Find companies:
Walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35,066 reviews

Walmart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work environment
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Brownwood, TXSeptember 15, 2014
I learned proper and safe techniques for stocking and moving items around the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gain good customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Merced, CASeptember 15, 2014
learned a lot of new things keeping customers happy and keeping store clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced enjoyable enviornment
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 15, 2014
Working at Wal Mart was a good experience on a customer service level. Its a very fast paced environment you must be able to multi task. The management always had the best interest of the employees and customers. The hardest part of the job was making sure to try and help every customer. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience it provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: two 15 min breaks and a lunch
Cons: low pay, naggy managers
a typical day at work here is drama filled and childish , one thing I had to learn was time management. Walmart managers are the most unqualified people on the face of the earth. Rudeness was daily, micromanaging and constant dictatorship. My coworkers were all pretty nice people im still friends with them to this day. the hardest part of the job for – more... me was the constant nagging by my managers over the smallest of things, another thing was the pay rate.There wasn't any joy at walmart – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being able to move up in company
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee), Lewis Center, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great pay
Working at Walmart is a fun place to work. Always have new exeriences. Meeting new people and friends. Running customer service desk, grocery stock, pushing carts, anything that need done i would feel in and help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpredictable from day to day
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Amarillo, TexasSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: encounter different people
Cons: hours, health benefits, management
meet and greet different customers, learn to stock different impulse buy items and make sure dates are in date, some of the co-workers are enjoyable to work with, management is unfair, and the most difficult part of the day is dealing with rude customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work, low pay, horrible environment.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Gadsden, ALSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: 10% discount on some items
Cons: poor management
Typically a day at work was extremely frustrating. Management was terrible, some stood and stared at the ceiling, others would harass the people that were actually trying to work but say nothing to people who talk all day. Some of my co-workers were fine but others did absolutely NO work, or actually SLEEP. Normally I would not have cared but because – more... it was a job that relied on us working as a team it was infuriating. If they didn't do their job it still had to get done, which left me doing more work to pick up their slack.Usually, managers would assign me to do things that were heavy while guys would be doing departments that were easy or lightweight. The hardest part of the job was probably lifting heavy furniture boxes up a ladder and putting it in top bins that were over ten feet off the ground, also management would ignore the need for a second person to do these jobs and the times when I came close to falling off of the ladder due to their negligence. Also, there was mold and roaches in the backroom, when it rained the smell of mold would be so strong that it would give me headaches.The worst is that the pay did not reflect the amount of work that I did and the third shift hours meant sacrificing any life that I once had. The only good part of the job was the feeling I got when it was time to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Over Night Stocker (Former Employee), Laredo, TXSeptember 15, 2014
over night stocker, restock merchandise. set up displays, fun environment to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
Stocker (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good people, nice place to work, healthcare
i love working for walmart i learn that when everyone do there part is what makes the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, fast paced
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Roanoke, AlSeptember 15, 2014
Delegating, follow up. Getting managers notes done. Ensuring best possible shopping experience for customers. Verifying deposits. Moving freight to the floor. Scheduling.
Hardest part is time management to get it all done. Best part is working with my team of associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart was the best place i have ever worked at
cashier/sporting goods (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 15, 2014
I loved and miss working at walmart. The employees are friendly and it was a great enviorment to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhilirating and intersting place to work
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 15, 2014
I personally enjoyed my co workers and loved helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone
Cashier (Current Employee), Syracuse, UTSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible set hours
Cons: short break, no benefits
I love the opportunity it gave me, another job. I am looking for something that pays a little better, has better benefits with more and different areas of growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college
Asset Protection and Replenishment Driver (Former Employee), Los Lunas, NMSeptember 15, 2014
It was wonderful to work with amazing individuals and learn a variety of tasks in the time employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills, but leaves a lot to be desired
Purchase Order Administrator (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARSeptember 15, 2014
The company is, overall, not the best to work for. While the job duties are not problematic, the leadership leaves much to be desired.

I would not recommend working for the company if you are not a professional in your field. I'd recommend going a different route, as the company is generally odd for anyone that is not a conservative individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast peace enviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
I learned a lot of how to be a team and participate in a common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult workplace, open door policy not enforced
Cashier/ Customer service Representative (Former Employee), Rockmart GaSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: benefits
Open door policy was never enforced. CO-Workers were somewhat difficult because proper training was not put into place. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and building connections with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting job
Asset Protection Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 15, 2014
it was an exciting job never knew what to expect and the experiences where life changing. My co workers were great and we had a lot of good times as well as a very productive year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly physical job with minimal stress
Unloader/Processor (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: 4-day work schedule with fri, sat, sun off. days go quick as you are busy.
Cons: temperature extremes and heavy freight that cannot always be handled with power equipment
This job consists of unloading inbound freight, ensuring correct freight and count, and receiving it into the distribution center. The work schedule schedule is Mon - Thu, 10-hour days. The work environment is pleasant but hot in the summer months. The distribution center is non-conveyable freight meaning it is too large or too heavy to be sorted via – more... a conveyor system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Jewelry Dept. Mgr (Former Employee), Farmerville, LASeptember 15, 2014
Enjoyed working for this company, learned a lot about how to be a manager and train associates. Liked the job, but wanted to do pursue a career in the medical field

1 2 3 4 5

About Walmart

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., branded as Walmart since 2008 and Wal-Mart before then, is an American public multinational corporation – Read more