WDS Global Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt like it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXSeptember 16, 2017
Very bad training. As a whole i didn't like the job. Once i needed help from One of the roamers and they told me to lie to the customers. It was just crazy.
Cons
Bad training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXAugust 22, 2017
High stress, lack of skilled management, who you know type of advancement. Very disorganized. Training department was on of the better departments to work in. company has since closed down.
Pros
Air conditioned
Cons
unskilled management, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor pay
Tier III Technical Phone Support (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAAugust 14, 2017
Very poor pay. It was ok other then that.
They do not always have enough work
Give it a a try. I did
Pros
Good management
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 1, 2017
they dont hire supervisor from within at least when i was there they dont hire inside the building. all outside sups who dont know anything about the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash
Customer service and technical support (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 25, 2017
Place is a cesspool. Management doesn't care and neither do the employees. Verizon could care less about the facility and so could WDS as a company. Mentally draining work for slave pay. Would never recommend working for this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 20, 2017
Answering incoming calls from customers to solve the issues with billings. It was a fun atmosphere. The most difficult thing was getting yelled at by customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorley managed.
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXJuly 13, 2017
This place was poorly managed and full of arrogant managers who would put you down instead of helping you to figure out what you were doing wrong and how to fix things.
Pros
Paid time off. Set schedule.
Cons
Too many rotating supervisors. Supervisors not doing their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WashingtonJuly 13, 2017
I enjoyed this very much! I worked with a Great Team!, now, I would like a job with Goodwill Industries in Lacey! I have over 20 years experience with working with the public and enjoy it very much!
Pros
Working as a Team
Cons
Need something closer to home!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 5, 2017
Inbound call center, contracted with Verizon wireless. It was a paycheck. It was not a fun job. A lot of the customers were rude and inconsiderate. Did not enjoy sitting all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 16, 2017
I currently work here and it is an amazing place. The people are amazing here and the people that are higher up always look to help you as long as you work with them.
Pros
fun, laxed, low stress, great people
Cons
hardly any windows
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 13, 2017
this job was amazing i would still be there had it not been for some managment issues that i had this job was fun and light and i loved the people i work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great of a place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 4, 2017
Hired managers from the outside and they had little to no knowledge about services and products. Very minimal pay with no real options to move up in positions or pay raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Care Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXMay 3, 2017
The company is no longer in business ut while it was it was a very nice place. the job security was not bad at all. i really enjoyed it. the pay was ok at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at to get a taste of the call center life
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDApril 28, 2017
A typical day at work involves you clocking in logging onto your computer, and your soft phone through the computer and you are taking calls throughout the day. I was technical support and global support, so calls could really be about anything. The job is not easy they tell you that from the very start. Some days are easy though some are brutal.
More often then not you are on your own though they tell you otherwise during the three month long training. I have asked supervisors and floor support for advice on how to deal with a particular situation or customer and have gotten "I don't know, go look it up" as a response even though i had just spent fifteen minutes looking it up and found nothing.
Most people do not last a year at this place because the job is draining on you mentally, you are put in positions where there are no good solutions or any for that matter, and you have to convey this to a already angry customer. If the customer drops you on your customers service survey, management will not fight it for you they will always find some excuse to say its valid even if you did everything right and gave them the right answer.
Pros
good pay, guaranteed forty hours
Cons
job is draining, short breaks, poor insurance options, upward advancement is reserved for only the best of the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunities with Diverse Clients
Technical Helpdesk Associate (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAApril 24, 2017
While early on, one could end up with an undesirable shift, with some seniority, it usually was possible to find a desirable shift. The challenges of remotely resolving customer technical issues were a plus. Some of the agents were really talented and fun to work with. Good learning opportunities in the wireless field.
Pros
Got to be part of the rise of smartphones
Cons
Changes in schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Boise, ID 83704April 16, 2017
hard to get time off to spend with family you work all holidays its a great place to work i had a great supervisor learned how to trouble shoot and help people work their smartphones and tablets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uggg
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDApril 5, 2017
I would never recommend this company to any one I know. The only good thing about this company is that it is a good learning experience for those people that are interested in the call center environment.
Pros
Gift givaways
Cons
Horrible place to work for all numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Tech
TECHNICAL SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 31, 2017
Working for WDS as a Call Center Tech support Agent was okay. It isn't a job for everyone. At times it was high stress dealing with aggressive customers, but it was a great feeling of accomplishment when you were able to solve the issue the customer was having.
Pros
Paid Training.
Cons
Agressive Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just find a hammer and hit yourself in the face
Verizon Wireless Techincal Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 27, 2017
This job is great if you are burning through jobs and don't really need one. The customers are upset, your training is horrible, and the managers have no problem replacing you if you don't meet your quotas.
Pros
Getting to see new upcoming technologies
Cons
This company in general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Technical Support agent (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 12, 2017
After 12 weeks of training (based on how and what was taught), I did not feel prepared when I "took the floor." Dirty work environment and managers were not helpful which made the job more stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WDS Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 179 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

54%
31 ratings
Add your rating