Walmart Employee Reviews

Found 82,032 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced in pharmacy and fun place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARMay 23, 2017
Fun place to work and manager was an amazing guy. Always fair and treated us like actual people instead of part of his production machine. Great place to work.
Pros
Discount, paid vacay
Cons
Fast paced. Unhappy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant opportunities to grow.
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dunnellon, FLMay 23, 2017
Working at Walmart was complete bliss. Fun environment,Friendly co workers,and exciting days. New customers every day all day. Meeting new people is always so exciting. Especially seeing the smile on their face once youve made their day by being nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 23, 2017
High paced environment! Friendly environment with caring people to work along side with. Great bonuses with run for advancement to move up in the company!
Pros
Many benefits
Cons
Hours received
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer training was good, but little support on hands-on training
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DEMay 23, 2017
I liked assisting the customers in getting what need, but I did not like being assigned to an area that I was unfamiliar with; such as the plant and garden section. There was no proper training given in order for me to give the customer the correct information about a product.
Pros
An hour lunch break, Assistance from co-workers
Cons
Need management support, Proper training needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Saint Paul, MNMay 23, 2017
The employees in my department (Sales Assiocate/firing room) are hard working individuals. Constantly on they're feet, going out and beyond for the customer by going to other departments within the store just to make sure the customers needs and questions are met and answered. Making sure our station and area within the store is kept to part and even lending a hand in other departments as well.
Pros
Long breaks with long shifts
Cons
Never can get a hold of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace store but fun.
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Wasco, CAMay 23, 2017
I was working in the Wasco during its overnight trail period, their was a lot of product to because everyone was going to the new store. Pretty much just putting items out that the trucks brought in that night.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
Alot of products to put out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Auto Tech (Former Employee) –  Gun Barrel City, TXMay 23, 2017
The jobs at walmart are tough the management I had was great but walmart does not pay their employees enough money. It was a great learning experience.
Pros
The benefits
Cons
Not enough Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive,
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXMay 23, 2017
a good place to work for, easy to move up when you work steady and hard. most coworkers are great to work with, management and human resources were also good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart is great for in between but not career.
Jewelry Associate (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 23, 2017
My experience with the company is that the turn over rate of employees is so high that they do not care about the individual. A typical day of work involves a disorganized detail of tasks that are subject to change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, well organized business
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYMay 23, 2017
Wal Mart is one of the best job I've ever had it's well organized great management , the work load is never to hard. And plus it has great benefits hands down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 23, 2017
Walmart is a great company to work for. The pay is great and the management is awesome! There are always people to assist if need be and the training is quick and easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job but mostly just that
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMay 23, 2017
Certain management are good and others not so.Co workers are the best part of the job.I had good and bad experiances with the company and even down to management.The hardest part of the is dealing with people that think they how to run a spot and actually dont.If I had a chance to return I would'nt go back.
Pros
Ok job but if your lucky you might go farther
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management needs retraining
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 23, 2017
work place culture is excessive. Management really doesnt care about their workers. The pay isnt good enough for the work they expect you to do on an everyday basis
Pros
10% discount
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a first job
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Walker, LAMay 23, 2017
Be prepard to do alot of work i liked working there with the coworkers there good people i would work there again if i was out of a job but other than that just be there on time
Pros
Lunch break
Cons
Not going on break on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has its ups and downs
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, OKMay 23, 2017
Didn't pay enough for the work I was doing and the years I put in there after 8 years I feel like I should have atleast made over 10 dollars a hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Personal Shopper (Current Employee) –  Longmont, COMay 23, 2017
Wal-Mart isn't a bad job, its management that makes it hard. I enjoy my job and i like my co-workers and we all get along, honestly the experience you get here depends on your manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, little appreciation
Order filler/Loader/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NCMay 23, 2017
The work is very demanding on the body. For eight to till hours a day its nonstop moving. Management make there own rules depending on what works best in their favor. The job is only three days out of the week which is Sat-Monday
Pros
Works around students classes
Cons
No paid holidays and can barley get a day off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work enviroment.
Cashier/Stocker/Manger (Current Employee) –  Ponchatoula, LAMay 23, 2017
A typical work day at Walmart you clock in, ask manger where to go , clean register, make sure it have bags on it, clean area, red line for customers, greet the customers and scan they merchandise.
Pros
hour lunch, events for holidays in the break room.
Cons
pagging you off break because lines beeing backed up & working in a hard place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
listen to your own music loved the job
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 23, 2017
i loved stocking shelves it was fun and very active job. co workers were very nice and got along with everyone. management was great. ive learned how to match up the labels with the product to put them into the correct places.
Pros
hour lunch and friendly staff
Cons
could be better pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 23, 2017
If you're looking to move up the company this is not a good place to do so. The work day is long and you will be over worked and under paid. Management only looks out for themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 95,032 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

71%
27,344 ratings
Add your rating