Warner Power Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some times your really bussy
Stacker (Current Employee) –  Warner, NHJune 19, 2017
Usually pretty good, to double check y work before moving it to the next person, I enjoy working for my manager, the culture is a small company and friendly, stacking the big transformers,i can usually get to work by myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warner Power went from Great to not so Good
Several Positions (Current Employee) –  Warner, NHApril 10, 2017
When I started at Warner Power it was a good company to work for - Management seemed to care about the employees and the future of the company.
Management now doesn't have a clue as to what is going on, nor do they communicate where we are going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good people.
Sales & Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Warner, NHMarch 23, 2017
Company is going through a difficult period following acquisition. Engineering talent has moved on leaving a very larger hole. Extremely slow to respond to customer requests. Very hesitant to take on anything out of their comfort zone.
Pros
Good quality equipment
Cons
Engineering roadblocks at every turn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warner Power was a great place to work at that time.
Document Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Warner, NH 03278February 8, 2017
Warner Power was a good place to work at the time when I was there. We had plenty of work and I enjoyed working there though I only worked part time. Management was good at that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work for
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Warner, NHNovember 12, 2014
Some of the management team are good to work for. Pay is good and benefits are as good as they can get. There is no real job security at this time as business is slow for them and not looking to good at this time.
Pros
vacation package is good
Cons
lack of support from the higher ups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting manufacturing job, clean work spaces
Power supply assembler (Former Employee) –  Warner NhSeptember 21, 2012
Days can be long especially towards the end of the month.
Learned allot of cross training in many dept.
Management changed frequently.
co-workers were nice however small town attitudes, locals don't like outsiders.
Hardest part of job was maneuvering large equipment into finished cases.
The most enjoyable part was always able to work on something new.
Pros
lots of company outings
Cons
constant miss managment, short parts, engineering issues, to many pet projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Warner, nhMarch 19, 2012
decent employer. management is fair, but does not follow through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior production worker (Current Employee) –  Warner NHFebruary 23, 2012
I have been with the company for seven years and management always works with us during the economic downturns. They started a Gain Sharing program about five years ago and we all benefit from the hard work we put into our jobs.
Pros
gain sharing, good wages and good benefits
Cons
there have been economic downturns, heavy overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people,excellant benefits
Journeyman Millwright (Former Employee) –  Warner,New HampshireMay 4, 2011
This was a great place for me i learned alot of new things that helped me in other areas of my trade. I learned alot from from some of the greatest engineers i have ever worked with,as well as a great management also.
Pros
good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warner Power. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

Warner Power Reviews by Location