Washington Square Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place
Sales (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 7, 2016
Was a great place to work when I was in school !! Nights and weekends great!! Great customers
Discounts on merchandise. No longer in business!! Sorry folks
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Resident training instructor (Current Employee) –  Titusville, FLJuly 27, 2015
I enjoy my job i love working with people, and i really enjoy all of my residents. Its a hard job and very demanding but someone has to do it and i love it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyabe
Cook (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSJune 8, 2015
Helping clients to learn how to be independent. I learn how plan different meals and certain clients. My co-workers and management were a great team to work with. The most enjoyable time was beeb able to assist clients as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really
Medical Records Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MAMay 18, 2015
Is not an organized environment the work was always behind and sometimes they had short staff. The employees and doctors I enjoyed working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Nurse's Aide (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLJuly 13, 2014
only job were i could walk in with a smile and leave with a smile. and sonya was always an awesome supervisor
Pros
good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 28, 2013
Staff wonderful to work with, Management Staff inconsistant.
Pros
Work Schedules
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVMay 6, 2013
I loved working at The Washington Square. It was a very fun and fast paced job. I often had up to 10 customers at a time that i had to serve. I worked closely with my co workers and our supervisors. i leaned a lot about how a business works behind the scenes. my bosses were very wonderful to work for. they were always willing to answer any questions and show us anything we were unsure of. the hardest part of my job were the long hours and the physical labor. i never knew what time i would be getting off work and i was on my feet the entire shift. my favorite part of the job by far was all the contact with the customers and interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful enviorment with amazing residents
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLOctober 11, 2012
I enjoyed my job at Washington Square.I loved the interaction with the residents and they made my job so fullfilling
Pros
the residents
Cons
the 11 pm to 7 am shift was very hard
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MAMarch 18, 2012
This was a quiet work environment and not much communication between employees and management. There is not much room for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Washington Square. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3