Watlow Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better opportunites out there. but, I've had worse jobs.
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Richmond, ILOctober 10, 2016
Had a few good bosses, They seem to try to steal their operation style from other companies, I found they created a lot of busy work instead of really trying to get things done. Not a very innovative company.
Pros
down to earth employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind, considerate, decent people to work with
Lead Machine Builder (Former Employee) –  Richmond, ILOctober 1, 2014
My first day, I was touring the plant with my new supervisor. He stopped at the large bulletin board inside the cafeteria. He explained to me the posted company ethics and told me he expected me to inform him if he was falling short of these goals. He was sincere. I was impressed.

The plant and equipment is a bit tired and cramped, but great people to work for.
Pros
Great people and company culture
Cons
Lower than expected pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment. The people are nice and welcoming.
Quote Facilitator / Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Hannibal, MODecember 13, 2013
I work on the floor 3 days a week and the office 2 days a week. In the office my typical day would consist of an 8:30am sales meeting. From there I check my personal e-mails as well as the incoming inquiries from customers. Being the quote facilitator my job is to analyze the e-mails, formulate quotes, and then assign the quotes to the correct Product Specialist for that particular account. If the customer's request simple technical questions I have the ability to answer them directly.
The days that I am on the floor consists of making heating elements to customer specification. I need to analyze specs sheets to gain the information I need to correctly build heating elements for that particular customer.
Pros
Love my co-workers and the work is fair.
Cons
Don't feel like the opportunity for advancement is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watlow
Software verification tech (Current Employee) –  Winona, MNDecember 10, 2013
Its an excellent company with great work culture. I joined here in August, 2012 since then I have learned a lot and excelled my own proficiency to a great extent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delightful work.
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 5, 2013
Fun and interesting work, but made difficult by micro-managing.
Pros
Simple yet engaging work.
Cons
Micro-managing and saying one thing but doing another.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laobor machine operator
assembler labor, machine operator (Former Employee) –  Hannibal, MOJuly 4, 2012
ran fill machines, roll machine, stamp machines.
tape measures, trouble shoot parts and machine
paper work,
hardest part was making sure you dont drop parts down the pit
I like learning where the parts went
I get along with all the team members
Pros
learning new things
Cons
cleaning up the pit of sand
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Operator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 22, 2012
You will learn alot of different things about building heaters
Pros
learning to weld
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard worker and get along great with others. Jobs that I have had in the past have been long term. Reason for leaving was out of my control.
Assembly (Former Employee) –  ILApril 19, 2012
I have learnd how to work the machines. People are verry nice and understanding. The managers are well trained and pleasent working with.The hardest was to help other departmants and learn their job as well. I enjoyed working with each and everyone of them.
Pros
birthdays, raises, people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0