Walla Walla Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Educational
Teachers Aid (Former Employee) –  WASeptember 28, 2015
I feel like working at, as well as going to school at Walla Walla Community College was a life changing experience for me. the instructor Ross Bushong really made an impact on my life.
Pros
plenty of hands on projects that make work both fun and educational
Cons
low pay...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Learning Environment
Learning Center Tutor (Current Employee) –  Clarkston, WAJune 10, 2015
WWCC is a great learning institution. A student first approach is taken, and the faculty and staff work hard to help those seeking to enrich and better their lives through college.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational positve life experience
Teachers Aide (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAMay 13, 2015
helping students with there engines rebuilds and assisted with his daily task and drove the forklift for the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Supervisor, Keenan Failing (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAApril 15, 2015
I learned a good amount about science dishware and what it's like to work inside a science lab. It was also a fun job despite the job mainly being dish washing which may not seem like a enjoyable job.
Pros
Hours were flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and productive work environment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAApril 8, 2015
Fabricated parts for use in the welding lab. Assisted co-workers with workplace safety programs and shop organization. Issued, maintained, and inventoried equipment and tools.
Pros
Great learning environment
Cons
Inadequate compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management at WWCC is wonderful
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAApril 1, 2015
I appreciate everything about working at WWCC. I really enjoy the Management team as they are helpful and kind and very willing to work with their staff.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
I wish the pay was better but that's only because Walla Walla has very high cost of living expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just want to get my adult basc educaton
I was just a student there no work place (Current Employee) –  Walla Walla WashingtonFebruary 14, 2015
I have learn more about math and reading and another study we do, we get alone with our teachers and bring home work home and take back
Pros
we just do gym
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Grounds Crew Specialist (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WASeptember 22, 2014
Always doing many small jobs to keep the college clean and maintained. Good people that could help you work but not everyone was as hardworking as they could as they will not take a part time job serious. Good things to learn about overall maintenance with equipment and landscaping.
Pros
always working on something
Cons
no advancement, part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and go to school
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, WAJuly 24, 2014
Great place to go to school and gain the confidence you need to move on to a 4 year College!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payed to problem solve
Shop Helper (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAMay 24, 2014
I was given the task to use donated parts to creat a motor control cabnet with working push button and switching senrios.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant to Dean of Nursing Education (Former Employee) –  WashingtonJanuary 31, 2014
Enjoyed working with students and assisting them with their education and successful completion. Great nursing program that creates well trained caring nurses.
Pros
students
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly enviornment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAJanuary 6, 2014
fun working with all the different dough, became depended on for cookies breads and other goods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours for full time school schedule; excellent supervisor
Computer Room Monitor (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, WAJanuary 2, 2014
I enjoyed working in the computer lab helping students with technical difficulties and keeping a professional learning environment. My supervisor created a great schedule to work with my class load.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.6
Culture
4.3

Walla Walla Community College Reviews by Location