Warren County Schools Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYSeptember 2, 2014
Worked as a Administrative Assistant and enjoyed the family atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational atmosphere
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, NCJanuary 31, 2014
filing documents
reproducing copies
aid in daily instruction
mediate conflicts
Pros
helping kids learn
Cons
dealing with behavioral problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, NCDecember 8, 2013
I really enjoy my job as a school bus driver. The kids really enjoy having me as a driver and i really enjoy having them as my riders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfill short-term substitute assigments
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, NCSeptember 11, 2013
teach student from lesson plan left from absent teacher. Communicate with other teachers if help is needed.
Pros
helping our youth to learn
Cons
on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wchs
Administrative Assistant III (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, NCAugust 22, 2013
No day had a duplicate. The rush of the students during the school year made the calmness of the summer well worth it. The teachers were helpful and there was never a dull moment. The hardest part was getting attached to student and then they moved on to higher levels. The most enjoyable part was knowing that at the end of the day, I had touched the lives of many students for many years.
Pros
interaction with students and parents
Cons
politics/ red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYApril 22, 2013
I enjoy everyday I work. Working with the children is wonderful and I love seeing their faces when they learn something new
Pros
hours
Cons
stuck in a building all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Pleasant Part Time Job
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYOctober 13, 2012
I was responsible for the supervision of students. I learned a lot about supervision and task management. The school staff was always happy to help when I needed a hand. Sometimes it was difficult to control students that I didn't know. Overall it was a good job, but it was only part time.
Pros
easy, good work conditions, friendly co-workers
Cons
part time, no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but oncall
Emergency Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYApril 15, 2012
Great place to work, but on call, when called and when available, first go in to the office, tell them who you are, who your subbing for, then they will tell you the information that you need for that class, go in take roll, sent in roll to office, follow the teachers plans or instructions. All teachers, support staff is very friendly and helpful, the best part of the job is that I get to help those eager young minds.
Pros
being able to be a teacher with out the degree
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved driving
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, NCMarch 7, 2012
I loved interacting with the kids on my bus. There was never a dull moment.
Pros
lovable children
Cons
wages too low, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warren County Schools are excellent to work for. They have a lot of wonderful people working for them and a lot of good children to work with.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  various schoolsApril 15, 2011
Warren County Schools is a good place to work. They have excellent benefits and great people to work with. Working with children is a really rewarding job to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4

Warren County Schools Reviews by Location