Find companies:
WASTE PRO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

WASTE PRO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Statement and Regulations not followed
Commercial Front Load Driver (Former Employee), Milton, FLOctober 23, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: see below
I was a 3 year Safety Bonus Award winner. I transfered to the Milton, FL location and only remained there 2-3 weeks and here are some of the reasons why. This location has the worst management to employee communication I've ever had to experience. I worked there a week before anyone in management even introduced themselves. It took over 7 weeks before – more... they even knew I was coming there. The interiors of the front end trucks that I was forced to drive were absolutely disgusting. It appeared that they hadn't been cleaned inside ever. The route auditing was nonexistent. I spent long hours numbering route sheets so they could even be followed by a new driver. Some route sheets had 80 zeros on them. Which means new starts were never numbered. The route trainer had a horrible attitude towards myself and the company. We started at 12am and he would have someone punch him in 2 hours later thus stealing time from the company. This practice was known by management and HR. HR's response was "he was saving the company money". And what is it with that "Chinese" overtime? Those men and woman drivers at Waste Pro USA are overworked and truly underpaid. You will have a very difficult time balancing home and work life on account of you will never be home. The hardest part of the job was starting at 12am and being forced to drive until 2-3pm, sometimes later. This is a clear violation of Federal DOT regulations and of the Escambia County noise ordinance. HR will tell you it's because they are only allowed to have so much staff. If you speak up about any company policy infractions that you see or that are commited against you, you will be treated as a trouble maker and offered a demotion or you will be forced to quit in order to get out before they find a reason to fire you. The spare truck is just another safety comprimised Waste Pro USA vehicle. I noted obvious DOT violations with the vehicles I was forced to drive, yet they were never repaired. This seems to be a problem with Waste Pro USA vehicles. A DOT inspection may not be a bad idea for them. As far as the Safety Award Bonus, I have seen vehicles damaged at my previous location and management doesn't report it so certain employees will still get the money. One's due this month. The motto at Waste Pro USA seems like it should be "It's all in who you know and what they choose to report", because the attitude and mission statement they publish in their Trash Talk newsletter is not being followed at all divisions. The majority of these issues were reported to the corporate offices and to the owner of Waste Pro USA in Longwood, FL to which there has been no response. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste pro
Residential recycle truck driver (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: good management, and helpful co workers.
Cons: ok benefits, no overtime pay.
Worked here as a recycle driver in the Orlando hub on gore st, typical day is be in by 6am check truck leave by 6:30am to your route and work like a horse getting in an out of truck emptying bins on both sides of street while watching your back not to be runned over by a car, very dangerous job, overworked and lots of hours with no overtime, hated this – more... job since day one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty work for little pay.
Spare Driver (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLOctober 2, 2014
Pros: very dirty job for the ammuont of pay you recieve
Cons: very dirty job.
This isn't an overall bad company to work for. I am just getting too old to keep up with this work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours no good pay
driver (Former Employee), SummervilleSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: it's a job of u need money
Cons: worst equipment in charleston area low pay long hours
Nothing good to say about this place. Equipment breaks down everyday and in order to get a raise u gotta quit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easily accessible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: dedicated truck drivers who make sure the customers are satisfied with service.
Cons: no raises in pay.
The office is easily accessible for the customers. Each day was different from the last. Some days there would be a heavy work load and other days it would be much more relaxed. The customers enjoyed coming into the office and being able to speak to someone about any billing/service issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place
Driver (Former Employee), Pembroke pinesSeptember 3, 2014
Typical day basically jus staying focus ..I learned how to operate lots of equipments and I had opportunity to supervise my co workers..i enjoy working with my co workers their great team players..really no hard part to my job long as u stay focus and do wat ur told..best part of the job is jus me doing wat I love which is driving..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team work
Helper (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLAugust 24, 2014
Starting work early working as a team to get the trucks ready to go out in the field and pick up trash. Handling customers making sure they are happy and satisfied. Hardest part of the job would be the occasional dog chasing you now and again. The most enjoyable part of the job would be satisfying the customers and seeing the smile on there face and – more... knowing I put it there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Temp (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJuly 20, 2014
Cons: no breaks, running after trucks, temp pay was not enough for the work you have to do
Its a very hard job but a little fun and a little difficult, the people are nice the management is very active. co-workers can be nasty but i deal with it just to make it threw the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun hard work very demanding
CDL Driver / Route Driver (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJune 20, 2014
Pros: 0
need to work to pay the bills so I do the 15 hour days six day work week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGEMENT SUCKS
MANAGEMENT (Former Employee), FLORIDAMarch 8, 2014
Pros: good lower level co workers
Cons: no future here
MANAGEMENT LOOKS FOR BLAME
TRUCKS AND EQUIPMENT ARE LOUSY SAFETY COMPROMISED
LOWER LEVEL EMPLOYEES TRY THERE HARDEST
UNREALISTIC POINT OF VIEW
SERVICE TO CUSTOMERS IS HORRIBLE,HORRIBLE
UNEVEN LEVEL OF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect too much
Driver- Roll (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 23, 2014
there is no communication with this company and they dont care about u as an individual...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy hours and long days
Driver (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 28, 2013
A typical work day is waking up a three in the morning not getting off sometimes until late in the evening
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Residential Helper (Former Employee), Doraville, GAOctober 20, 2013
money was good work was a little hard but thats expected, at first it was really bad and the overtime system isnt ideal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), norcrossAugust 11, 2013
Its a small office, if you like working for a big company but not a lot of people this will be good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Route Driver (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 13, 2013
Good company rain sleet snow you work year around.its a good job for any outdoorsmen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a good place to work but the management team are not capable of handle things
driver (Former Employee), port st lucieJune 28, 2013
the manangement team is not knowledge able.
could be a good place to work but the management team are not capable of handle things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found it very hard to help at home during the week your at work from 6:00 in the morning until late evening
Driver (Current Employee), Alachua, FLMay 22, 2013
A typical day is always hard work. The thing that I have learned and that this job leans to more than anything is teamwork. Its the only way to finish your day. Management is ok. Co worker are ok, we get a laugh in when ever possible. The hardest part of this job is when you dont have enough help, and you are over worked from time to time. The most – more... enjoyable part of this job is that I have a job and there is always work from day to day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee), Panama City Beach, FLJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: pay is too low
NOT SURE IF I AM EMPLOYED SOME DAYS. I DID GET CERTIFIED AS A LANDFILL OPERATOR.

