Waterloo Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off
Food Runner (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 17, 2016
My first time working at a restaurant and quite a good experience. Management was good and co-workers are friendly. I learned how the food business is ran and will certainly benefit me in the near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and I like to be moving.
Assembly line (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOApril 19, 2016
I enjoyed working here I just got laid off both times. I wish I would of had the opportunity to continue working there. This was a very good environment.
Pros
great breaks.
Cons
really hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
assembler (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MOFebruary 25, 2015
This company was a great company to work for 10 years ago. Since then they have let our workplace go down hill. They are not fair to their employees and I feel they do not care about their employees. We do not get raises not even a cost of living raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler and a fun atsophere
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOMay 6, 2014
You get to the line at seven and start putting tool-boxes together. I learned how a tool-box is put together and how to fix them. The management there I thought were straight and honest. My co-workers were awesome to work with. the hardest part would have been taking the shell of the tool-box off the line. I enjoyed everything about Waterloo they just had one bad thing and that is they laid off to many times a year.
Pros
decent pay and breaks
Cons
the co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position of the Quality work was positive
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOJuly 15, 2015
A decision maker on the Quality of the way the product was handled, and put together, before the product can be shipped out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st time i worked for midas
Manager/Rotational Manager/Technician (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IANovember 3, 2013
left to move east with my wife would have stayed there most ikely and still or maybe be in management
Pros
flexibilty
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Family Video - Manager (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAMarch 19, 2012
Not allowed much time off as a manager. Great pay and a lot of room to advance. Required to work almost everday including weekends and holidays. Compensation is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a plus company
Visting Nurse (Former Employee) –  waterlooOctober 7, 2014
good paying job good environment respect company to work for good benefits
Pros
good pay
Cons
lays off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people to work with but job conditions are horrible.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOAugust 26, 2014
temperatures well over 100 degrees, only 2 days of training and then you are expected to work and keep up on the line with no assistance. Some co-workers are very nice and helpful but most are not. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the line and learning the job with little to no assistance. there was really nothing enjoyable about the job.
Pros
none for me
Cons
too far to drive, too hot, not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, physical job.
Line Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOFebruary 25, 2015
This job requires being able to learn new skills quickly. Must be able to stand for eight hours/day and move constantly. Very physical work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Waterloo?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was different trying to learn line work in a faactory
line worker (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOSeptember 23, 2013
I had to learn a new trade since this was one of my first jobs,It was easy to learn it though.
Pros
i got to learn to do line work in a factory.
Cons
i got hurt and had to have surgery
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Waterloo reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4