Find companies:
Waste Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
939 reviews

Waste Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste Management
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Batavia, ILJune 24, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: none come to mind.
Great company with excellent attitude. Hard working folks who ensure that all waste hauler issues are handling quickly and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair funand gained experience
Sorter (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 23, 2014
had a great time learning there and had a great time working with the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oak Harbor, WAJune 22, 2014
Waste Management was fun at the time I started. They had the customer's needs in mind. As the years went on the business end won over the customer end of service. When I left the daily number goals were unreasonable for anyone to obtain and keep. The "unscrpted" calls were being judged as scripted calls and thusly you were getting lower scores than – more... you should have gotten, especially when the customer issue was dealt with the first time. The bonus's went from a percentage of your sales, to a percentage of the call center sales, to a percentage company wide sales. No raises were given out in 3yrs of working there.
All in all this was a horrible place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement/full of challenges and opportunity
District Manager-Hauling Facility (Former Employee), Attleboro/NortonJune 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: hours and demands on management
Days were long and could be prevented with better maintained equipment and better staffing. Great people to work with, very team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
General Laborer (Current Employee), Corona, CAJune 19, 2014
Pros: working outsidw
Cons: enviromemt
Good working outside
Mostely work alone
Smell is hardest part
no job too tough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Scalehouse Helper I (Current Employee), Anahuac, TXJune 19, 2014
family business, fun people, plenty of hours, good pay, good if you like working with hands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company to Work For
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Franklin, WIJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, relaxed atmosphere, own office
Cons: sometimes late nights
At my site they were willing to work around my school hours. Very friendly managers there. Only thing I didnt enjoy is they hired managers based off what degree in school they had. This unfortunately brought a lot of managers with no backbone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy inbund call center
Human Resources Generalist II (Current Employee), Lakeville, MNJune 17, 2014
Heavy inbound call center work environment. Very fast paced. A ;ot of sales, upselling and retention efforts.
perfect for college students looking to earn extra cash for the Holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Commercial sales and credit analyst (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJune 17, 2014
Horrible staff culture were mistreatment is a common every day experience along with the rare occasional good job response.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High Pace Environment
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee), Commerce, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: free dress
Cons: short breaks
Inbound call center, receive between 60-80 call a day, Very High pace work environment. What I have learn with my time with my employer,every customer is different and how we handle each customer issues. Management is great with employees, they have an open door policy if any issues would come up. My follow co-workers are good as to helping out one – more... another. The hardest part of the job when we are unable to provide the customer needs, there are times that we could be out of trash conatiners or if we made a billing error and we are unable to adjust billing that might affect there property tax. The most enjoyable part of the job are the people you come into contact with on a everyday bases. If a customer request for a payment extension we are able to help the customer. Container replacement when customer containers are stolen or if there is an emeregency with damage containers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was great to work for 13 out of 14 years there
Mechanic (Former Employee), Fond du Lac, WIJune 17, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: unsure about management
i was there for 14 years and enjoyed working there for 13 of them until my boss pasted away. the new manager was not the greatest to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residential Route Manager
Route Manager/Residential (Current Employee), Granite Quarry, NCJune 11, 2014
Pros: management position
Cons: very time consuming
Review the routes, make sure that all 22 employees get to the AM meeting promptly at 6 AM. Make sure that safety is in everyone of the employees, do Kronoz, emap, opus, and PMT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administraive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJune 11, 2014
I performed many administrative and clerical duties all while attending high school. I begin worked at this company in the work study program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work....
Front End Loader driver (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 10, 2014
Pros: occassinal cook out but good people to work with
Cons: some benefits need improvement
needs improvement in some areas do not wish to discuss. would recommend someone to work here...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas Tech 2
Gas Tech 2 (Current Employee), 29 mile and GratiotJune 10, 2014
Pros: working outdoors.
Cons: raising gas wells in new waste.
Love working outdoors and this job but looking for more opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment. Great leaders
Customer Service Specialist/National Billing Clerk (Current Employee), Windsor, CTJune 10, 2014
Pros: great company. great cowokers
-I start my day by completing Kofax batch, which is a batch of 50 invoices. Making sure all fields are accurate and under the correct client.
-I work on my bills to client by running reports on open payables.
-I research my open payable get any missing invoices, get them scan in.
- Reconcile invoices.
- Complete my invoices by making sure all charges – more... are accurate.
-Run a report for unbilled billable.
- Complete my Audit Sheet with pivot table to explain my highs and lows – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLJune 10, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: hard work, and can be injured by garbage if you are not careful
Hard work but great pay if you can handle the outside elements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible but not steady work week
PRN (Current Employee), Lyman, MSJune 9, 2014
PRN
work only when work is available. NO available work, NO pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome and Friendly work environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 9, 2014
Pros: free gym, friendly smiles
Cons: snooty supervisors, supervisors don't listen to you
This place was amazing and probably the best office I have ever worked for. The calls that were taken weren't stressful at all and all my neighbors were very kind and helpful.The only problem was that a comment was overheard, misinterpreted, and two days later, I was fired. No warning, no wrist slap, just fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rise and Shine its the middle of the night.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Burnsville, MNJune 9, 2014
Pros: company supported with labtop, cell phone, conpany credit card and great culture
Cons: ealy morning. 4am starts. tavel milage is paid poorly.
The job is fun and always changing. The lifestyle is different. You are working so early half your day is almost an overnight shift. 12 hour days.... yeah, normal. Dont expect anything less. Weekends off!!

About Waste Management

Waste Management is the leading provider of comprehensive waste management and environmental services in North America. We are – Read more

Waste Management Photos