WARREN DISTRIBUTION Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super easy job with good benefits
Shipper (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAFebruary 10, 2016
Company has workers pick cases in warehouse to put on wooden pallets to ship out to customers all around the world. I learned about what kind of truck routes there are and how far they go across the states. Co workers are good hard workers who will help you out if you are in need of assistance. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to connect easily with the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very hot to work with one fan.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJanuary 9, 2016
I love the job it was fun and easy. Needed improvement on their cooling unit it was very hot and dry heat.
We packaged Trident gum an Chips Ahoy cookies.
We finished our assignment in three days.
Pros
They gave us popcycles to stay cool .a
Cons
We got four breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productice work place
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IADecember 1, 2015
A typical day at work was eventful with many laughs to get you through the work day. Loved working with my co-workers and meeting customers from a variety of backgrounds. The hardest part of the job would probably be the down time and when things slowed down.
Pros
yearly uniform ordering
Cons
no employee incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, excellent co-workers
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IANovember 4, 2015
Good place to work, but there internal structure needs reworked. Company is upgrading some of its lines, so business is good
Cons
Healthcare and quality
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job if management was more senseable
Zone Leader (Former Employee) –  glen dale, WVOctober 19, 2015
workers are great to work with, machines break down every day, insurance is ok not great, the thought process with the mangers are backwards and dont get on any of their bad side they will FIND reasons to terminate you but many cant think for themselves.
Pros
its a job
Cons
lack of intellangence
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement is very minimal
Transportation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMarch 2, 2015
A typical day at work is very fast paced and requires good decision making skills. You must work well with little supervision. I enjoy the job very much.
Pros
good hours.
Cons
communication with employees is not always thorough.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to advance
Blow molding Technician (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IaJanuary 28, 2015
Good starting job with pay increases skill based. Company will send you to school for training on different machines. Not very good on vacation time. but top pay for position was around 30 dollars per hour if you ever could get someone to sign off on your qualification.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mini autozone
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 31, 2014
This company was cool just took on more accounts than they could handle. Mostly distributed car parts/accessories. Everything Napa had they carried.
Pros
at least you knew when ot would hit
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping clerk
shipping clerk (Former Employee) –  council bluffsSeptember 23, 2014
need some thing more stability. Also some thing that pays better
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Glen Dale, WVJuly 29, 2014
Really enjoyed working with this company. Wish you could advance more rapidly.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WVJanuary 16, 2014
Heled make Castrol GTX, and different brand's of oil. I used a box maker and helped on most of the line's.
Pros
really good people
Cons
machines kept breaking down
Was this review helpful?Yes5No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant experience
packer (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WVSeptember 9, 2013
The work wasn't hard but there was little to no training! They like to hire through a temp service and have a horrible turn over and after working there, I can see why!!
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work. Enjoyed the people
Environmental, Health and Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, WVJuly 29, 2013
I did a variety of tasks including training, accident investigations, inspections, recordkeeping, and anything new that would come up that day. I worked closely with the plant manager and supervisors to solve problems in the plant and make suggestion for improvements. I worked directly with all employees listening to suggestion and making improvements for a safer work place. The hardest part of my job was organizing all required training and testing due to a variety of shifts. The mast enjoyable part of my job was interfacing with employees.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased against productive employees
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WVJanuary 25, 2013
Production department lacks motivation for process improvements. Favoritism abounds, with personal opinions from a minority overrides common sense and/or facts.
Pros
company growth
Cons
rampant favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes22No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 25, 2013
I got trained on shipping and recevieing on the RF scanner, and i also became certified on the forklift. Fun place to work at, wounderful people.
Pros
good pay
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes10No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packaging line worker (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IADecember 11, 2012
The company really takes care of its employees. If you have any problems, they usually go out of their way to take care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job of all times.
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IANovember 29, 2012
I loved working for this company I got paid the less at this job but it's the only job I regret letting go. A typical work day was long and hard but I loved it, management kept you on your feet but was very respectful to everyone. Everyone pretty much stayed to themselves but never had any problems with one another. The job was pretty hard work within it's self but nothing I couldn't handle the most enjoyable part was how good everyone was to one another everyone was always willing to help one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line worker fast paste job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAOctober 2, 2012
Warr was a great job and I would still be there if I wasnt bullied by an employee and if the managers moved me from the bullie I would still be there.
Pros
meeting new people and learning new things
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place...
Yard Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glendale, WVAugust 22, 2012
A good place to work. The company does its best to incorporate a healthy and enlightened work environement.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7