May 7, 2013

Everyone else gets there's picked up we don't know why. We will be posting pictures of before & after all over the Internet soon

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FT.MYERS WASTE PRO USA
n/a (Former Employee), fort myers, flJanuary 7, 2013
This place sucks. Workers go to work around 4 in the morning till 8 at night mostly every night because they have to go help after they finish there own route. To only go home eat and go to bed. By the time they go to bed they only have maybe 5 hrs to sleep. Did I mention with NO OVERTIME PAY EITHER!!! Where is the safety? Where is their right to go – more... home and eat and sleep like a normal person?? No time with their families... If no change I see someone getting hurt. Go around 7-8pm and see all the workers who are parked waiting to get their truck inspected before they go home. That takes like 45 to an hr because there so many trucks having to help everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste pro is a.goodplace to work i think ed just didnt like me just dont need to work for waste pro in bunnell fl and im ahard worker
Driver /Helper (Former Employee), Bunnell, FLDecember 11, 2012
Cons: 30min breakes
I loved working for waste pro i just didnt have any
Help.or any team work it.takes team work to do waste every one cant do this job give me agood help im a cdl class b no points no tickets i will be glad to be your helper in sanford fl with waste pro. Try me and see,, how a person pass out from labor the
hall and cant finnish the job!!!,im the driver – more... and ed
gose back the to labor hall and gets.the same.guy that pass out after4hour of work this went on for weeks so now it makes me look like i cant do myjob but ed is worng 6yr waste management as a helper.got my cdl throw them give me a shot.at your helpers openingtha
nk you u will get 1001% from me sun up &till sun down i was hierd as a helper and was driveing for waste pro with out a dot card then after aweek the take me to get dot card,,, thank u greg weaver Asap,,, after i was let.go from waste pro do ed said i cant do this job so i went to the labor hall to work for them and the next.day ed came to the labor hall and ask for me to work for him
doing yard waste for wast pro so i went and go finnish on time but i cant do my job thats no true he work me for a week. Throw labor hall but he say i cant do waste trust me i can and im good at it
Thank u take this in consideration – less