Find companies:
Walmart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32,317 reviews

Walmart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Laurinburg, NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: don't move up within the company
Assist customers, meet new people, store discount. Management could improve on communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Receiving Dock Manager (Former Employee), Vestal, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: poor pay and benifits.
Busy retail environment. Worked around my college schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hard Work With Advancement
Long Term Associate (Current Employee), texasJuly 10, 2014
Pros: steady work good hours
Cons: hourly pay is not above average but work is expected to be superior
Everyone is expected to work hard and long hours. Advancement is there but a tough challenge and willing to relocate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Certified Peer Coach (Former Employee), Mechanicsville, VAJuly 10, 2014
Walmart is a family oriented company that offers great benefits, flexible work hours and competitive pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse in all areas which made everything that much more fun!
Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Bloomingdale, ILJuly 10, 2014
Pros: loved seeing returning customers, trained in most areas, like retail
Cons: working the weekends, missing family while working holidays, customers that will just never be satisfied
• Receive and document all shipments using RF scanners. Processing purchase orders and managing bill of lading receipts.
• Controlled receiving and distribution of merchandise to assure inventory accuracy interface with vendors and accounting to resolve discrepancy problems.
• Retail sales clerk known for exemplary customer service, team player mindset – more... and exceptional cash-handling accuracy.
• 8 year record of dedication and dependability reinforced by consistent “exceeds expectations” ratings on performance reviews and multiple merit raises and “Employee of the Month” honors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall okay place to work
Cashier/Customer Service/Money Center Cashier (Former Employee), Decatur, ILJuly 10, 2014
Not bad place to work, but you can never recieve full time. Scheduling was all off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Assistant Manager (Currently) (Current Employee), Sunnyside, WAJuly 10, 2014
Cares for their employees, benefits, fun place to work! Taught me how to perform great customer service and provided me a vast knowledge of a retail company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simpe, quick, reliable
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 10, 2014
its is your standard job. work as a team everyones good. if not things fall apart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, control and coordination
Sub- Administrador Planta (Former Employee), NicaraguaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: employment benefits, lunch at the store, viatico transportation
Cons: unpaid overtime
Verify that all gondolas filled with product waiting for the store to be, sure not this expired, contaminated or damaged product. Verify refrigerated dairy products in order and ready for sale filled with exhibitors. After this review changes of prices of the day ask for missing product orders making reception of orders, verify area of meat and vegetables – more... which are well and having enough product for sale also to cutters and hygiene standards are complete. Keep the cashiers with enough customers to change focus is very important since the customer is first, verify complete office cash deposits equal to send reports after each deposit with workers investigate their functions if they are complete and not be verify reason send reports to management and human resources for any anomaly, missing or lost.
Keep the area clean rodent daily meetings with staff to motivate or know what problem is generating among them as partners of work. This teaches us to work in a group, keep control of the store and inform managers about the daily production of this. Maintain healthy products and always serve the customer so not out of the store without having found the product you were looking for this – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend working at Wal Mart to anyone
Money Center Associate (Former Employee), Laurinburg, NCJuly 10, 2014
Wal mart is not a family oriented company, they take their employees for granted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent retail experience
Customer Service/Department Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 10, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers and making sure they are satisfied and happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place enjoyed it
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Red Oak, TXJuly 10, 2014
my day at work would be ok sometimes slow i learned to have patients dealing with different ages of customers my management where friendly sometimes but they did make sure your had everything you needed i like my co workers we got alone well the hardest part was not having any customers at your line i like to stay busy i enjoyed being around all the – more... different kind of people and there ages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAJuly 10, 2014
I had fun working here, and enjoyed helping others with what they need or looking for. Never had a hard time with my shift manager, or supervisor. I had always finish my work early, and willing to do more if there's any.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning palce
Cashier (Former Employee), Adamsville, ALJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great with lunch breaks
Cons: not enough pay
A typical day at Wal-MArt is making sure my coustmers are happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product and very eventful
Cashier (Former Employee), Humble, txJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: rude customers.
I really enjoyed working there, the staff was nice and the management were very attentive to there employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Stevenson Ranch, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: breaks and benefits
Cons: no full time hours was given to me when i work in this company
All the people that work in this company are friendly and outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: management is rude, co-workers are petty
It would be a good place to start as far as starting in customer service, you'll deal with a wide range of customers and learn better how to communicate and deal with people. A typical day at walmart will be constantly dealing with customers, no matter your position. The hardest part about working in walmart will be dealing with management, your co-workers – more... and the workload for the pay. It's an unhealthy environment, can be very stressful for the weak hearted. You'll often be advised by other associates to stay to yourself when in a healthy environment you're encouraged to branch out and be out-going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Cashier (Former Employee), Seminole, OKJuly 10, 2014
Clock in an start my job greeting customers an ringing up items an sacking items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with nice breakroom
Cashier (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches!
Cons: short-breaks
A typical day at work consisted of me being at the cash register and ringing out customers. I learned how to be organized and while working at an efficient pace. The Management was great I love my co-workers and felt like a family. The hardest part of the job were the long hours we would have to stand. The most enjoyable part of the job was making the – more... customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Deli Associate (Former Employee), Albert Lea, MNJuly 10, 2014
making sandwiches and salads, frying foods, set up the displays, stock shelves, stock freezer and fridge.

1 2 3 4 5

About Walmart

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., branded as Walmart since 2008 and Wal-Mart before then, is an American public multinational corporation – Read more