Warren Consolidated Schools Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work
Tennis Coach (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 16, 2017
Very good leadership within the athletic programs

A great atmosphere to be in and wonderful students.

Can be demanding but overall the impact you have on the youths future is worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring
4th Grade Classroom Teacher (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 21, 2017
Coming into work everyday knowing that I was sculpting the youth of America was exceptionally rewarding. In order for children to succeed and learn, they first need to believe in the teacher. This is exactly what I did. By having a rapport with my students and a personal understanding of each individual benefited both myself and students in the classroom.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Management/State
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 9, 2017
Must be sharp and able to think ahead for this job. The bosses definitely appreciate their employees here. They genuinely care about people. They have actually made breakfast for us on several occasions.
Pros
Best Bosses ever, Middle of day off, Home with kids on snow days, Summers off unless you want to clean schools for extra work.
Cons
High stress out on the roads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Grounds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 30, 2016
Always on the go, and outdoors. Typically on your own once out on the fields, but very relaxing job. Everyone plays their own part in getting everything that needs to be done in the week. Every week is similar in regards to what you will be doing but it keeps everyone organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 28, 2016
I enjoy working for them and the management was great.
the opportunities are endless. The work atmosphere is great . I love it. I love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Theater Technician (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJanuary 27, 2016
A job for a high school student, but not an income you can live off of for the the rest of your life. slow periods maid paying bills difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the opportunity to make a difference in a child's life and ran with it.
Secretary/Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 17, 2015
. Busy, yet rewarding.
. I learned to be flexible.
. Became familiar with different management styles.
. Co-workers - adapted to diverse personalities. Focused on the job.
. It was hard not having one place to hang my hat.
. I enjoyed working with the kids.
Pros
Free coffee and learning what the teachers were teaching.
Cons
With subbing, you don't have a permanent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 17, 2015
Never have had a bad experience. The co-workers are great, and management is transparent. Best school district to work for in Michigan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding job
Family Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 27, 2014
Helping refugees to navigate the school system ,
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I helped the families to understand the school system .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get foot in the door of a good school system.
Substitute Cooks' Helper (Current Employee) –  Warren, MichiganAugust 30, 2012
I work for three hours non-stop. I'm on my feet constantly and it is never boring. I wash dishes and help serve food. I have learned how to adapt to different personalities and different ways of completing the job. All of my co-workers are nice. The hardest and most exciting part of the job is the constantly moving and the cashier part.
Pros
never boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with interaction with children.
Cook's Helper (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 30, 2012
I like this job for the children and not the pay rate. The kids range from 12-18. They make me laugh and I have fun talking to them. I just like to be a round the youth.
Pros
lots of laughs..
Cons
hot kitchen and low pay rate..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place that keeps you on your toes.
Substitute Teacher Current (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 10, 2012
A typical day consist of 6 classes executing regular teacher lesson plans. The most enjoyable part of the job is sharing views on continuing education and work experiences with students. Getting feedback from students I learn what the youth of today are thinking, the new buzz words, and their views on current events.
Pros
student assignments
Cons
not working daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warren Consolidated Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Warren Consolidated Schools Reviews by Job Title

Warren Consolidated Schools Reviews by Location