Watermark Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 13, 2016
I was friendly with employees and customers and I used to work hard because sometimes I have to do everything I learned from that job I have to be patient
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk reseption
Bar Manager/Head Bartender/ The W Lounge (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMay 15, 2015
you have alot of responsibility at the front desk and not enough money they pay you for the front desk you have 3 jobs you do and get paid for one . Residents are lovely and courisity with everyone and it really is a beautiful place for retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
RN Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, CTMarch 30, 2015
Great place to work, staff are friendly. I have enhance and gained skills. Management is understanding and work with their employees
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, staff and residents set a very homelike environment.
dietary aide (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 17, 2015
One of my most admirable positions, just in need of a position with more hours, The staff is great, and everyone is a great team player. The facility itself is beautiful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Company
Accounting Assistant - AP/AR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2014
A typical work day was entering expense reports, entering bills, paying bills, sending out invoicing, making collection calls. I ordered office supplies and business cards. Filing and completing paper worker.

I learned all about accounts receivable and accounts payable. I learned how to prioritize my time successfully.

My management was very helpful and I was trained very well.

My co-workers were very easy to get along with.

The hardest part of the job was making sure to keep all 5 companies I did work with separate. 5 companies included in 1 company.

I really enjoyed being able to work independently, my manager trained me well and then trusted I would do my work correctly. I appreciated not being micro-managed.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time but great experince
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 14, 2014
Wasn't there long, however the experiences was great, Got to be part of the companies first multifamily site,
Pros
company
Cons
needed more guidance for site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dining/ kitchen
dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Tuckahoe, NYApril 30, 2014
My regular routine at my job have the plates set up for cook for all each meals, wash dishes,glasses,silver ware , and kitchen ware. General cleaning like sweeping, mopping, and take out the trashes, As well hep out servers when they are short hand likes set up the glasses, silverware, and take the cart to up stair Garden. I have a good staffs in kitchen/dining that help as team players.
Pros
good staffs
Cons
low pay, no full time hours and no benefit for part timer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work where the majority of the people there were respectful and professional.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Asbury Park, NJApril 22, 2014
Overall a fantastic place to work. I am going to miss working there.
Pros
owner is a great person, majority of people fun to work with
Cons
no benefits, seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
cna (Current Employee) –  rehabOctober 29, 2013
I would rather not discuss the company
I've learned different things from co workers
management is okay
co workers are okay
pleasing the families
making the residents laugh
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked front desk,love to work with the public
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, FLSeptember 3, 2013
Submit and monitor work orders through completion. Respond to residents in a professional and respectful manner. Notify emergency personnel & provide accurate information to assist in proper medical care of residents. Help with residents orientation and transition.
Pros
helping residents no matter what was needed.
Cons
all good
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Project Estimator (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MADecember 19, 2012
As an Assistant Estimator working with a Chief Estimator, i feel like I always have the time to learn from him.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun, calm and repetitive so not much of standing around
Pouring Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pardeeville, WIDecember 19, 2012
well i learned how to mix cemicals together to make a hard mold that is a stand up shower base or soap dishes and corner molds. They were all used in bathrooms.
Pros
very nice people and very calm calm place
Cons
not good benfits and very very rude pooring manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Luck!!!
Chef (Former Employee) –  Tuckahoe, NYOctober 12, 2012
Tough building to work, have to be able work on your own, and not to expect management support, the policies will give you a new look on how a business is run.
Pros
not many
Cons
to many to count
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WaterMark Systems
Systems Engineer & Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Forsyth County, GASeptember 3, 2012
WaterMark is a small VAR with a broad range of customers and products. I learned most of the skills I have today in the VAR arena while at WaterMark.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Watermark reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture