Find companies:
Walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32,804 reviews

Walmart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Workplace
Overnight Cashier (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good for short term money saving.
Cons: work environment.
You get what you see whenever you go into a Walmart. Its not the worst place but it shouldn't be a long term career choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place and job to met new fun and interesting people of all races and cultures which is great.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: meeting and learning about iffernt people.
Cons: i really didnt have the weekends off and thats usually when me and my family spend time together.
My work day at Walmart would consist of me assisting the customers interacting with the customers. I would say most of my co workers were friendly and great to work with. By meeting and interacting with different people on a daily basis you learn a lot of stuff even about yourself. The most enjoyable part of this job were meeting and interacting with – more... the customers. The hardest part was dealing with the rude customers but thank god for my patience and peoples skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace love my co workers managers are easy to work for. fun and laid back environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Durham, NCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: hr lunch and two 15 min paid breaks
Cons: no healthcare for part time associates
a typical work day at walmart for me intels cashier, watering flowers, unloading freight truck, putting away merchandise. my co workers are very nice and easy to work with, they help with anything i may not be able to do alone. managers are quick when called and solve problems fast. my favorite part of the job is helping customers and making them happy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
TLE Technician (Former Employee), New Castle, DEJuly 22, 2014
Most enjoyable part was interacting with customers. Learned more cashier experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNLOADER
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), ROCKWALL.TXJuly 22, 2014
LOVED WORKING AT WALMART IT WAS FUN WHEN YOU ARE GETTING THE JOB DONE EARLY. LOVED THE STAFF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Customer service/Food Service(DELI) (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: many work shifts available
Cons: not enough help during shifts
I really enjoyed working at Walmart. Kept me on my toes and busy at all times. Enjoyed assisting customers and building customer service relationships with them. Safe work environment also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and fast paced place to work.
Overnight Maintenance (Former Employee), Farmington, NMJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free donuts
Cons: limited health benefits and wages.
On any typical workday, I could count on varied and challenging task to fill my day. I found many of my co-workers to be helpful and informative in regards to the varies duties assigned to me. The hardest part of my day was meeting the time constraints imposed by management in contrast the the task assigned. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting – more... with the customers and my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Stocker/Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Logan, WVJuly 22, 2014
This was a bad area to work at Walmart. The managers were just not good people to work for. They expected for us to work ourselves into the ground.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), virginia beach,vaJuly 22, 2014
I love dealing with people from all walks of life, assisting them in their needs and making sure everyone is satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building it all
Assembler (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 22, 2014
Pros: very hands on work allowed for very customer oriented relationships.
Cons: seasoned co-workers that had become complacent in their work.
Normal shift entailed maintain complete stock of bike rack, insuring the garden area had enough demo grills and answering any customer questions with any product we would assemble in-store. When required store repairs would be preformed as well as filling other positions around the store when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very long ago
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Covington, GAJuly 22, 2014
pharmacy was a nice place to work at, never a dull moment, always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
stocker/cake dec (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: bonus
very family oriented. some management were awesome greatful. and some weren't . the most enjoyable part of the job was getting everything done on time before leaving for the day. The best part I went to bakery I love doing cakes.(decorating) .. the hardest part of the job was doing 5 /6 departments a night. that was rough with the lack of little workers – more... we had. we had to pick up others slack when they call in and miss work. so it was rough on the rest of us. But we did what needed/had to be done . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a team player means everything.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sanford, NCJuly 22, 2014
My co-works aren't team players in any kind of sense of the word. If everyone did their part a minimum waged job would be so stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of life, fast paced fum environment.
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 22, 2014
I loved working at this Walmart alot. I am a people person so i enjoy having a job in customer service. I love my job and I do it well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and friendly
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches and discounts
I loved this job, it made me feel like I was needed. They keep the staff and costumers happy. They were great team players. They made you feel like you were apart of a family. They retreat us for our hard work, to let us know they appriecate us. The hardest part was clocking out to go home. It was a great environment to work that made you feel comfortable – more... being around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
IMS associate (Former Employee), Vidalia, GAJuly 22, 2014
Overall a great place to work for. You get your full breaks including lunch break. The atmosphere is really great to work in. Management is very knowledgeable and will help you in area where you need help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job in sporting goods
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Florence, KYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good work environment and culture.
Cons: fired for reasons unrelated to the job
I liked my job with Walmart and honestly would still be there but unfortunately they felt they had to fire me for an arrest I had in my personal life. It was completely unrelated from the job and did not affect my work, so I leave feeling a little upset about that. Other than that, I've had far worse jobs. Sure, some managers are jerks, but there are – more... usually a few good ones as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Madison, MSJuly 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: na
The company is a really nice place to work. Never get too comfortable in one position, always look for room to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Zone Merchandise Supervisor (Former Employee), Starkville, MSJuly 22, 2014
It was a great place to work. I learned a lot about retail. Learned how to work with customers. Really good at promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Ser./Money Ctr/Claims Asst/Phone Oper. (Current Employee), Atlanta, Ga.July 22, 2014
A typical day at work for me includes processing the returns and all claims from the evening prior as well as the current day. Working here has taught me a lot about how the cycle goes in running a business and how things need to go to make it successful. If everyone works the layout as the system states then business will run properly. Management plays – more... a big role in carrying out the daily tasks of dealing with customer issues as well as employee issues. As long as the customer is happy and the employee has a good environment to work in all is well. I feel my co-workers play one of the biggest roles in the success of Wal-mart.Customer service is key and is mandatory. The hardest part of my job would be making sure that all of the claims for the day have been processed correctly so that the store gets all the credit it deserves and the most enjoyable part of my job would be reviewing the monthly journal and seeing that my store received the less possible charge backs and therefore the most possible credit for the month. That makes it all worth it. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Walmart

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., branded as Walmart since 2008 and Wal-Mart before then, is an American public multinational corporation – Read more