Find companies:
Warner Music Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Warner Music Group United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company
Project Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2015
A typical day at work is fast paced and sometimes hectic. Co-workers are supportive, collaborative, and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Loved working in marketing in the music world.
Executive Secretary to the Vice President (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAJanuary 3, 2015
Problem solver, team player and worked well with little or no supervision. Detailed oriented work load and meeting deadlines. Always helped out with co-workers and their duties if mine were finished.

Always made my manager's job easier with my organization.

The easiest was doing my job right (and asking any questions when in doubt), and being responsible and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WMG work experience
Senior BW Consultant (Current Employee), New yorkDecember 1, 2014
Pros: learning function knowledge of music indusrty
Cons: difficulties in explaining bw technical things
Hi,

It is a privilege to work in music industry. My day starts with checking mails, handling users and working on tickets and enhancements. Learned how the music industry works and management is not familiar with BW hence it was very challenging for me while convincing them.

The hardest part of the job is understanding the customer about technical things and its limitations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Payroll Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility and dress down code
Cons: health care
The most enjoyable part of the job is the job culture is very interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Network Engineer -Managed Network Services (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 20, 2014
I am working as a sr network engineer at wmg from third party company.culture is very nice to work ,technology we are using is very latest and high end and people are good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and exciting environment in which to work.
Mastering Manager (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJuly 22, 2014
I enjoyed the challenge of meeting deadlines for release dates, as well as interacting with a variety of different personalities on a day to day basis. Being part of a unit such as the Production department which is the nucleus of the manufacturing/distribution
sector of the music business,enabled me to learn to work and grow in a team environment. I most enjoyed being exposed to the creative side of the industry and the lifelong relations I'd built along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Digital Revenue Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
* It's a must to stay on top of top music trends, and stay current on Billboards Top 100
* Mix of friendly and not-so friendly co-workers
* Must stay on top of supervisors to find out about daily projects
* Workflow is not consistent, initiative must be taken to find out about new projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern, Promotions (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 30, 2014
Good company culture. The Assistants would always give me in depth explanations about everything I was doing. I never felt like I wasn't learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Human Resources Generalist Intern (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 4, 2014
Helped with administrative tasks
Did some HR assistant task which is very helpful
Learned about file and company policies
Improved overall skills
Learned about other roles as well as HR Generalist
Had a better understanding about myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most exciting industry (music) in which to have an career
Mastering Manager (Former Employee), Burbank, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: working in an industry which thrived on creativity
Cons: having to leave due to downsizing
I had worked for Warner Music Group/WEA Corp for twenty-two plus (22+) years from June 1988 - December 2010. It was an experience in which I have and will always treasure. I began my career at Warner Bros. Records (Burbank,CA) by taking a position as an mail room clerk. I was granted the opportunity to work in the Production dept. as an assistant to the Mastering Manager, and was promoted to Mastering Manager following the retirement of my then immediate supervisor. I enjoyed the day to day challenge of meeting deadlines, working directly with various departments, and learned first-hand what was necessary to ensure the success of a major music company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Front Desk Reception (Former Employee), New york, NYFebruary 4, 2014
Fun and great place to work for. You can really get ahead if you wanted to!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going environment
IT Manager, IT National Distribution Systems (Current Employee), Burbank, CANovember 21, 2013
Carrer path is limited as the industry shrinks. Some long term employees are leaving leading to a very new younger base
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Great Colleagues
Accounting Intern (Former Employee), Burbank, CAOctober 27, 2013
Great Company Great Colleagues

Routine accountant daily tasks

Free meal during closing week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Consumer Products and Brand Licensing Intern
Global Consumer Products (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 19, 2013
The internship was very educational, not only did i learn a lot about how business was conducted I also carried a position with full responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST JOB EVER
Production Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 14, 2013
• Reported to the VP of Production for daily agendas and calendar.
• Liaison between preproduction, production and artists relations.
• Generated and maintained daily production reports.
• Management of audio library, content, and all relative materials.
• Updated database, with product scheduling, and release dates.
• Responsible of proofing images, color matching, and spec sizing.
• Assigned International Standard Recording Copy codes in all audio
recordings for digital download.
• Reviewed and edited daily production reports for Warner Music Group and sub-
divisions.
• Performed all administrative duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Warner Music Group
Sr. Desktop Engineer (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: aquired several new softwares i am not efficient at and grew
Cons: no bonuses & hard to move up as a consultant
I started working at Warner Music Group as a Deskop Support Specialist. My title grew to a senior level within 2 years.

I gained knowledge with being the lead domestically for the windows 7 migration. I am also efficient on mac support where I was very limited in the Mac environment. My company paid for a class for SCCM where i received a completion certificate from microsoft. I work with Windows Deployment Server and AIK I didn't know prior to working for them.

I have a great user environment where its really pleasant to work. Not only do I support my user community, I have built relationships and trust which can never be changed.

On a day to day basis, 60% of my job is Desktop Support on a senior level & 40% split from Executive level Support & Project management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for music enthusiasts
College Marketing Representative (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 3, 2013
As a music geek, I am passionate about this position. My bosses are very accommodating and easy to work with and I basically manage myself and work on my own schedule. The job doesn't have the best pay, but that's okay for a full-time college student. Advancement in the position is available, but quite competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced productive work enviornment
Digital Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 6, 2013
Pros: free concerts, plenty of travel
Cons: n/a
A fast paced ever changing work environment each day and week is not the same. The management was extremely nurturing and developed the departments they over saw. Co workers were extremely energetic, enthusiastic about the craft. A vast learning experience of all facets of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling through transitional period
VICE PRESIDENT (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2013
Pros: rich history and attracting new talent
Cons: transitional period for the company
The company has great potential and hopefully will regain its footing in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Vice President (Current Employee), Burbank, CAJuly 9, 2013
Great learning ground for basic management skills. Lacks leadership and communication from top-down.