Washington Square Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very emotionally/spiritually satisfying job.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Titusville, FLJuly 29, 2017
I find the most enjoyable part of my job is caring for the residents that live there. They are really appreciative of everything that you do for them. Never over demanding like patients that are not developmentally delayed. I have learned that caring for individuals that are truly in need is a fulfilling job.
Pros
Flexibility in scheduling.
Cons
Missing lunch often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Resident Training Instructor (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLMay 15, 2017
This is a home for mentally disabled. Awesome residents, and great management. most all employees work well together and as a team. this is a physically demanding job. Plenty of hours and ability to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Warren, OH 44483May 11, 2017
would be a good place to work if management was nicer and did not make such nasty comments to staff. i can not think of any thing nice to say.
Pros
2 days off
Cons
forced ot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work, work, and more work
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLApril 12, 2017
the job is great working with the residents, but the employees do not get paid enough for the job that they are doing. there is too much mandatory overtime, the company is wearing the employees down to where the employees are so tired from too much overtime that they make mistakes.
Pros
working with the residents
Cons
way too much mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place
Sales (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 7, 2016
Was a great place to work when I was in school !! Nights and weekends great!! Great customers
Discounts on merchandise. No longer in business!! Sorry folks
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Resident training instructor (Current Employee) –  Titusville, FLJuly 27, 2015
I enjoy my job i love working with people, and i really enjoy all of my residents. Its a hard job and very demanding but someone has to do it and i love it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyabe
Cook (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSJune 8, 2015
Helping clients to learn how to be independent. I learn how plan different meals and certain clients. My co-workers and management were a great team to work with. The most enjoyable time was beeb able to assist clients as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really
Medical Records Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MAMay 18, 2015
Is not an organized environment the work was always behind and sometimes they had short staff. The employees and doctors I enjoyed working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Nurse's Aide (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLJuly 13, 2014
only job were i could walk in with a smile and leave with a smile. and sonya was always an awesome supervisor
Pros
good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 28, 2013
Staff wonderful to work with, Management Staff inconsistant.
Pros
Work Schedules
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVMay 6, 2013
I loved working at The Washington Square. It was a very fun and fast paced job. I often had up to 10 customers at a time that i had to serve. I worked closely with my co workers and our supervisors. i leaned a lot about how a business works behind the scenes. my bosses were very wonderful to work for. they were always willing to answer any questions and show us anything we were unsure of. the hardest part of my job were the long hours and the physical labor. i never knew what time i would be getting off work and i was on my feet the entire shift. my favorite part of the job by far was all the contact with the customers and interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful enviorment with amazing residents
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLOctober 11, 2012
I enjoyed my job at Washington Square.I loved the interaction with the residents and they made my job so fullfilling
Pros
the residents
Cons
the 11 pm to 7 am shift was very hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MAMarch 18, 2012
This was a quiet work environment and not much communication between employees and management. There is not much room for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Washington Square. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3