Wayne Farms LLC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 45 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked.
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Maysville, GAMay 18, 2016
Great co-workers. That's it on the positive. Poor management. They don't care how hard you work or how many hours you work. Benefits are below average. Never consider working here again. Maybe other complexes are different, but Georgia needs a good house cleaning. Poor to no team work. Exhausting work hours. Family means nothing.
Pros
5 mins from home
Cons
Benefits. Long hours. Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place! Great coworkers here!
Internship (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALApril 19, 2016
Love this place! Great coworkers here! I enjoyed everything about Wayne Farms. The staff was very helpful and sweet. I learned so much during my Internship, with communication skills and handling of the animals.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALApril 15, 2016
They will fire you for one mistake, while someone else screws up all the time. USDA is a bunch of jerks. They only promote the idiots.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfactory
Traffic Clerk (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALApril 5, 2016
Had very little training before I was expected to know how to schedule and feed several poultry farms without adequate information.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay place to work for people were nice
Egg Setter / Read Machines / set eggs (Former Employee) –  Sandersville, MSJanuary 13, 2016
read machines and set eggs felt kinda outta place but i was willing to do it to make ends meat. kinda hard setting eggs it was hott but im use to working in heat form previous jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive steady pace to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALNovember 4, 2015
Great place to work. Great management and support team. Full of hard working dedicated employees. Producing america's best poultry products.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a challenging position with great opportunities
Sr. Production Clerk (Current Employee) –  Decatur, AlabamaOctober 23, 2015
My knowledge of Production Management has definitely expanded since working here. I enjoy the accounting and production environments and am willing to learn in any given situation. I do feel that I am at a stand still, with no upward movement for me. I have strived too hard for the knowledge I have gained over the years to be at a dead end. I would like a challenging position with a chance for advancement.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Salary benefits seem to be disappearing one by one...
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain knowledge and experience
QA/HACCP Technician (Former Employee) –  Danville, AROctober 5, 2015
Wayne Farms LLC (Danville Ar.) is a good place to learn the basics of how a poultry company runs and operates, but in my opinion could be more up to date on there facility's tec. and structure to maximize the plants production and energy.
Pros
Good people and benefits
Cons
Plant needs to be updated.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Operations/General Labor (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALSeptember 23, 2015
My time at Wayne Farms enabled me to learn about plants and the mechanics of day to day operations, enabling me to further my work oppurtunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job for the money
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALSeptember 21, 2015
The work isn't that hard. The worst part about working there is the cold, but when the checks are given out it makes the place worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok and cold
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALSeptember 10, 2015
cold chicken,knives,cold feet cold face.cold hands good pay.work to many holidays.good pay cold everything.cold feet cold hand cold chicken
Pros
pay
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Line Hanging (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALAugust 16, 2015
Wayne farms is a very good place to work I enjoyed my job there because I did my job very well, I was one of the fastest hangers there, the co-workers was great they work together they help others they pick you up when you are having a bad day I don't think I every had a bad day at work.
Pros
Every now in then
Cons
8 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Process Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 3, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of marinating poultry to prepare it for cooking. I learned how to measure ingredients by using formulas and how to set temperatures on ovens to cook varieties of poultry. Management would rarely visit the floor because they trusted their team to make good decisions. My co-workers made working fun and productive while doing so. The hardest part of the job was moving older kill dates from the cooler that was below zero degrees and staying in there over 30mins. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and learning new things.
Pros
line goes down you could go sit until the line was ready
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paste work exhibited
Batching Operator (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALJuly 25, 2015
A typical work day consist of fast paste working around many different types of people. Everyday there is something new to learn. The management could be improved over all, being such a big company it's difficult to know who belongs to which department and theres always someone asking you to do something right after another. Other than work/life balancing it is hard to work the extended hours with children or other priorities.
Pros
paid holiday, over minimum wage, and most weekends off
Cons
short breaks, hard to contact HR, impossible to move shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 27, 2015
well the first thing that I do is go through each line and make sure that all the lines are up and running, then I check lube oil and sure they are full enough to run and will not cause any thing to shut down
Pros
2nd shift
Cons
Job
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace HR office
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALApril 3, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was to provide strong customer service to the plant employees. The company provided good benefits like 401k and medical.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Money - Not a Career
Adage Clerk (Paper Worker) (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALMarch 14, 2015
The money at waynes farms llc is ok i can say... but as far as advancing in the company and making it a career i wouldnt dare try to stay here long term.. you can be there 20+ years and still be making the same pay
Was this review helpful?Yes28No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & great place to work
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALMarch 9, 2015
worked in QA dept
inspection on equipment/work area before plant start up
chlorine tests throughtout the plant several times per shift
checked weights on product before shipping
checked temps on product before shipping
room temps throughout different areas of plant several times per night
inspected poultry for disease, etc
loved the job, & co-workers
Pros
good wages, good insurance, holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Decatur ALMarch 7, 2015
As a former salaried employee, I learned and did a lot of my growing up through my time at Wayne Farms LLC in Decatur, AL. The managers do care about the people ultimately.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad salary
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the opportunity was a learning curve for something greater
Support Tech (Former Employee) –  Dobson, NCMarch 4, 2015
clock in at 8am-6pm. employees required to be on their designated line by 8am. Break at 10:30am for 30 minutes. Back to work. Then another break at 1:30pm to 2:00pm. Will would be able to take breaks if needed for restroom visits.
Pros
multi-cultural work environment
Cons
getting over the pains in their hands due to using the equipment on deboning line
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5