Wasatch Property Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 26, 2016
I have worked for Wasatch for almost a year and it has been a great learning experience. The company has very positive values that they impart on their employees. They are all about keeping integrity in the work place. I have learned so much about the industry and what it takes to be successful in property management. Overall, Wasatch would be a great place to work because it is a positive environment and management truly believes in the potential of their staff.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Pay is not great
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breaks EPA laws
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fresno Canyon, CAJuly 25, 2016
While working here nothing was completed by code. Was asked to break EPA laws and sent home when I wouldnt comply. Two employees went on stress leave. Employees and Managers were conducting themselves unprofessionally due to outside of work relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Manager/Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTNovember 17, 2015
It was a great place to work as long as you don't have a family to go home to.
Not flexible at all no matter how long you work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for, very friendly people.
Leasing Consultant/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTFebruary 19, 2015
I was a floater for wasatch and got to work with a lot of different people and different communities and i loved it, Learned so much from going to different properties and watched how they handled different situations
Pros
great people and great company!
Cons
big company, can get over looked at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers, lousy pay, lack of safety
grounds (Former Employee) –  loganMarch 4, 2014
I worked for Wasatch about 2 years as a time grounds keeper. When I was hired I was promised that I would be over multiple properties (which at first I was) but then something changed and then I was over just one property which was new so there really wasn't that much to do, and they wanted me to spend time taking care of a private residence belonging to upper management (perfectly legal, I checked, but not very ethical). I was also promised a raise after three months and a year after I started. I never saw a single raise. In the end they had me doing house keeping, maintenance stuff and not very much of what I was actually hired to do, and an extremely LOW pay especially considering my experience and bachelor's degree. Ultimately I was laid off because they could no longer afford my position and eliminated. they did me a favor. I am now at a job I love and an making a lot more money. if they didn't have the money to pay me wtf did they bother hiring me in the first place and promise raises they knew they had no money to actually give them to me? they also would ask me to do things that I advised would be a bad idea, and insisted that I do then in unsafe ways resulting in some on site hazards and caused me to injure myself resulting in surgery. I loved the people I worked with. on site manager was awesome, so were all of the maintenance staff. Also often times they would expect way too much out of the maintenance staff (like turning a really bad apartment plus some other apartments in just a small amount of time and if they didn't reach the goal no matter the situation the maintenance  more... crew got chewed out). So just know that if you decide to work for Wasatch you're never going to see that raise they promised and you will be expected to perform miracles sometimes compromising safety.  less
Pros
good health and dental benefits, flexible schedule
Cons
expected miracles, extremely low pay, promises they don't keep, upper management doesn't understand what's going on with the properties, not always as safety oriented in favor of making the goal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Laborer/inventory (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 22, 2013
Great company, Great pay, and Great management. This is a great company to work for real laid back, I learned a lot while being there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you're desperate, I'd advise try somewhere else!!
Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMay 8, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of reviewing applications and recertifications for low income housing. All work was reviewed by a supervisor or manager. By the time I was trained, this was a superfluous step, as I would end up correcting their corrections at times. This was the most frustrating part about working there; incompetent management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job and the people I worked with
Financial Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 4, 2013
I wprked for the company for over 9 years, I learned alot and enjoyed every minute of it
Pros
onsite training
Cons
uneven balance of work and hours to perform work thats needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got my start
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CADecember 29, 2012
This is where I learned all the basics of property management and gained a solid foundation for the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 21, 2012
I really enjoyed working there. I didn't know much about property management, but I did learn alot in the time I was there. I was happy to be given the opportunity to learn something new. There is so many minor details, such as signature and dates, that can not be overlooked. I did calling to clients and companies on a daily basis. The co-workers were very friendly and helpful in answering any questions I had. The only reason I am no longer there is because I was moving, but I would have enjoyed staying with a company where I was able to learn so much and be surrounded by happy people.
Pros
keeping busy
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wasatch Property Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
3.9

Wasatch Property Management Reviews by Location