WCI Communities Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WCI Communities
Golf Professional (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 17, 2016
Customer Service Specialist, Managing staff, Hiring/Training new and existing employees, teaching and meeting and interacting with new clientele on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  FT. MyersJune 23, 2015
WCI-Communities is a great place to work, staff very friendly, 401K, health insurance, free lunches, Golf. I learn a lot here at all clubs.
Pros
good
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and rewarding at same time.
PGCC Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Parkland, FLApril 27, 2015
Start the day with walking and driving multiple job sites, verifying site schedule info furnished by multiple supers, identifying issues holding up the progression of the homes and then coaching the super in prioritizing corrective action in order to get back on schedule.
Seeing the customer preconstruction through closing and inpassing enjoying their new home and neighborhood has always been very satisfying to me
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great support by management and career advancement was encouraged!
Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLMarch 27, 2015
Great structure, manager was supportive and encouraged growth within the company. We all worked.as a team, it was an environment I flourished!
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Purchaser/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Eastport, NYSeptember 22, 2014
Although most people were overloaded with work and responsibilities, this company went above and beyond to ensure the overall content of it's employees. Fast paced environment as there were many deadlines to build and complete homes.

Loved, loved, loved everybody even when the going was tough. When this company closed it doors, they left many heartbroken people thrown to the wind.

If more companies treated it's employees as WCI did, the working world would be a much better place to be in.
Pros
unlimited training to further your knowledge of residential construction, excellent benefits, excellent management team
Cons
sometimes a little too much red tape but this was understandable for a public company
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company
Construction Manager / Warranty Manager (Current Employee) –  Parkland, FLSeptember 2, 2014
publick owned company very schedule driventhis is rediculess I dont
't want to rate any of these companies.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fun place to work
Office Manager of Design Studio (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLAugust 27, 2014
Working with the designers and maintaining their schedules with home buyers was the most enjoyable part of the job. Trying to maintain constant communication with the job site construction supervisor was challenging, especially when their construction schedules were moving forward regardless of whether the home buyer had completed their design selections. I met with the designers on a daily basis and the supervisor on a weekly basis. I implemented a spreadsheet that tracked all home buyer selections so the designers and supervisor were always up to date on what needed to be ordered and installed. The work environment was excessively fast paced with frustration mounting when home buyers couldn't make up their minds or weren't available to proceed with design selections in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National and International clientele was the best for me
Executive Sales Assistant & Development (Former Employee) –  Country Club, Parkland, FLJune 13, 2014
Excellent
Always Punctual
Dress Code
Greeting person
First impression officer
Excellent Customer Service
Pros
free lunches at the golf club
Cons
colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
WCI Custom Home Builder (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJanuary 14, 2014
I see myself working for WCI forever but they went bankrupt. Their mission, and how they get employees involved with innovative solution to challenges the company may face, asking us for feedback, etc. is a great way to make an employee feel relevant to the organization. WCI offers employee training and company improvement goals to continuously educate employees and increase knowledge in their career growth.
Pros
quarterly team building events
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life was balanced and enjoyed my job.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLDecember 25, 2013
I moved down to Florida, my mother had cancer. I enjoy working with people and helping them find what they feel good about. I managed multiple tasks and helped other associates when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in spite of an extremely fast-paced environment.
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Valhalla, NYNovember 12, 2013
I really enjoyed working for this company. Unfortunately, my spouse was relocated out of state.
Typical day was very fast paced to meet company deadlines. Many construction projects going at the same time led to a tremendous volume of transactions to record.
I learned much about the construction industry, which I found great interest.
My co-workers ranged from professional management to construction workers...very interesting mix of people. I completely enjoyed working with most all of them.
The most challenging part of the job keeping up with the fast pace, but I thrived in that environment.
Pros
excellent bonuses
Cons
freezing cold weather in the winter on the hudson river
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLOctober 24, 2013
Open and close front end sales office for the Venetian Golf and Country Club in Venice. Answered phones, greeted and signed in Guests and home owners. prepared kitchen area for meetings with coffee, sodas and cookies.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Covered phones for receptionist (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLAugust 26, 2013
Great company wish I was still employed with them, boss was great and the people where out of this world
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
Director of IT Services / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLAugust 1, 2013
Provided leadership and oversight for a multi-location internal and outsourced IT service delivery team in the operational support of enterprise network data and voice services for a luxury residential developer, including corporate offices, sales centers, golf club facilities, food & beverage operations, construction offices, and real estate services offices; covering core business applications, point of sale systems, telecommunications systems, PCI compliance, and
software / hardware requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all above ratings were 5 per your scale
CSR (Community Service Rep) (Former Employee) –  Sun City Center, FLJanuary 30, 2013
WCI was a wonderful company. I worked in a fun and challenging environment and had a beautiful financial opportunity.
Pros
sales team was very well rewarded. training, awards, travel
Cons
nope!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regional Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Valhalla, NYSeptember 9, 2012
Answer a lot of complains
That rich people think that they should be treat like God
The management was exelent
my co-workers! what can I say?!? it was a very diverce place (mulitcultural)
The hardest part of my job, when I didnt have an answer for my clients
The most enjoyable part of the job, was when I fullfilled my clients expectetaions and more
Pros
free gym membership, black friday off
Cons
too many big fishes in the sea
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Family oriented place
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 3, 2012
Flexible Hours
Great Pay
Family Oriented
Freindly Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Punch out supervisor (Former Employee) –  palm beach gardens, flAugust 27, 2012
the best job i ever had, very good atmosphere and good quality construction.
Pros
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ownership and fiscal responsibility
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJune 22, 2012
Great company to learn, growth and really make a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant environment
Customer Service and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sun City Center, FloridaJune 6, 2012
Dealing with residents, vendors and managers, billing. Obtained an understanding of the retirement community, activities and needs of senior residents.
Pros
residents and management
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WCI Communities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.7
Culture
4.5