Waxie Sanitary Supply Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional office
Customer Service / Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 21, 2017
fast pasted and professional sales team training is unlimited and must know some san jan industry to understand industry terms
new products always coming out
Pros
good benifits
Cons
strict dress code
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Warehouse and Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 13, 2017
I work at Waxie Sanitary Supply from seven am until four pm Monday through Friday. Sometimes I come in early at six and get to leave at three. I get an hour lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting workplace
Lead Driver (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 18, 2017
WAXIE is a fastpaced, well managed company with lots of opportunity for growth. WAXIE is team based and all employees are treated and welcomed like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned company
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 10, 2017
Waxie is a great company. They are a family owned company and there are not many companies around like that. They really strive to provide the best service to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful at times
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 31, 2017
it was a very difficult job at times just the fact not enough employees so we were doing a 2 man job and pay wasn't that great
Pros
lunch brought to us at times
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for this company.
Human Resource Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 26, 2017
A fun atmosphere and very friendly people. Owners concerned about employees and their wellness. Benefits are great and work environment is exceptional
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAXIE is an amazing place to work.
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 31, 2016
WAXIE provides a professional workspace. Great management and coworkers. Opportunity for growth in local locations as well as any others and they encourage personal growth and will help no matter if it means leaving for a different city of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CDL Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 7, 2016
Very good work place to be. I enjoyed my time there
and the people that I worked with. I encourage anyone to think of them for employment.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company Employee EATERS
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAApril 16, 2016
Liars, cheaters, greedy and they DO NOT treat you like FAMILY.

They cheat you out of Commission, expenses

When you are sick they fire you.

The new General Manager is jerk and weird rude and impossible to please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place could be better
DRIVER/WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 14, 2016
dont get paid what your worth, you get micro managed which makes it a stressful work place. does have good benefits though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 10, 2016
Good working environment.
Good co-workers
Owner invests in latest technology
Good income potential
Office and warehouse is state of the art
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waxie offers tools, training and support to my success
Sanitary Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Saint George, UTFebruary 12, 2016
Waxie requires a self motivated sales rep to accomplish the goals of the requested quotas set by management. Training is provided to be competent in your daily interaction with customers. The hardest part of the job is traveling to meet with the customer in the remote demographics of my route. The most enjoyable part of the job is the gratification of being a part of the customer's success in controlling their costs and promoting a safe and healthy work environment.
Pros
Reconginition for your efforts
Cons
all of the documentation required to complete the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work- great career and training
Chemical Specialist- Product Development Manager (Current Employee) –  AZJanuary 28, 2016
wonderful culture
good pay
Great family environment
Not a lot of advancement
Great training
High class sales team and managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 27, 2016
Great work/life balance, Waxie was leading the way in technology for their industry. Very competitive space but Waxie offers a lot of value added services.
Pros
Great Startegy
Cons
To many reporting systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad magagment
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Vegas, NVJanuary 8, 2016
Terrible upper managers in las vegas. Lucky one of them finally left the company. They will run you off. Many good drivers have left company due to bs. Good luck if you work there.
Pros
people
Cons
Front office people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, with family atmosphere and values.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 3, 2015
Fun and friendly workplace with very supportive management.
Family oriented.
They made me want to work there. It was the best job I had in a long time.
Management and fellow employees are very supportive and helpful with productivity and workload, very friendly atmosphere.
I had fun with this job because I like to work with my hands and really get into my work.
Pros
Work hours, able to speak to everyone including the General Manager without trepidation.
Cons
Having to go out on service calls, would much rather stay in house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and good people.
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CANovember 4, 2015
Good place to work overall. The job could be tough at times and the hours could be long. Typical day was between 8-10 stops at least. You could drive 50 or 300 miles in a day. Management was fair, co-workers were good people. Hardest part of the job was breaking down orders at customer site. Most enjoyable was the thanks from the customers.
Pros
Good pay and good people.
Cons
Long hours and customer order breakdowns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked here for 3 years
Service Center Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDSeptember 9, 2015
I was a machine repair Tech here for 3 years and other than the fact that they didn't pay very much, I liked working here. I was in charge of the service department and brought up the customer base quite a lot during my time there. I left to move to Utah to be closer to family.
Pros
Freedom to run my department and we got free lunch from vendors quite often.
Cons
I always struggled with the sales manager, but that was his personality problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 15, 2015
Great family environment, great people to work with but the hours are long and the pay is below average. Management is very helpful.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place!!
Warehouse Driver (Current Employee) –  Ontario CaJune 7, 2015
Outstanding and superb place to work for there is positions available to advance up the ladder for future circumstances!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waxie Sanitary Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8