Find companies:
Waste Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,158 reviews

Waste Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was mainly trash
Pre-Sorter/Baler Operator (Former Employee), raleigh ncJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: no pros
Cons: very short breaks/no healthcare
this company really don't care about the workers.i shouldn't say the company don't care I know its management that don't care about the workers.your days where 10hr days of trash. I did get forklift certified and became a bailer operator.as for my co-workers most of my co-workers have felonies.the most enjoyable part of the job was having 3 days off.working at waste management was a big change for me after working for Adcock landscaping for 13years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, and environment.
Helper Residential (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 11, 2015
I loved working here. I learned a lot of great skills, and worked hard. Best place I've worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company anymore
Residential Driver (Former Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: horrible management
Worked for Englewood for 3 years. Their District manager got fired so they brought a new one in and he is all talk doesn't do anything he says. Makes up his own rules and is all coperate not there for his employees what so ever! Would not recommend anyone to work there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Operator (Former Employee), W. JordanJanuary 9, 2015
I worked 12hr.days. I leard to operator Front end Loader and Baler .The management was fair.Co.workers were the best, The hardest part of the job leaveing.I enjoy my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Environmental Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 7, 2015
I had a great time at this job. I met a lot of interesting people who we are still good friends to this day. The pay was great, making it able for me to support my family much easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Office Administrative (Former Employee), Azusa, CAJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: the people
Cons: lonely position
there is a lot to learn there stayed busy and i had fun doing my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and nice benefits
Commercial Driver (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: relocated
Good place to work and enjoyed working there. Company closed and moved out of state
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have 39 years of driving experance and this is the worst place I have ever worked
Roll Off Driver (Current Employee), somewhere in usaJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: benifits are good, the other drivers and mecanics are good
Cons: pay, management, equipment, no opportuity to move
Corporate feeds the management a dirt sandwich and they keep eating it and asking for more ... Your micro managed with everything you do. Drive cam with them is like having a nagging wife behind you yelling at you for following too close bumping curbs when you try to miss cars that pull up over the line They criticize you on everything you do ... And when you get in a accident you might as well forget your job, Even if somebody rear ends you they look to see if you could have taken a different road They never back you as a driver All the drivers have a bad attitude ... The equipment breaks down all the time, people in the corporate office say you have to get 15 years out of a route truck ... so If you go for a job here expect to drive junk with undersized axle ratings so they could cut price of vehicles which gives you smaller brakes ... They never clean them on the outside and expect you to keep the inside clean while it is raining inside your cab on a rainy day ... you leave oil all over the customers driveways but this is the green company Think Green it says on all the trucks .... what a joke
Corporate is out of touch
Want a job GOOD LUCK!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Billing Clerk (Former Employee), wixom, miJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: work place out of date
Don't recognize good team member's, Sinority rules. Some individuals treat contractor workers low and nothing is said.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but lacking in compensation
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSJanuary 4, 2015
Meticulous work and call volumes. Not a lot of job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management by Intimidation!!
Proactive Inside Account Manager - Retention (Former Employee), FOXBORO, MAJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: working next to gillette stadium
Cons: management by intimidation!!
Make calls outbound to talk with your existent customers and take calls inbound from customers that want to cancel and try and save them. Spend half of your day at the printer or faxing documents. I learned that it's not just trash. I thought management was awful. The hardest part of my job was actually working as hard as I have ever worked in a job that was not manual, hitting my numbers, making big sales and being excited about it and getting called into the managers office and be told that I was the worst sales rep he has ever seen and I need to pick it up or be fired, stressing out about it and trying to figure why I was so bad and being told by my peers that he does that to everyone. After learning that there was nothing enjoyable about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Loader/Picker (Former Employee), Homer City, PADecember 31, 2014
this was a great company to work for. i would reccomend friends and family to this company. the pay was good for the area benefits also was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Inside Commercial Sales (Current Employee), phoenix azDecember 31, 2014
good company to work for. need to know others to climb the latter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed and professional atmosphere.
Retired Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), ILDecember 31, 2014
Pros: great work environment with good benefits.
A very good place to work.Relaxed, but yet professional atmosphere with plenty of opportunity to learn and advance. The Company was always fair to its employees. You always had clean uniforms and a heated shop in the cold months. The shop was also well equipped with specialized equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to be
EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 30, 2014
Waste Management has great benefits and awesome leadership. This company will always work with you and your schedule and try their best to accommodate you. Also, the leadership is awesome and are so helpful that it makes you feel like you are at home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 29, 2014
The Finance department has clear processes and procedures, team-oriented management and open for improvements. Well trained people from diverse backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to do your job when you were not trained completely
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 28, 2014
Pros: lots of potlucks.
Cons: not being trained properly
Very busy. Didn't learn what it took to do my job. Management was unable to help as needed. Co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was struggling to do it correctly when you weren't trained thoroughly. The pay was most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Longer A Sales Job
Inside Sales Representative B2B (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 28, 2014
Cons: no way to make commission even for top dogs
Leads went away and no way to make commission. Turnover is tremendous. 95 percent of my coworkers have left for other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Hazardous waste Technician (Current Employee), Tracy, CADecember 28, 2014
Pros: excellent management team.
Cons: no room to advance.
Pre-trip truck, get manifest for the day. Drive to customers on your daily route pick up, segregate waste, manifest and label waste, off load daily and complete manifest at end of day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Maintenance Mechanic/ Welder (Former Employee), North Arlington, NJDecember 25, 2014
The atmosphere is relaxed. Clean workplace. Friendly Co-workers. Salary pays well. There is a lot of variety to the daily workload. Great opportunity to learn. Pays toward higher education within the field.

About Waste Management

Waste Management is the leading provider of comprehensive waste management and environmental services in North America. We are – Read more

Waste Management Photos