Waterfront Place Hotel Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJune 26, 2017
Setting from 100-1,000 dining settings.
Serving 20-50 guests at a time.
Management constantly watching for error.
Cleaning up rooms until even the tables and chairs are removed.
Pros
Good pay on the days you work
Cons
Only good hours if you have tenure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVMay 31, 2017
This is a new place, very nice and modern. The work environment here was very stressful, learning new things for the updates was not a problem; the environment was just too much. No time for a social life, or for your family.
Pros
Okay Money
Cons
No time for family and friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Guest Services - Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVMarch 22, 2017
I loved working at Waterfront Place. I love that they are becoming a Marriott hotel, I think they will have a great partnership. The hours are early and late but that's what you get when you work hospitality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Valet & Bellhop (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJanuary 9, 2017
Fun atmosphere with a lot of young co-workers. Always up beat and excited for my shift to start. Management was always coming up with no ways to make our lives easier while having fun at the same time.
Pros
Tips
Cons
no benefits for my position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Banquet Chef (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 30, 2015
Learned that even with only a staff of 4 you can accomplish any size banquet. Chefs were always there with a helping hand when and wherever needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a college job
Senior Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Morgantown WVMay 18, 2015
As a banquet server you get no respect from any other department within the hotel. Banquet management is nice but are not organized and that makes for a very stressful work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
cook (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 28, 2013
Overall a good place to work for. Everyone is friendly and works together to achieve the same goal.
Pros
The hotel business is always booming
Cons
Pay isn't the greatest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Pseudo-Classy Hotel with Great Workers
Houseman/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJuly 25, 2013
I ran towels to housekeepers and cleaned the hallways. I eventually got put in laundry where i washed sheets and towels for 250+ rooms, often by myself. There was no hard part to this job. The most enjoyable part was the co-workers. They were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Pros
Structured days, Friendly co-workers
Cons
None, I had fun working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Property
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJune 18, 2012
The General Manager is fantastic. He's a great guy to work for. He truly cares about the employees. This is something you don't find often enough these days. Working in sales is always an interested job. Cold calling and follow ups were the majority of my day. In addition, I would perform sales calls 1-2 days per week outside of the office.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waterfront Place Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
2.6

Waterfront Place Hotel Reviews by Location