Find companies:
Watson Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Watson Pharmaceuticals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor leadership
Business Development Strategist (Former Employee), Corona, CAJune 13, 2014
The laboratory was run very poorly. The lab manager often seemed lost both from a business perspective and, quite literally, when walking through the lab. I am unsure he ever grasped 10% of what was going on. Coworkers are jovial and the work is straightforward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much going during my time here
Package Handler, Assembler, Machine Operator (Former Employee), Corona, CAApril 9, 2014
typical day included counting blisters which were used in the assembly of blister packs for oral contraceptives, lot changes, and daily wet cleans. The employees were very nice and welcoming and a sense of family surrounded the workplace. Management was strict but did well to plan banquets and meetings for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this job very much..
Leadman -Warehouseman (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches, bonuses, christmas party, etc.etc.
Nothing negative to say and everything positive, was a pleasure working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very successful pharmaceutical company
Sr. Chemist (Current Employee), Davie, FLFebruary 13, 2014
Perform different analysis as per analytical procedure, documenting and reviewing data with accuracy and integrity.
Work with different investigations, finding the root cause, preventive actions and write reports. Works on change control for the analytical and standard operating procedures.
I have a good communication with my supervisor, challenge me – more... with new tasks.
I have a good relations with my co-workers, help them if it needs.
If the equipment not ready for use, that could delay the analysis.
Finding the root cause for each investigation that assigned to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive business strategy. Not supportive
Research & Development Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 15, 2014
Unique strategy. Main strategy is to drive competitors out of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for.
Maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 5, 2013
Pros: the management and hr depaetment was great.
Cons: i have no complaints.
I had a good time working there. The people there more than willing to help when ever I got into a bind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a lot of freedom to grow
Chemist II (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 13, 2013
Large corporation.
UN type of place.
Room to grow and learn
Nice coworkers
Management was good
Good compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and exciting company to work for everyday.
Senior Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Corona, CASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: ability to control and set up the appointments needed to meet the chalanges of sales goals
Cons: the instability of having the same manager year to year.
I learned to analyze sales data and formulate a plan that would allow me to meet sales goals. The hardest part of my job was making sure that I had all the information I needed to close the sale. I enjoyed the interaction with the customers and knowing I had a quality product they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress with poor management
Supervisor, R&D Manufacturing (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 6, 2013
I would not return to work for this company. High Stress, long hours of un-paid overtime. Managers were very obvious in their favoritism of selected employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 21, 2013
co-workers are great, work atmosphere is also excellent. Learned a lot about the pharm. industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watson is by far the best Pharma company to work for....
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative/Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona, CAJuly 10, 2013
I love working for Watson. It had wonderful products, and a outstanding management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Material Handler (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 1, 2013
Resigned position prior to closing of facility in miami location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Role - Validation Specialist
Validation Specialist (Current Employee), Hal Far, MaltaJune 25, 2013
My role in the Pharmaceutical Industry of this World Wide Company involves conducting Process Validation / Optimisation campaigns on new transferred products, old products requiring re-validation and on current products which need a change in manufacture. I am also responsible for carrying out investigations on the process in a case that a problem arises. – more... During such campaigns I am not only responsible for the issuing of documents but also for aiding and monitoring the process. I also prepare and revise Batch Manufacturing Records and I am a Change Control initiator. I have experience in issuing protocols, reports, CDRRs, events and investigation reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for people without families
? (Current Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: everyone blames the other person for mistakes.
Good benifits but no one cares about your family an everyone blames the other person for mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture
Strategic Account Specialist (Former Employee), NortheastJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: average pay
Cons: culture
Poor Culture
Cut-Throat
High Turn Over
Lack of Management Training
No Cohesive Culture among Management Team
High Internal Competition
Poor Launch Planning
Poor Change Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forced to work ot all the time
Process operator 1 (Former Employee), Corona, CAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: great employees
Cons: everything is bad
no family life, take 5 years are more to move up, managers and supervisors only watch there back, will stab you in the back any time they came.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with good benefits
Material Handler II (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 23, 2012
Daily works includes dispatching for pharmacy and provide my service to any other areas when needed. I started out as a material handler 1 then learned other areas to become a material handler 2. I'm very easy to work with and a very fast learner. I always have faith in myself to learn new things fast and do it correctly. Im a team player and willing – more... to work hard for a company to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't go there..
Senior Chemist (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLOctober 10, 2012
I have been working there last 10 years as a Chemist. I don't recommend to anybody unless you are very desperate..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor, Safety & Security
Supervisor, Safety and Health (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2012
Pros: great management, training, environment.
Cons: company put up for sale.
Supervised the Security, OSHA Safety & Health programs for the Steris Laboratories location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee), Copiague, NYOctober 1, 2012
Pros: close to home
A great environment to work with interesting people. Enjoyed working here and wouldn't mind returning.