WARREN DISTRIBUTION Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the hours worked
Blow Mold Technician (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAJune 19, 2017
The department I worked in was a 24-7 area we worked holidays no matter what it had a high turn over rate due to 12 hour shifts. Fellow employees worked well with each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMay 18, 2017
Hot in Summer, Fast Paced, Noisy, Management good, lots of temp labor working here due to high turnover, physical labor, opportunity for overtime, steady empoyment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALApril 25, 2017
I ran the forklift at this job and kept production moving at all times. I enjoyed all of my co-workers which made the job more enjoyable. Very good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, supportive, fun work environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hammonton, NJApril 18, 2017
Working for Warren Distributing was a pleasure. I would have stayed there for the rest of my professional career, but unfortunately they were bought out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative atmosphere
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  GlendaleApril 6, 2017
Company very sales oriented but doesn't back up what they need to produce then blame goes in the wrong direction. Poor training. Discrimination, favoritism.
Pros
Sometimes a free T-shirt
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and challenging place
Sales Representative/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Blue Anchor, NJMarch 28, 2017
typical work day -
See my accounts on a weekly basis check to see what they need for the week
check there A/R
suggestive sell to them
getting in new points of distribution
merchandise accounts
always using new selling skills ( building with beer )
management -supportive ,helpful when needed
workplace - fun and very family oriented always helping each other when needed
the hardest part of day - making sure things are followed up properly to ensure the best customer service
most enjoyable part of my job - seeing my customers selling in new points of dist.
working hand and hand with them to maximize there profits
Pros
fun place to work like family
Cons
very little chance for advancement most people stay until they retire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers poor management with favoritism to some.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Mt. Olive, NJMarch 22, 2017
Delivering beer throughout northern NJ. The work isn't bad with great people to work with that are good at what they do. The routing of runs can be done better along with how and where some people end up going. Seniority means nothing in this Union house.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Department Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMarch 15, 2017
Workload is manageable, management actually cares, Pay is good. no climate control in building and it gets pretty hot in the summer. The company does alot for the associates and the community
Pros
pay, schedule
Cons
lack of opportunity to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity, Fun workplace and production
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIJanuary 9, 2017
It's a great place to work at, it's diverse, the people there are friendly . The production we work with is things that people buy either everyday or during holidays season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast workin Enviroment
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIDecember 16, 2016
Punch-in using badge, find name on list to know which line to go on, check-in with line lead and sign for job you'll be doin that day. Go to your position or job station which may consist of packing, assembling boxes, palletizing, taping or gluing boxes closed, making displays, or even wraping pallets with plastic wrap.
Cons
Short breaks, and extra dusty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad except for supervisors
Operator forklift (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IA 51501November 8, 2016
Worked here for 8 years and moved up to supervisor in 5 years. After i stepped down i had a supervisor who made everyone else do his job while he say in office most of night. When he did come out he would hide and try to catch someone doing something wrong. He ran people down because of race and when reported to management nothing was done about it.
Pros
Pay and paid holidays
Cons
Supervisors and some management don't care about people
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced manual labor with little supervision
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Flanders, NJNovember 1, 2016
Organize pallets of cases and kegs of beer in the morning and load onto your truck using available forklifts in the warehouse. Route out account stops for the day and deliver said cases and kegs using a hand truck into various restaurants and stores along the route. Unload empty pallets and kegs back into the warehouse using the forklift when the route is finished.
Pros
Discounted beer
Cons
Working in rain/snow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive plant that values their employees
Packaging Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Guntersville, ALAugust 11, 2016
Typical day includes a safety meeting, setting up and running production, and housekeeping. I've learned a lot about the oil business and all that goes into making vehicle lubricants.
Pros
Free lunch once a month, free chair massage once a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cares more than most
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAJuly 2, 2016
Not bad but lots of the perks that used to exist have been slowly eroded away. The drive for profits is becoming almost corporate-like but there are decent bonuses each quarter if performance (profits) are met.
Pros
Workload
Cons
Lack of advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super easy job with good benefits
Shipper (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAFebruary 10, 2016
Company has workers pick cases in warehouse to put on wooden pallets to ship out to customers all around the world. I learned about what kind of truck routes there are and how far they go across the states. Co workers are good hard workers who will help you out if you are in need of assistance. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to connect easily with the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very hot to work with one fan.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJanuary 9, 2016
I love the job it was fun and easy. Needed improvement on their cooling unit it was very hot and dry heat.
We packaged Trident gum an Chips Ahoy cookies.
We finished our assignment in three days.
Pros
They gave us popcycles to stay cool .a
Cons
We got four breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productice work place
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IADecember 1, 2015
A typical day at work was eventful with many laughs to get you through the work day. Loved working with my co-workers and meeting customers from a variety of backgrounds. The hardest part of the job would probably be the down time and when things slowed down.
Pros
yearly uniform ordering
Cons
no employee incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, excellent co-workers
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IANovember 4, 2015
Good place to work, but there internal structure needs reworked. Company is upgrading some of its lines, so business is good
Cons
Healthcare and quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job if management was more senseable
Zone Leader (Former Employee) –  glen dale, WVOctober 19, 2015
workers are great to work with, machines break down every day, insurance is ok not great, the thought process with the mangers are backwards and dont get on any of their bad side they will FIND reasons to terminate you but many cant think for themselves.
Pros
its a job
Cons
lack of intellangence
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement is very minimal
Transportation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMarch 2, 2015
A typical day at work is very fast paced and requires good decision making skills. You must work well with little supervision. I enjoy the job very much.
Pros
Good hours.
Cons
Communication with employees is not always thorough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WARREN DISTRIBUTION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6