Waukesha Bearings Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinists are the real thing! Management has no clue!
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Machinists know how to do their jobs very well. No engineering or management at this company in the slightest. The manufacturing engineer doesn't know how to run CNC and tries to push everything to manuals = slow slow slow manufacturing, constantly running behind on jobs which makes the guys on the floor work unneeded overtime. Operations manager has 0 people skills and just straight up lies to everyone she speaks to.
With correct management this place would be a gold mine.
Pros
Machinists
Cons
Management, absolutely no training program
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
WAREHOUSE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Antigo, WIDecember 1, 2016
management and other employees helpful with your introduction to the company, as this was a temp job, they treated you with respect and as one of their own.
Pros
communiable
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn.
Waukesha Bearings Internship (Former Employee) –  Antigo, WIDecember 23, 2015
Good place to work. Everyone is very helpful. Not very much stress while getting work done. Would definitely work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, high turnover
Sales (Former Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIJanuary 13, 2015
That says it all.

I'd encourage anyone considering an offer of employment to ask about why the role is currently open and what turnover has been in their department over the last three years.

The most common topic of hushed lunchroom conversation is about your exit strategy.

The work itself is mundane. You make and sell widgets to other people who need widgets.
Pros
WBC makes a solid product with few competitors
Cons
Lowball salary offers, poor VP/C level leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High skill work enviroment making positve changes through CI and Lean initiatives
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  West Greenwich, RIDecember 16, 2014
Manage QA Lab priorities, train QA Associates, program CMM inspection.
Track scrap data to initiate corrective actions in the form of A-3 or A-4, CI events to improve process control.
There is an emphasis on 5S, 7 Wastes, Kaizens, Visual Controls, Basic Problem Solving and Gemba walks.
Solid management focused on team work and respect.
Visual management systems throughout the facility in the form of communication boards, Tier 1 and Tier 2 focus factory boards, indicating company goals and progress.
Working with production workers and vendors to resolve process issues is the most rewarding component of the job.
Pros
Company events and bonus program.
Cons
They are closing in March 2015
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had my own little office
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Antigo, WINovember 22, 2013
go to work and inspect receiving materials for the day and inspect bearings in progress till final stage. Some bearings you could finish in a day and others would take months. The bearings were used for submarines. I liked inspection because I was able to work with all the departments and management. Tolerance was very tight.
Pros
everyone had to take a lunch and all the machines and noise would silent
Cons
left to move to Kenosha
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great till wrongfully terminated
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, IllinoisJuly 18, 2013
Was a good place to work at, Management not the best. Lack of communication, office personnel looked stressed out. Management need to take notes from warehouse personnel were really nice to work with.

Was wrongfully terminated due to health insurance cost for my daughter and I were more than they wanted to payout.
Pros
Friendly personnel in the warehouse to work with
Cons
Management, Office personnel seemed stressed
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not I place I would recommend to friends/family
Shop Employee (Former Employee) –  Rock IslandMarch 3, 2013
During my time as an employee there were many times I questioned the motives and abilities of management. Too often were employees blind-sided with changes. The atmosphere of the company went from it's "You get what you put in" mentality to a "it's more who you know than what your actual abilities are". Way too much politics and conflict of interest in terms of management/employee relationships/friendships. Raises are also very lax and never timely with employee reviews. Definitely a "watch your back and who you talk with" kind of a workplace.
Pros
bonuses available, paid lunch
Cons
poor management, conflict of interest issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are under paid and under appreciated
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILFebruary 23, 2013
As a former employee in the shop I wittiness numerous safety violations from improper forklift procedures (excessive speeds, reckless loading and unloading,etc) to improper cleanup of spills (the soil under the building had to be iodine treated since it was contaminated). Equal opportunity is an issue that went on for years while I was there. Woman and non Caucasians suffer the least forward advancement opportunities and raises for them are minimal compared to their male Caucasian counterparts. They claim they are family friendly but that isn't always the case. Don't take a job with them if you are the main caretaker of kids or other family members since they will gig you on your review and raises if you need to care for them in the event of an emergency. Don't expect the management to handle grievances since they will go in one ear and out the other. Not once did my grievances get resolved in the many years I worked there. Do not develop health issues as that will also be held against you as mine were.
Pros
paid lunch, overtime is always available and welcomed, nice employee outings
Cons
healthcare deductibles are outragous for the size of this company, well below average pay for the type of work, extremely poor implication of lean manufacturing process, slim advancment opportunities, will cross train but will not compensate for the added knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company!
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIJanuary 17, 2013
We offer an excellent benefit package including, medical, dental, vision, life, disability, flexible spending plan, tuition reimbursement, 401K, an incentive bonus and pension program.
Pros
innovative and creative environment and open new ideas.
Cons
i cannot think of any!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 43Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean,Climate Controled.Paid lunch
CNC Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  Antigo, WIAugust 20, 2012
Training Period is good.
Willing to train people on a variety of machines.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
15 min. paid lunch, the training in some areas could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 27Report

See more Waukesha Bearings reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waukesha Bearings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.4
Culture
2.8