Wayne Farms LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Supervisor Recruiting and Training (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALNovember 15, 2017
I have no reviews to share at this time thank you.
Good people poor structure and poor organisation
No Sops no Corporate standards. Gauge expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Packing and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSNovember 15, 2017
friendly work place works 40 hours a week i learn to weight and pack the chicken i had a very good managerment to get along with other worker friendly work place. i didnt have a hard job my importation job was to get along with the other worker i really need this job i have a family to take care of im a very very hard worker i will any hours
Pros
no free paid sometime bring own food
Cons
10-30 minutes break healthcare provide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut and killed 100,000 chicken daily.
line associate (Former Employee) –  decatur, alNovember 8, 2017
its not a fun place to work or to have a career at.
management play favoritism to who they like.
work was easy because I learned everything there was to learn but the company don't let u move up.
Pros
good pay
Cons
45 degrees at all times and bad mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace working environment
2nd processing (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALNovember 2, 2017
Great working experience that allows you to learn and grow. Teaches you life skills and strengths. Also the learning process can be very exciting. A great career field.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Scale Operator (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALNovember 1, 2017
I recommend Wayne’s farms it’s really a good job they have good benefits and good opportunities for people I really enjoyed my time with the company I think it was time to move on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALOctober 31, 2017
Great place to work. The people are very nice and willing to work with on a day if you need off. The people that work there are very nice and helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement eligibility
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Union, ALOctober 31, 2017
Move closer to the job and you can go as far as you want,it's a good job not too hard ,safe environment and good pay just as long as you be on time work hard.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long. Drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and working hard
MATERIAL HANDLER (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALOctober 26, 2017
My job is do what they need me to do. I'm FORKLIFT driver but if they me for something else like rotate jobs. But my duty are to make the products is weight up, wrapped and scan and take in the cooler. Make sire the boxes products or label and scan carry in the cooler also. At the end of the day make sure all day shift products stuffs is off the floor and put in production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALOctober 16, 2017
We don't get paid enough to work the way we do. Every weekend and your check still looks like you work at Mic D's or some where. Its hard taxes eat up all your money. I need a second job. Just to be able to make it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALOctober 12, 2017
while the wages are competitive , its a demanding job that takes up all your time. no time with family, and unless you have a PHD advancement in limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starting job
Grinder Operator (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALOctober 9, 2017
Responsible for setting up two grinders, for the meat and ingredients to be dumped into. I am over using
the computer to issue out tickets for the meat, and look up products in the system. Also, when the
processing operator is absent, I step up and fill the position until they return
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Pendergrass, GAOctober 3, 2017
Overall Wayne farms was a great place to work i really liked working there everyone was friendly and did the job they was supposed to do. If i still lived in that area i wold work there.
Pros
great job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Danville, ARSeptember 23, 2017
Hours were good the time flew by because you were constantly working the hardest part of the job was standing in one spot in cold temperature the pay was fair and the management was always friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to meet new people
Poultry Worker (Former Employee) –  Dobson, NCSeptember 20, 2017
Great place love the pay training is not the best but the people there will help you the oh is good they treat you good love the benefits they have. Overall good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Packer meat (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALSeptember 18, 2017
wayen farms is the best place to work in i really love working there sometime i hate that i am not there i sit here thinking about it i will always love work there thank you wayen farms llc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wayne Farms summary
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALSeptember 18, 2017
typical day at work was to fix on the machine that was use for production on a regular basics I learn about different machine and there function about all types of tools and bolt sizes.the work place culture wasn't so good because you had to witness poor chickens get killed everday
Pros
It was a job with benfits
Cons
learned a little more about my craft
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALSeptember 13, 2017
It's an okay place to work but you have to be prepared for the work day. Very friendly place just think they should pay a little more and definitely hire you on once you've been working there for a while
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line associate
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 10, 2017
It was a good opportunity I just couldn’t do the overnight shift I am a a single full time parent. But it’s a great opportunity for anyone involved great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Quality Assurance Lead (Former Employee) –  College Park, GASeptember 7, 2017
I loved my job at this place. I were so sad when the job closed. Wish it was still located in College Park, GA. I met a lot of good people along the way.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Food Processor
SUPPLY CHAIN PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Oakwood, GASeptember 1, 2017
I was impressed by all of the safeguards that they take to insure that their products meet all customer and safety standards. Many employees have worked at their production facilities for many years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wayne Farms LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4