Find companies:
Wayne Farms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Wayne Farms Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place where you can get your raises quick it all depend on you how produtiv you arein doing your job.
Lead person over 20 employees (Former Employee), Jack al.July 20, 2014
Pros: give away gifts on hoildays, everyone treated equal
Cons: there wasn't any unless you cause them on self
great group of people that listen and work with all employees tat they are safe and working in a safe work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not organize
Inspector (Former Employee), Union Springs, ALJuly 16, 2014
Pros: healthcare ok
Cons: need new managements
feel just like high school
the management are not professional
too much messs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Job Descrition- QA Technician shipping receiving (Current Employee), decatur alaJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good pay good benefits
Cons: no set time to get off worked 16hours aday
fast pace cold too many people with bad additudes long hours bad equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance technician
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Decatur, ALJune 13, 2014
PLC problem troubleshooting, AC and DC motor controls, identifying and replacing defective sensors, hydraulic systems and pneumatic systems maintenance.
My co-workers cursed constantly. They also dipped snuff and spit everywhere.
Keeping production moving. There were too many work orders for the support to handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullcrap
debone (Former Employee), huntsville alJune 2, 2014
1. they have you park on the side of the street. also when you go before hr they give a say so based on nothing like attendance and what you saw...nothing about experience..this job is bullcrap and i wouldnt waste time even going to the interview
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with great pay.
Deboner (Former Employee), Danville, ARMay 14, 2014
Pros: works around your school schedule, and great pay.
On a typical day I debone right thigh of bird. I learned how to correctly manage a knife. My coworkers were great people very helpful and encouraging . They was really no hard part unless you didn't get sharp knives or scissors. The most enjoyable deboning and talking to my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee), Union Springs, ALMarch 7, 2014
I dislike the late nights, as well as the cold enviroment. But other than that, this is a great place to work with great benefit and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
De-bone Tech (Former Employee), Decatur, ALMarch 4, 2014
Pros: bonuses and benefits
Cons: n/a
My typical day consist of de-boning poultry for sales and distribution as well as monitoring work environment of cleanliness. I learned the importance of pacing and type manangement. Co-workers worked well together. There were no hard part. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Wayne Farms
Human Resource Specialists (Former Employee), Decatur, ALFebruary 19, 2014
This was the greatest job I had. I enjoyed every part of it and while I was still helping employees and managers. I enrolled employees in insurance coverage and done there short and long term disability. Helped with retirement. Performed orientation for new hires, recruiting and entering into computer for payroll. Also creating charts and graphs for – more... managers and supervisors thru Excel, Word Pro and Power Point. Trained Office workers in the HR Depth when one would leave and another come in. The hardest part of this job was leaving the company after being there 20 years when the company eliminated my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Line puller (Former Employee), Pendergrass, GADecember 9, 2013
Pros: i had a good manager.
I operated a pallet jack and pulled the meat from the line into the freezer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wayne Farms was a great company to work for and a good atmosphere to be in.
SANITATION/LINE WORKER (Former Employee), Pendergrass, GANovember 14, 2013
Pros: the enviroment, the benifits (great health care), the managment team was always helpful
Cons: the hours, the lack of advancement/ variety in work.
I enjoyed working at Wayne Farms,the overall experience was a positive one. The benefits where very good and the pay rate was higher then most starting positions. Management was more then willing to work with you and help you find your fit inside the company. The daily atmosphere was usually upbeat and co-workers steadily motivated each other. I'd still – more... be employed there if I hadn't taking what I thought was a great opportunity in another company better fitting the hours I needed but turned out to be entirely different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job Experience
Poultry Worker (Former Employee), Laurel, MSOctober 9, 2013
Pros: decent pay, decent benefits.
Cons: no teamwork!!
Poor Management, Poor Supervisors, NO Teamwork, Unfair work standards.. Nothing about this job was enjoyable. I worked here for 3 months and walked out..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea.
Poultry Line Production Worker (Former Employee), Danville, ARAugust 26, 2013
Thought I would take a break from restaurant management and get a job with benefits, just wasn't for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work because it was close to my house.
Packaging (Former Employee), Oakwood, GAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: they gave us 3 brakes and they gave us lunch on fridays
Cons: nothing
My typical day at work was grate because i got home early. What i learned was packing, lay out bags, make boxes, and weight the boxes. Me and my co-workers got along well I would respect them so they would respect me. The most enjoyable part of the job was everything packing, laying out bags, making boxes, and weighting the boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Shift Superintendent (Former Employee), Douglas, GaJuly 24, 2013
Great job in small town Georgia. At this location we made every can of Campbell Condensed Chicken Noodle soup.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No after life enjoyment
Debone (Current Employee), Decatur, ALJune 12, 2013
Pros: i am still working on that
Cons: line extended so you loose break and lunch time without pay
This job really takes a toll on you physically as it truly is a cold wet environment. And the job duties it entails can change daily as company needs. It has affected my extremeties such as my fingers and toes and even doing the instructed finger exercises is not effective, (but it is different for all). As far as management it seems to be alot of indians – more... and very little chiefs. You see alot of people in positions that deserve respect doing nothing and those who want to excell get very little respect but are put in positions that the upper management should be doing. The hardest part of the job is Fridays and Mondays as that is when most of the employees take a day off and those that attend work are then subjected to doing jobs they normally don't do or you learn quickly or as the inhouse employees note your working with Blue hats today. Most of the employees that I work with on a day to day basis are honest, good hearted people who have either been incarcerated or on probation and are on parole they have made mistakes in life but genuinley want to provide for their families and earn a good living like everyone else. They are quick to either like or dislike you, and if liked will treat you like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun,work work
D.S.I. safety minded,follow instructions/adaft (Former Employee), College Park, GAJune 7, 2013
Pros: allowed employees to celebrate birthdays
Cons: nurse on the job to give first aid
no fun,strictly business,very busy,friendly management,nice co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun
Truck Loader (Current Employee), Dobson, NCMay 2, 2013
A fast paced job that invovles alot of use of mental math, learned how to ride a electric jack an co workers are fun an very funny to work with a very hard working crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good job to work at
Stacker / jack driver (Former Employee), Pendergrass, GAApril 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches sometime on holidays, and wards for good work, etc
Cons: short break
every day was bout the same i do the same job every day unless somebody stay out they would put me or someone eles over there doing that job ,it is cold in there every day some days are colder than other but in the summer it not that cold, i learn alot there how to work fast and good i learn bout every job in there ,learn how to drive the stand up hand – more... jack , have to stand all day i got used to that , my coworker was good worker we all was friends we learn from each other and the management was good management i got along with the management ,the job wasnt that hard i got used to it and good at it it didnt get hard on me to do i knew what to do every day,i enjoyed working there for 12 years with co workers and management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
POULTRY WORKER (Former Employee), Decatur, ALMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free supples
Cons: better heath care
I enjoy working with my management team and co workers.The pay could have been better.I really enjoy working for that company.