Find companies:
Walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38,042 reviews

Walmart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, customer interaction,
Fitting room Attendant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2014
In the fitting room there are many different jobs to do. Answer the multi-line phone, keep an eye on the customers that go in and out of the fitting rooms, separate product from returns, clean and organize fitting rooms and work area. Managers were not to good on keeping an eye on the other employees as they would wonder off and i wouldn't get my lunch – more... till late in my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress and high expectations
FDD Stocker (Former Employee), Belen, NMNovember 25, 2014
The hardest part of this job was trying to fit 8 hours of work into 12 hours worth of work that they expected you to have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNNovember 25, 2014
Pros: always busy
A typical day at work consist of customer relations and hands on retail products.
Something that I have learned is people can be very picky about things they purchase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's walmart
Department Manager (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 25, 2014
Pros: people of walmart
Cons: it's walmart
Job pays enough to get by on the bills. Many locations to choose to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Service Desk Cashier (Current Employee), Painted Post, NYNovember 25, 2014
Walmart is always very busy and has a lot going on. But i love to work in a fast paced place. I learn that there are certain customers who come in with stolen merchandise and try to return multiple things when Walmarts policy is only three returns without a receipt in a six month period. Hardest part would be when there is a long line and your the only – more... cashier at the service desk and the phone is ringing and you have to be respectful to all people the ones calling and the ones your waiting on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok pay but not worth the stress
department manager (Former Employee), kissimmeeNovember 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: unnecessary stress
over the years store managers get worst and worst.use people for their protection of their jobs .to put it simple it a dog eats dog world in walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn.
Sales Associate, Cashier (Current Employee), Manteca, CANovember 25, 2014
Pros: employs a lot of people who need job.good healthcare benefits.
Walmart is a company that gives opportunity to a lot of people no matter what ethnicity you have.

Management in Walmart where i work are alright. Help will be given to anyone who needs it.

I have learned a lot of work techniques and procedures from management and co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmarts fun workplace
Overnight Associate (Former Employee), Millville NjNovember 25, 2014
I enjoyed working for walmart the years i actually did everyone was happy fun and you learned aday on co-workers show you steps itlot from your firsts just overall g !reat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wal-Mart
Cashier (Former Employee), Potsdam, NYNovember 25, 2014
Pros: 10% discounts year round, 20% discounts on occasion for the holidays.
I have worked at 2 different Wal-Mart stores in NY. Both were calm work environments with good management. Employees were respectful and helpful.

I enjoyed working in a wide range of areas throughout both stores. Wal-Mart introduced me to the retail industry and how retail sales operate. I really enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
childish employees with dramatic outcomes
IMS Associate (Former Employee), Denver, NCNovember 25, 2014
I enjoyed working for the establishment until other associates became dramatic over unneeded reasons. I eventually hated coming to work for the fact that it was always something terrible happening every night. I felt as if I were attending high school again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 25, 2014
Pros: fun working environment
Cons: not enough hours
This was a company I enjoyed working for. Friendly and helpful employees. Excellent customer interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 25, 2014
11/2009- Working at Walmart was really wonderful. I learned the importance of treating people with the upmost respect and putting them first. The management team was very professional and I enjoyed working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work-place
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 25, 2014
Pros: job was conveniently located and involved a lot of work
Cons: pay was not very high (only minimum wage)
A typical day at work consists of moving large amounts of inventory from the loading truck to the shelves. I must also assists any customer who needs help looking for an item or who simply inquires about something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life
Bring stock from shelves to sales floor (Former Employee), Blaine, MNNovember 25, 2014
I was treated well and worked the night shift. I enjoyed working for Walmart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun. No one cares about you and benefits
Cashier (Current Employee), Valley Stream, NYNovember 25, 2014
Cons: everything possible
A terrible place to work. Customers and managers are rude and don't respect workers as humans. Asked to do multiply jobs that weren't on the job description. Also poor management skills very unprofessional no morals or standards for performance. Would never advise anyone to work there ever. Unless you like jobs that are terrible. I learned that I never – more... want to work hard for people that don't deserve my respect at all. There were no enjoyable parts of the job. Not benefits in return for hard working employees but the door if you've been there for too long or even take a little extra time to sit because you were standing on the register for 4 hours without a break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it
Customer service (Former Employee), Conway, ARNovember 25, 2014
it was a fun job i really liked it there they do a good job with scheduling and i think pay was fair for what i was doing. there where allot of benefits to the job you could take advantage of also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work
zone merchandise supervisor (Current Employee), woodstock ilNovember 24, 2014
I delivered news papers 7 days a week had the rest of the day free and made good money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent friendly place to work
Backroom Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Sparta, ILNovember 24, 2014
Its a team effort to get all the work done each night, enjoy discounts and hour lomg lunches. enjoy the 2 holidays a year we get off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy and fast pace
Electronics Sales Associate (Former Employee), Biddeford, MENovember 24, 2014
The employees are fun and easy to get along with. There were always customers to help and always something to do. The Management staff is extremely nice and always listening to the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no one on my crew trusted them
Recieving (Former Employee), Blackfoot, IDNovember 24, 2014
managemtnt was schechy never offered help i did not enjoy the and nor did any one else they never helped anyone out

1 2 3 4 5

About Walmart

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., branded as Walmart since 2008 and Wal-Mart before then, is an American public multinational corporation – Read more