WAYNESBURG UNIVERSITY Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great opportunity to develop personal relationships
RESIDENT ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Waynesburg, PaMarch 18, 2015
A typical day on the job consists of walking through dorms and talking with residents about a variety of things including but not limited to: school, work, and family. There is also time to check dorms for cleanliness and ensure everything is working properly (washing machines, lights, etc.)
Pros
the poeple are great
Cons
the compensation is very low for the amount of time required
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct faculty
Nursing Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Canonsburg, PAOctober 9, 2013
Classes are 5 weeks long. Salary is 1800/5 weeks. Facilities are accommodating to working instructors and students
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waynesburg University
Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Waynesburg, PaMarch 22, 2015
Great place to work and get started. I currently work as an adjunct but I am trying to get on full time and it is proving to be difficult.
Pros
flexible for adjuncting
Cons
hard to get on full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg UniversityJanuary 10, 2015
Working with great people and students is fun. The University has excellent staff members, but it is also the students that make the University. They are great people who are committed to doing their best everyday. Excellent facilities, and a very pretty campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Teaching Opportunity
Adjunct Professor of Business (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 9, 2014
My time as an Adjunct Facilitator for the undergraduate business and MBA courses at Waynesburg University fed my love of adult education. Both my management team and peers were a dream to work with. I truly feel so lucky to have worked and represented such an outstanding university.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PADecember 18, 2014
I did clerical work, faxing, filing, sorting mail. I also scheduled classrooms for professors for each semester.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start gaining IT experience.
WAYNESBURG UNIVERSITY IT HELP DESK (Current Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAApril 14, 2014
Great place to start gaining IT experience. Different things to do everyday. Always have to learn something new.
Pros
able to work while attending school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On my own
Coach's Office Operator (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAJune 9, 2014
I was mainly on my own most of the time. Helping out Coach with calling recruits, answering questions they had. It was mainly by myself getting work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN at the Student Health Services (Current Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAMarch 9, 2014
A typical day consists of taking care of sick students, and getting them the proper medication (if needed) to help them recover from their illness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Fun Environment
Intramural Director (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAApril 18, 2012
Fast Paced Fun Environment
I loved working this job and interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about WAYNESBURG UNIVERSITY?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture