Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 10, 2017
I loved working for the Walt Disney company. You meet new people everyday you work and get to help make their experience at Disney as magical as possible. The hours could get crazy but a lot of times the experience was worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the happiest place on earth
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  DCAOctober 9, 2017
new hires get paid a higher rate than people who have been working there for years.
management first priority is profit
The standards are very high and the pay is very low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active workplace.
Day Custodial (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 9, 2017
Working for Walt Disney Parks and Resorts was an up and down experience. Each and every day was a different experience. For the most part it was a family friendly environment.
Pros
Discounts, free admissions, health care, and 401k.
Cons
Moderate to poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always wanted to work at Disney
Dedicated Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 9, 2017
Loved working there. Job was sent out of state. Hard to get back in once out. Not many places do you get to see the joy on the faces of guests knowing you were part of making them happy. Really miss it! Pay is lower than most in the work arena. Many cast activities to participate. Perks are great. Have been trying to get back for a very long time.
Pros
Cast Members, Making Happiness for Guests
Cons
Jobs being sent across country or another country, Layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced but fun
CASHIER AND BARISTA (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 9, 2017
Working at Disneyland is quick paced but fun. I have learned a lot about how to give excellent customer service. It's an eye opening job because the people you work with becomes your family! The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and interacting with guests. The hardest part of the job is trying to satisfy everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Steward (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 9, 2017
great place to work had to do dishes and take out trash and put dishes away and load the dish washer and take the dishes out and put away and take the cardboard to the bailer and trash to the compacter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest place on earth
Guest Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Christmas ShopOctober 9, 2017
Great place to work..
Hours available
Great Administration
BENEFITS for playing were Great
Employees were always fun and happy
training fun
offered benefits to cast family as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job That Doesn't Feel Like A Job
Jungle Cruise Skipper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 9, 2017
Working at the Magic Kingdom is super fun! People are often very nice and respectful. Making magic for people is so uplifting. There are a lot of safety critical roles, which can be stressful, but usually it is easy going. There is quite a lot of foot traffic in the parks for the most part. It is a huge company, and it is easy to get lost in the crowd sometimes. Rewarding job otherwise.
Pros
Plenty of Breaks
Cons
Sometimes There are a Lack of Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern for College Students
Disney College Program Intern (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 9, 2017
Great opportunity for student's still in college or just graduating from college. It can lead to a permanent job offer if you are interested. It looks great on your resume for future job recruitment.
Pros
You get an apartment and get to visit the parks for free
Cons
As an intern, no paid time off. Must stick to your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company , happy place and fun work enviroment
Food and Beverage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLOctober 9, 2017
I have nothing bad to say about the Walt Disney company. great onboarding team ,everyone is awesome. they are very flexible, and friendly. if I could have stayed I would have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sweeper truck driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 9, 2017
Again the culture at Disney was fun however very political. Job security was fine but pay was minimal. Overall benefits were good and night shift provided a certain.element of freedom.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Qualified Trainer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 9, 2017
Disney was a very fun place to work however very political as well. The only problem with Disney us that they did not pay very well but there benefits were great.
Pros
Free admission
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, Dream come true
Event Guide (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2017
fun, fast paced, something different everyday
how to be patient
great leadership, hands on
collaboration, helpful
hours, pay and advancement
location, discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been an excellent experience
Food & Beverage Hostess (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2017
Working with the Disney Company has been a dream come true where I can constantly make magic and meet so many people from around the world. I wouldn’t trade my experience for anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2017
A typical work day varied depending on my location. I didn't really learn anything new. Management was consistent. Workplace culture was nice. Hardest part of the job was wearing costumes in the Florida heat. Most enjoyable part was that you got to be inside the park.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Boutique hostess (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLOctober 8, 2017
Must really love Disney to be able to work here. Guests are horrible and mean. Management really only cares about money and favoritism is everywhere and hard to move up unless you are on the college program
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun Place to work at
Cultural Representative (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, FLOctober 7, 2017
A day at work is preparing for the restaurant to open. Making sure that we are ready to greet the Guests and help them with any sort of questions they may have. I mostly interact with guests to help them have a memorable stay at Walt Disney World
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Disney World
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Animal KingdomOctober 7, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Walt Disney World . I loved interacting with guest and the people I work with . The hours went by fast because we where very busy and fun . The weather was ok if you didn't mind it . It didn't bother me. the enjoyable part of the job was meeting the guest . I really miss working there.
Pros
the employee discounts and meeting people
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Chef Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLOctober 7, 2017
Working for Disney has been a great work experience. Co-cast members are very supportive and team players. Leaders are are also very supportive and willing to help with advice and guidance
Pros
entry into disney parks and discounted rooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, challenging, fun, fulfilling
Service Excellence Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 7, 2017
Disney World was a great experience for me. I had the privilege
of performing around the world for Disney and was given a unique opportunity to create a new position to improve and oversee
service excellence for the Disney Parks in Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walt Disney Parks and Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 4,681 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3