do. the coach love how motive i was and how i could get the game floor ready to play the game.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my students and job. Upper management not supportive
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAFebruary 3, 2017
Great teaching job. Lack of supportive upper management. A lot of responsibility with minimal pay. I have placed a review on file as to my termination of my job. Primary reason was working with clinical supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning environment
Graphic Design Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Connel WaJanuary 13, 2017
I was able to work with a diverse population of students with varying learning styles. It was my job to not only assist them in their educational goals but motivate them in their educational journey.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
teacher to student ratio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student job helps while in school
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAJanuary 10, 2017
Multiple different positions to choose from, I did a Teacher's office assistant for the wind energy program and the business office assistant where I got hands on training on using computers and other skills
Pros
work with your school schedule
Cons
takes time from studying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WADecember 6, 2016
Didnt work there long, but they were nice people who hired me to do work study. They seemed really friendly and were understanding about my clas schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Work Study Program
Student/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAMay 1, 2016
I truly enjoyed working as an office assistant in the Energy Systems department at Walla Walla Community College. A typical day was grading assignments, building online curriculum, creating manuals, and/or building Power Point presentations. It was a lot of fun being with the guys and getting to know a lot of the students.
Cons
I need full-time plus benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Educational
Teachers Aid (Former Employee) –  WASeptember 28, 2015
I feel like working at, as well as going to school at Walla Walla Community College was a life changing experience for me. the instructor Ross Bushong really made an impact on my life.
Pros
plenty of hands on projects that make work both fun and educational
Cons
low pay...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Learning Environment
Learning Center Tutor (Current Employee) –  Clarkston, WAJune 10, 2015
WWCC is a great learning institution. A student first approach is taken, and the faculty and staff work hard to help those seeking to enrich and better their lives through college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational positve life experience
Teachers Aide (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAMay 13, 2015
helping students with there engines rebuilds and assisted with his daily task and drove the forklift for the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Supervisor, Keenan Failing (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAApril 15, 2015
I learned a good amount about science dishware and what it's like to work inside a science lab. It was also a fun job despite the job mainly being dish washing which may not seem like a enjoyable job.
Pros
Hours were flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and productive work environment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAApril 8, 2015
Fabricated parts for use in the welding lab. Assisted co-workers with workplace safety programs and shop organization. Issued, maintained, and inventoried equipment and tools.
Pros
Great learning environment
Cons
Inadequate compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management at WWCC is wonderful
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAApril 1, 2015
I appreciate everything about working at WWCC. I really enjoy the Management team as they are helpful and kind and very willing to work with their staff.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
I wish the pay was better but that's only because Walla Walla has very high cost of living expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just want to get my adult basc educaton
I was just a student there no work place (Current Employee) –  Walla Walla WashingtonFebruary 14, 2015
I have learn more about math and reading and another study we do, we get alone with our teachers and bring home work home and take back
Pros
we just do gym
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Grounds Crew Specialist (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WASeptember 22, 2014
Always doing many small jobs to keep the college clean and maintained. Good people that could help you work but not everyone was as hardworking as they could as they will not take a part time job serious. Good things to learn about overall maintenance with equipment and landscaping.
Pros
Always working on something
Cons
No advancement, part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and go to school
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, WAJuly 24, 2014
Great place to go to school and gain the confidence you need to move on to a 4 year College!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payed to problem solve
Shop Helper (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAMay 24, 2014
I was given the task to use donated parts to creat a motor control cabnet with working push button and switching senrios.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant to Dean of Nursing Education (Former Employee) –  WashingtonJanuary 31, 2014
Enjoyed working with students and assisting them with their education and successful completion. Great nursing program that creates well trained caring nurses.
Pros
Students
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly enviornment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAJanuary 6, 2014
fun working with all the different dough, became depended on for cookies breads and other goods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours for full time school schedule; excellent supervisor
Computer Room Monitor (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, WAJanuary 2, 2014
I enjoyed working in the computer lab helping students with technical difficulties and keeping a professional learning environment. My supervisor created a great schedule to work with my class load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walla Walla Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3

Walla Walla Community College Reviews by Location