Find companies:
Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Vehicle Processor (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 13, 2015
The job is very easy once learned, its outdoors job mostly, pretty much you get dropped off at a car by the shuttle driver, read work order on the car and accessorize what needs to be done to the car, then after thats done its then taken to shipping point in the yard at whatever location it needs to be. Co- workers are friendly and easy to get along with, management not very friendly at times. But I do work with the customers {Volkswagen} in the the plant, printing out the paperwork for the new cars we are receiving and putting the booklets in the glove box. Also we use hand held scanners to scan items in for the cars and location on the car.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work environment.
Vehicle Processor Specialist (Former Employee), Canton, MSMay 12, 2015
Work was most likely consistent. Trained for production and distributing vehicles. As long as everyone worked together and played their part it was a productive and easy work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work in
Installer Technician (Former Employee), Canton, MSApril 2, 2015
Pros: bonus checks
Cons: food was unexceptable
This is a well productive place and also safe place to be. The ability to maintain a positive attitude was very important to the work environment. Being a trained technician and also training others was an exciting adventure of this employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and friendly people
Operations (Current Employee), Canton, MSFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: friendly enviornment
Cons: need more leadership
The challenging part of my job was getting use to answering hundreds emails a day, but all those emails allowed me to interact with many people and also make new associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Oriented with fast-paced environment
Vehicle Processor Specialist (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNJanuary 9, 2015
Our daily duties vary based on the needs of our customer, Nissan. Given the nature of the various jobs, the opportunity to learn new facets of the business is very exciting. Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics is the "middle man" force that provides the shipment and logistical duties of every single vehicle that Nissan produces on a 24/7 basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment
Vehicle operater (Current Employee), Canton, MSAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
I install lights, bluetooths, etc on nissan vehicles. i work with very helpful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A laid back environment focused on efficiency
Distribution Team Lead (Current Employee), Greensburg, INAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits and descent pay
Cons: working outside, you must work through all weather types
A typical day at work includes preparing vehicles to distribute to certain areas for transportation. After the vehicles are labeled and prepared, we transport them to their designated areas for future distribution by train or truck. From doing this, I have learned a lot about distribution of products from certain companies and the means of transportation. I have also learned different ways of communication with different personalities from a variety of coworkers. The most challenging part of my job is creating and organizing ways to improve efficiency of the teams. Although it can also be the most enjoyable part. It is a mental challenge at times which is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment.
Distribution Vehicle Processor (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 15, 2014
Pros: great group of people.
Cons: work-life balance; short notification on overtime.
My workday consists of ten or eleven hours a day; four, five or six days a week. Around 325 vehicles are moved from the plant to locations for shipment. Some of the vehicles required accessories before shipping.
I also train any new employees that are to be drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot in the summer extremely cold in the winter
Vehicle Specialist (Current Employee), Canton, MSJune 10, 2014
No central air, very uncomfortable environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you dont mind seasonal work
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Wilmington, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: seasonal
Great place to work with great benefit. Work is seasonal so breaks can last from 4 weeks to 10 weeks with no work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with my team members, management and peers.
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee), Canton, MSMay 14, 2014
Pros: company outing and free luncheon
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be 105 mph down the freeway in a Corvette with a drop top convertible.
Since working in logistics I have learned a lot about the Shipping Industry.
Management team we have at WWL very knowledgeable of the shipping industry and has a lot to offer to new employed management team.
My co-workers are the best and hardest working people I ever worked with.
The hardest part of my job is their is not enough time in the day because theirs always something to do.
I enjoy working for this company because it has challenge me like no other employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineffective Management
Mamagememt (Former Employee), Lafayette, INMarch 28, 2014
Pros: benefits, clean for a.factory environment.
Cons: no culture or diversity initiatives, teaming is not present despite what they try to sell you in the interview.
Not a team environment whatsoever. Benefits are good. Pay is not unless you are buddies with the right people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Easy Job with Great Benefits
Versatility Specialist I (Current Employee), Smyrna, TNMarch 16, 2014
WWL offers good paying jobs with some chances of advancement. they have a very comprehensive benefits package. Only complaint is some people in charge shouldn't be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and interesting job.
Cargo Management (Former Employee), Galveston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: interesting
Cons: experience taken for granted
I greatly enjoyed my time at WWL. I do miss the people that I worked with all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job.
Vehicle Operater (Current Employee), Canton, MSJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: lack of work
Its a all around good job but we are sent home everyday from lack of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you like to learn new things about cars.
Installer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 23, 2013
Pros: good benefits, discounts
Cons: short breaks, hours to long, no room to grow
Management and HR is the worst. Keeping employees is like a revolving door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Financial Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee), Woodcliff Lakes, NJDecember 3, 2013
Great company to work for. Learned a lot from the department that I worked in. Co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work to start off or in between jobs
Transit connect technical installer (Former Employee), baltimore mdOctober 4, 2013
there was a lot of OT and pay was good but management doesn't know what they are doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Nissan management workers (Former Employee), Canton, MSSeptember 29, 2013
It was a typical day as any other job and it was fun. You got a chance to meet new people and gain experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for young students who plan on doing other thing in the future.
Rail Processor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: no growth potential/advancement
I am glad that I have a job and I was able to get an Associates Degree during the same time.

About Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics

Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics (WWL) offers factory-to-dealer transportation and logistics services to the automotive, agricultural, – Read more

Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics Photos

Here the m/v Faust along side the auto port terminal back 
Loading cars