Washington Trust Bank Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Bank. Sometimes stumbles on its own history.
AVP, Tax Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WASeptember 17, 2015
Although I don't believe it is Bank wide - there is often a culture at Washington Trust Bank of "we've done it this way for over 100 years, why change now". This can be a challenging environment to work with at times. The employees and culture are generally fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stable Place
Financial Service Rep III (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAJuly 2, 2015
Great place to work and the management is awesome to work for. Place has great opportunity and there is opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No empathy
Investment Advisor (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 12, 2015
I learned that mngt. makes a lot of empty promises. I was laid off the day after Thanksgiving. Was promised millions of dollars in accounts, was given less than 2 million. Was promised to meet existing clients with the biggest producer. The biggest producer refused to help me and mngt. did nothing. I quit a good paying job to work for WTB and received nothing in return except financial ruin.
Pros
banker's hours
Cons
laid off right before christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive & fun place to work.
Loan Recovery/Credit Collection Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAFebruary 28, 2015
This company is very employee oriented. It is a community oriented bank and supports employees who wish to contribute to the community. I would recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Regional Team Lead - Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  East Wenatchee, WAJanuary 20, 2015
Having worked for several financial institutions in the past, I can honestly say that this bank has it all. Management truly cares about its employees and it is evident through a strong work/life balance. The bank encourages employees to be involved in their local communities and fosters an environment of growth and opportunity. There are high expectations regarding customer experience and reasonable growth goals.

Overall, I have been very pleased with my time at WTB. It has afforded me
Pros
training, work/life balance, company values
Cons
growth oppotunities in remote parts of the bank
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management of call center was the problem
Priority Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 13, 2014
Loved job and customers. Training was good.Management was awful.
Pros
flexible work schedules
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking
past employee (Former Employee) –  BoiseMarch 26, 2014
office does not foster harmony, lacks support by management and direction, very inefficient in operations
Pros
fair compensation
Cons
lack of support by management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview of Bank
Vice President, Private Banking (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 30, 2014
The Bank is 110+ year old institution providing Private Banking, Commercial, and Wealth Management/Trust services to Northwest clients.
Pros
strong culture
Cons
technology and product development
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WADecember 16, 2013
Great Company! I worked there for many years and experienced many promotions and raises with great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture rich envirnonment
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Boise IdahoSeptember 2, 2013
I was able to work with a number of very well seasoned, experienced individuals. I was able to advance in a relatively short period of time, and make great contacts along the way.
Pros
culture, education, co workers
Cons
lack of management support
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greaty Place to work
Item Processing Clerk/Messenger (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 22, 2013
A great family environment to work in. Everyone got along great.
Pros
tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people!
Receptionist / Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 12, 2013
I worked for the downtown branch of Washington Trust as a temp at their front desk. I loved it! The vibe, the people, and the respect of those that work in that office is wonderful. I felt like a valued member of their team instead of just a stand-in as I had felt at other assignments. Would work for Rosie again in a heart beat.
Pros
the people!
Cons
no lunch room, but you can use empty offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMay 25, 2013
I enjoyed working for this employer. However, I was laid off and unable to transfer to another department due to a hiring freeze. This was disappointing as I had worked for this employer for a number of years.
Pros
good company
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
PSR (Former Employee) –  Spokane,WANovember 25, 2012
No real feed back from management, so you have no idea that you are not part of their chosen few until they pressure you to leave. They do this so no unemployment has to be paid out.. Leadership is very limited! So be very proactive about questioning progress, and you may want to use them as a stepping stone to seek a position with another company.
Pros
great benefits, even for part time, gain alot of knowledge if you do so on your own.
Cons
management does not value you unless you are part of the chosen!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment, great team to be with
Teller II (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 30, 2012
Daily work was always new and fresh, learned how to sharpen skills to be able to use my experience to the fullest. Management is very caring and knowledgable about the business. Always looking for and giving oportunites to improve. Most enjoyable part of the job is everyone knows their team role and all support each other to move forward as one unit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Application Administrator (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WaFebruary 15, 2012
Conservative and family oriented although not much room to move up.
Pros
family, job secuity
Cons
benefits, no stock options
Was this review helpful?Yes6No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6