Warnaco Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warnaco
Packing (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 3, 2017
My culture is to be successful with my job . I learn a lot of new stuff in my jobs in the pass . the hardest thing of my old job is that when you focus to much on one thing , you have to be done before your day finish .
Pros
free luches
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Quality Inspector,general labor (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAApril 11, 2017
Warnaco was also a good place to work,everyone is pretty friendly,easy working environment ,learned how to operate tagging gun,fold clothes/ package clothes in a specific matter , put labels
Pros
friendly people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  VirginiaOctober 27, 2016
Enjoyed all the people I met and worked with. Enjoyed traveling to different locations to assist the teams there.
Travel can be tough and long, but would do it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAJuly 30, 2016
Never have any trouble with this work place was very fair to all the employees with being a union place of work. You were able to advance if you were qualified to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that work with diversity
Logistics warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAJune 11, 2016
I enjoyed the time that I was there excellent staff, friendly ,team players management on hand to assure things are going according to schedule. A diverse company with lots of potential and opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
packaging (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 27, 2016
i learned how to work in a very fast paced environment got to know a lot of friendly people , all the leads were friendly and good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warnaco / PVH
Order Filler / Dock worker (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAFebruary 14, 2016
Warnaco was one of the best company I worked for locally. They treated us like valued employee's should. Picked orders daily and assisted with dock work during peek times. Grew close with management due to my work ethics and the company grew on me soon becoming one of the go to guys. All in all Warnaco was wonderful while it lasted till PVH bought them out and plant was closed.
Pros
pay, dinners, discounts
Cons
That they closed down!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active job
Picker (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon, PANovember 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this job. It was a temp position so I was only there a short time, however I learned a lot about how to pick an order quickly to get it to shipping on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for career development.
Senior Buyer - Outlet Stores (Former Employee) –  Milford, CT and New York, New YorkNovember 3, 2015
Supportive management. Co-workers always willing to help. Diverse company brands and ability to learn all of the them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orginized
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon, PAAugust 19, 2015
For what time I had worked there; its an easy going work environment and well organized. I have always said if your sweating than you know your putting in a good days of work, and that's what we liked to see.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my job fashion job and it was good
Assistant Designer (Former Employee) –  los angelesJuly 3, 2015
only worked there for a yr and it was a good experience. but it was my first yr of a fashion job. got laid off cuz of the company was bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable and reliable job.
Computer Support Technician and computer operator (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAJanuary 12, 2015
My jog entailed monitoring and correcting any computer system problems and producing any reports for production or management.. I learned how to co-ordinate and pursue any problems with onsite and offsite problems. I was able to interact well with management and my co-workers and addressed problems with co-workers in a timely fashion.

The hardest pat of my job were the nights I had nothing to do.

The most enjoyable part of my job was being accountable as a second shift operator/it tech and essentially my own boss.
Pros
All of the freedom I had on the job.
Cons
The nights I had very little to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PADecember 9, 2014
I have worked for the company for many years and have done numerous jobs throughout the years. My job was physical and demanding and there was never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Men stuck in highschool glory days.
Scanner/Quality control (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAOctober 17, 2014
started this job as a second shift employee then was forced to change to first or i would be fired.
two things i learned how to manage a scanner and how to read manifests. nothing great.
the supervisor was always picking favorites. they would spend hours on end just talking while everyone else worked right in front of them.

the hardest part was dealing with the supervisor.

best part was finally getting my paycheck.

not the worst but not the best job either.

it would be a 3.5 on how hard you have to work.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, immature supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Order Picker/Router (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAAugust 27, 2014
I loved working at Warnaco. It was fun physical work that kept me in shape. I also made good money there.
Pros
money, meals once a month, physical
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAMay 13, 2014
I liked working for Warnaco and would still be there if they had not closed!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAApril 28, 2014
good place to work out of business though load unload trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Warnaco Inc. is a fun place to work. The working hours were flexible, summer hours, friendly atmosphere, friendly people and no pressure.
Senior Operations Accountant (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTMarch 14, 2014
Working for Warnaco Inc. is a fun place to work. The working hours were flexible, summer hours, friendly atmosphere, friendly people and no pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm work atmosphere. Mutual respect and professionalism.
Accounts Payable Associate (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTMarch 10, 2014
The pay was decent; the healthcare coverage was great; but best of all, the people was the best group of professionals you could ever worked with. It was always a pleasure going there everyday.
Pros
Free first Friday Lunches, great healthcare benefits, frequent holiday treats
Cons
Lack of cross-training opportunities provided. Opportunities for advancement limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and they had a Tv in the break room
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAMarch 9, 2014
I checked all my accounts to see if they were complete so I could put them to a Bill of Lading to send to the dock from them to pull and get ready to ship out the door. Then I would request routing on it or put the real bill together and ship it out the next day.
I learned a lot about different accounts
Management was easy to work for
Co-workers were ok
Hardest part of the job was the end of the month
I enjoyed almost everything about my job
Pros
They had meals for us through out the year
Cons
Really didnt have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warnaco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7