Walmart Employee Reviews

Found 91,970 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Optician (Former Employee) –  Salem, INAugust 21, 2017
Purposely work you the max amount of hours until you can't have full time benefits. Can only miss two days every like six months and are only allowed a five minute late flex for points.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 21, 2017
Workers falling under the job title of sales associate take responsibility for greeting customers, locating products, price-checking items, and organizing store shelves and displays. Sales associates also answer customer questions about policies, services, and products."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAAugust 21, 2017
Our team was ok. Our dept mgr always disappeared.
.
Management sucked. They never helped us

low pay

Not enough hours given to you.

Benefits sucked.
Pros
not much
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Walmart Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2017
The store 1584 is in need of new management and human resources needs help. Better communication between management team.
Point system needs to go away Walmart looses a lot of good workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace sometimes
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Current Employee) –  GAAugust 21, 2017
Depends on if the Managers like you that's all I want to say , starting pay is good but raises are rewarded based on staying with the company longterm.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Slow pay, they follow a scrict budget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
associates are really nice. Management needs help though. Need more mangement the takes control.
Meat Slicer (Current Employee) –  Red Oak, TXAugust 21, 2017
The associates i worked with were awesome. It was a fun work place with a lot of hard workers. The management needs help though. there is a lot of lazy managers who need to learn to take control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front end Third Shift Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanson, KYAugust 21, 2017
It was a decent place to work, even though general organization of employees and merchandise could be improved. Friendly co-workers and management staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Department manger (Current Employee) –  Evergreen Park, ILAugust 21, 2017
Walmart is a good job I have been there for 6 years in total, they offer health benefits and stock options. I worked in many different departments through out the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an affective job to a certain extent
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manchester, MOAugust 21, 2017
Walmart can be a fun enviornment and worker friendly but they have they down sides. They do what they want to do and sometimes care less about you and your needs. Make sure that whatever availability you put down is what you can absolutely work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Bakery Associate (Former Employee) –  Pea Ridge, ARAugust 21, 2017
Working at Walmart was a fun place to interact with customers and fellow associates. You have a set schedule. However, the conflict between managers never gave you a clear set of expectations. I felt pulled in several different directions between the managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 21, 2017
I have a wonderful time when I work. I like the associates and the managers. I have to zone and manage others to deliver great customer service. This is a great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't have any thing else to say
Manager (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILAugust 21, 2017
It ok for rite now your work load is very heavy one person do a job that three people is needed for you work long hours not a good place to work if u have little kids
Pros
You move up
Cons
It's not for a life time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace at times but managers dont care to know you on a personal level.
Customer Service Asoociate (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAAugust 21, 2017
Managers base opinions on what they think about you before they actual even get to know you on a personal level. and most of the managers act as if their better then you and try to lead out of fear. On the other hand the csm's for the most part are almost completely opposite and really get to know the associates on a more personal level rather than on a first impression or on what they hear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, terrible management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Leland, NCAugust 21, 2017
Overall, Walmart is not a terrible place to work at if you know the right people. If you're on good terms with management and they like you and your job performance, you have the opportunity to move up and advance in the company. I'd say the hardest part of being a cashier is the customers you deal with on a daily basis, but the good ones are what make it worth it. I loved my regulars that I knew by name and had conversations with. The benefits offered are good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to work for and productive
Constructor Project (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 21, 2017
Walmart showed me how to exercise better and if you need help lifting something then you never lift it on your own, you ask for help. hardest part of the job was picking up a heavy shelf and putting it back on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and potential for career growth
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Ellicott City, MDAugust 21, 2017
Wal-mart is a great place to work for. If you wanna make a career out of Wal-Mart , it's definitely room for you to grow fast with plenty of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cart pusher
Maintenance Attendant (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 21, 2017
They are killing me with both sides and all the parking lots by myself and dnt want me take no break or lunch at all i never like walmart at all
And they keep hiring peoples and then firer them after three days
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not terrible
Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Riverdale, UTAugust 21, 2017
I dont know I just dont want to work weekends and holidays anymore. This is so dumb that I have to write this I dont care about giving a review about this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 21, 2017
Working here was cool but my feet hurt really bad as i was a cashier and had to stand almost the whole shift other than that this was a really nice work experience for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for kids starting their career.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Carthage, MOAugust 21, 2017
The slogan is true that the people make the place what it is. It makes a good place to work especially if you're attending school at the time. Also gave me an opportunity to hone forklift skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 107,118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4