Washington County Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDMay 25, 2016
Hard to move onto certain areas there. Needed better education especially when they started trying fro Magnet status. Insurance was not too good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Chatom, AlSeptember 9, 2015
Also, public school introduces children to people of many different ethnicities. Being surrounded by different cultures is beneficial because it teaches a person how to tolerate and respect other people. Different cultures have different beliefs, and when a child is surrounded by these different cultures it teaches them how to interact with people. Public school also teaches children how to tolerate the many different personalities, opinions, and outlooks on life that other people have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and people
Student (Former Employee) –  Washington, IAAugust 31, 2015
I feel like I had a great time learning about CT and furthering myself within the radiology field while I was at Washington County Hospital. They were always willing to take the time to answer any questions I had about anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and supportive place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Washington, IAAugust 12, 2015
I worked part time in the surgical department. I cannot express how much I loved working here. The staff is so supportive of each other, and it is always a positive atmosphere. I started working here while I was going through nursing school and they were so patient with me and always willing to teach me new things. Sometimes the pace can be rather quick and you can fall behind in your work, but I always had help when I asked for it.
Pros
Supportive co-workers
Cons
Work can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTIONISTS (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJuly 7, 2015
Listen to dictation via headset for various medical specialties and transscribe information to be entered into medical records.
Pros
Good money/benefits
Cons
Internal stress within management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
CNA / Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILApril 18, 2015
I really enjoyed my job at the Hospital. Coworkers were friendly and there was room for advancement. I learned so many things working in the ER. The doctors were very good about explaining things to the patients as well as the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place, great docs,
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDFebruary 1, 2015
Typical day was very busy. Lots of trauma work with inner city people. Management was below average. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was working the mid-night shift alone. Most enjoyable part of the job were the patients.
Pros
good people good bennies good pay
Cons
poor management too much call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital
Staff nurse on Ortho/Neuro/Trauma unit (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDDecember 18, 2014
I worked here right after moving to the area. I worked on the ortho, tramua unit. I learned alot from the physicians. I became very interested in tramua care while working at WCH. The staff was friendly. I worked the weekend option schedule while employed at WCH-which allowed me to spend more time with my kids and be more involved with their school activities during the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILJune 16, 2014
Great co workers, excellent management, very rewarding, great hours
Pros
Benefits, management, hours, work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked many jobs while employed at the hospital.
RN (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILJune 2, 2014
I enjoyed my job and worked closely with my patients. Job security is fair to poor. Was difficult to get everything done in a 12 hr shift.
Pros
patients and families are nice to work with
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nashville, ILMay 28, 2014
We are a critical access hospital and rural health clinic in a small rural community. Co-workers and patients are truly an extended family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many different skills.
Nursing Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, NCMay 2, 2014
Because I worked for the hospital itself I not only got to work in the hospital but also in the doctors offices, The nursing staff was awesome to work under and taught me a number of different things. Working in a doctors office was a wonderful experience and I really learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care is Fun
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDApril 25, 2014
If you love health care then Washington County Hospital is great. My internship was enjoyable. I learned a lot and had the opportunity to write great press releases.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Unpaid Internship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow paced and political/ co workers are great
Diagnostic Radiologic Technologist/Mammographer (Former Employee) –  Washington, IAMarch 28, 2014
In the morning would perform job duties according to weekly rotation schedule. Ex: fluroscopy, CT, generals,office manager or portables.
In the afternoons would perform mammography exams or PICC coordinator duties.
I received on the job training in CT and mammography. I am registered in mammography. Performed CT for 10 years and mammography for 5.
Most enjoyable was the patients and co workers.
The hardest part was the politics in the work area.
Pros
benefits
Cons
the amount of on call hours and sleeping in house alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there were enough Techs to cover all areas of lab
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Chatom, ALNovember 12, 2013
in the weekday 1st shift we were busy with doctors offices asa well as in hospital. after 5 pm, i was the only Tech there but i always still had time to take a meal break.. at night the ER was always busy & could also help in ER by not only drawing blood, but assisting in other ways. it was always a pleasure.
Pros
i loved the hospital
Cons
however i moved back to pearl ms, & had to travel every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No, Thank you.
Clinic Receptionist / Satellite Clinic Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILSeptember 23, 2013
My experience with this company was unlike any I had ever experienced.

I had never had supervisors that were so untruthful, secretive, sneaky and manipulative in my entire working career.




I would rather not elaborate. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, NCAugust 4, 2013
productive and fun place to work.co-workers are great,extra class and on the job training.management are knoledgeable.most enjoyable part of the job is the staff.always ready to help
Pros
close to home, enjoyable job
Cons
no cons for this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cafeteria and food court, adequate breaks.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJuly 19, 2012
options for cross training and educational advancement. hardest part of the job is narrowing your options. management encourages growth and supports honesty and integrety.
Pros
benefits, time off, potential ofr advancement
Cons
for me it was distance to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same organization as Meritus Health
Office secretary (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MdMay 7, 2012
Same health system as Meritus but name changed with new facility
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced and one of the best of the best hospital to work for
Lab Assistant - spring 2000 (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDMarch 22, 2012
A great place to work with a lot of career opportunites and eductional assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Washington County Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0

Washington County Hospital Reviews by Location