Find companies:
Walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36,610 reviews

Walmart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work very stressful
Cashier (Former Employee), Lawton, OKOctober 20, 2014
I enjoyed working at walmart mainly becasue I had the chance to meet a lot of different individuals. Management isn't the best but a job is a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient part-time
Sales Associate (Current Employee), McKinney, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: open shifts with flexible hours
Cons: heavy lifting, unorganized, not enough employees
This job has been great for the time being. I needed a part time position while looking for another clerical like position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun day of work
Inventory Management Associate (Current Employee), Dyersburg, TNOctober 20, 2014
We always work as a team. Customer service is the key. Management a little off guard at times but main focus on the customers. The hardest part of my job is setting up for the merchandise truck. I have to lay 22lb empty pallets everyday at the end of the shift. The most enjoyable is knowing the customer is happy and I have made a difference for the – more... company by keeping up with the inventory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things every day
Fitting Rooms (Current Employee), PROctober 20, 2014
Always looking for things to do, and how to do them well. To keep customers well informed about new products and how they can benefit from such products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart mantaience
Maintenance Associate (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: its money
Cons: machines mess up to much, none of the managment showing the inusuative to get them fixed, and staying in a building for 8 hrs
its just routine work nothing ever changes so its easy to catch on on what to do every night. I have learned how to use a scrubber and a propane buffer and they sometimes put me in stocking so i picked up on stocking. The management it varies because it is night shift not many people around and the main manger is not around so some of the manager will – more... abuse their position as manager but some of the mangers do they job like it needs to be done. The challenges of the job, honestly there are no challenges like I said everything is routine so not much gets in the way other than the machines if the ever have malfunction. The enjoyable part of the job is getting the buggies from outside, I am an outside person i like to be able to move around from place to place I'm not much on staying inside to much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse position that allows for independent job performance.
Non Con Warehouse Worker Shipping (Current Employee), Mount Crawford, VAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: very good salary
Cons: difficult advancement opportunities
At the start of each shift a production meeting is held outlining that shifts goals and projects. A safety review is conducted, equipment is checked out and the shift begins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and steady.
Overnight Stocking (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 20, 2014
The nights were quite long ,but i learned a lot about responsibilities within the duration of working there. Things like how to locate merchandise, how to make/dispose cardboard bales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAOctober 20, 2014
Simply ring up items and take payments. Light cleaning. Stock sometimes. Morning were the worst time to work because it was a lot slower. A lot of standing around. Nights were more fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Americus, GAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: overnight working
Overall Job is great. You get to meet new people everyday. Fast paced, great job to grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Photo Specialist (Current Employee), Temple, TXOctober 20, 2014
A typical day at work consist of greeting customers and assisting them with printing and editing their most memorable moments in life. Setting and rearranging merchandise to the sales floor. Assisting customer find merchandise through out the store. Working for my company I have learned to be very patient with people and appreciate the elderly. The – more... management team that I work for are very knowledgeable of what needs to be done to better our department and gives excellent instructions on how to do so. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people when needed and seeing the smile on their face afterwards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
O/N Stocker (Former Employee), Forest Park, ILOctober 20, 2014
A typical day at work for Wal-mart was stocking the shelves over night when items ran low. I would tag the items, make sure things were cleaned, and I made sure everything was done in a thoughtful organized fashion. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers. I loved to help them with the things they could not find.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment with grumpy employees
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Parker, COOctober 20, 2014
Worst job I've ever had. Mean and unprofessional employees, grumpy customers from long wait times due to lack of proper training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment with great opportunites.
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee), Cornelius, OROctober 20, 2014
Pros: health care, discount card
Cons: heavy shifts
Down stock my 8 plates seperate and organize the overstock palets adn clean my work area before 5 am.
i learned with organazation job like over night stocking is key.
co- workers were always respectful and fast to aide for help when you need it.
the part i enjoy the most is the great work enviorment walmart provides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for but don't do anything wrong.
Cashier (Former Employee), Stevenson Ranch, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: good place to work, but watch out if you did something wrong, the management were on you. you do one mistake and your out of there.
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Wal-Mart. It was a good part time job for me. I liked talking to the customers as they came in and as they checked out. As a cashier I processed their items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get retail experience
Department Manager (Current Employee), Medford, OROctober 20, 2014
Pros: management normally work day shifts
Cons: low pay
Can be very easy to move up fast in the company. Your restrictions are the ones you put on yourself. Can be a very high paced, stressful job if you move to management and above. Hours will vary depending on deadlines and include graveyard shifts, swing shifts, and sometime split shifts. High organizational skills and ability to handle stress is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
Cashier (Former Employee), shreveport.laOctober 20, 2014
i love working at walmart i loved helping customer. everybody was friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart, from time to time, provides barbecue to its workers
Overnight stocker (Current Employee), Commerce City, COOctober 20, 2014
Pros: barbecue sometimes
Cons: little raise per year
As usual, we work in good team to get job done. I have good co-workers. Most the times, we are too busy, and get overtime, which is a benefit for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was steady and overall a nice environment.
Money Center Cashier (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GAOctober 20, 2014
It was good experience and it helped build my accounting and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work with no appretiation
Department Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: co workers were willing to help when the managers didnt want to.
Cons: unpleasnt work enviroment, unprofessional management team.
The typical work day was more than any one person can handle for an 8hr shift. This caused a lot of employees to become stressed and moral decreased. I learned how to manage other employees, my departments, my inventory and price integrity. The management team was unprofessional and did not care about the well being of the employees. The hardest part – more... of the job was completing the work load with no support of the management team and not having the equipment need to perform and complete my duties as a department manager. The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice environment with the people. Management very biased
Bilingual Cashier (Former Employee), Kearneysville, WVOctober 20, 2014
Manager refused to compensate me for my more than 10 years plus experience and started me with $7.50 minimum pay per hour. Mind you,I worked for the same Walmart company in Pennsylvania. I like the cashiering in general. It's my hussle job; when, things get a little slow in getting work that I can use my other skills, which I prefer. I like working – more... and helping people. Like to make a difference, even if it's with a good morning with a smile, how can I help you? – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Walmart

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., branded as Walmart since 2008 and Wal-Mart before then, is an American public multinational corporation – Read more