Find companies:
Weatherford
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
715 reviews

Weatherford Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Inspector level 2/snt-tc1a NDT technician (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJune 23, 2015
great company,lousy job security and advancement.excellent training,great work hours and the shop crew was one of the best Ive ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Support Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2015
Pros: Good experience
Cons: Short breaks
Good place to work as a first job out of school. Got experience with being on team and assisting customers with issues. Also learned how to pay attention to detai.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Rep.
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Dickinson, North DakotaJune 21, 2015
Unstable commodity market, and no career advancement possible has led to great disappointment working for Weatherford.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Technical Sales Support (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 20, 2015
Pros: Flexible Schedule
Cons: Employee development
Flexible schedule in a simple, quiet environment surrounded with a magnitude of oilfield knowledge. Very kind coworkers who are more than happy to assist when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and great people
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Buckhannon, WVJune 19, 2015
On the job training was excellent, co-workers were very willing to teach and instruct on the daily operations on a frac site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training
Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Williston, NDJune 18, 2015
Pros: Great training
Cons: Lack of Management
Widely known as the oil field classroom. You will receive the optimum level of training.
The management has never been known to be stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning block
LWD/RSS Repair and Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 17, 2015
Weatherford has always been a great place to work and provided me with the knowledge needed to become the best possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Engineering Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 17, 2015
Pros: Diverse work environment
Cons: None
Weatherford was a great place to work. The results were rewarding and the variables of project designs were constant. I was enabled with this new department and given the responsibility of hiring my own personnel. A typical day at work involved managing 3 engineers and 6 mechanical designers. We met daily to ensure projects were moving in the right direction and to spread the responsibilities equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood place to work , always busy.
CNC Mill Operator (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJune 16, 2015
Pros: a very safe place to work, sfety is a big priority
Cons: poor management employees make bad decisions and affect others.
Nice work environment on day shift, is not uncommon day and night shift do not get along pretty good, lots of good training most of the time, nice supervisors; sometimes there is some issues between Day and Night shifts, enjoyed talking and dealing with office and HR personnel they are very nice, always something new to do, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Instrumentation Technical Support Supervisor (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaJune 12, 2015
Most days I get up early so I can get emails done and be ready for team meeting. We had a job from the client and the time will be our challenge, I asked one of our team to do a quick technical feasibility analysis. The Country Manager explained how important it was, so I reviewed the plan and found a way to get the change in without harming the path. The team weren't too happy to have to squeeze in another change, but when I explained how helpful it would be to the customer. I bought in pizzas to keep them all happy. We've got it done by the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry to O&G
Leadership Development Program Participant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2015
Pros: salary
Cons: management, finances
Company is in rough shape. If you are up for a challenge you could thrive as their is a lot of 'low hanging fruit'. It is stressful to work under currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the job but not the people in the office
Directional Driller (Former Employee), Charleroi, PAJune 11, 2015
it was a great job i was learning a lot but the office people didnt give me time to learn the job fully before letting me go. The people in the field were good and knew there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
San Antonio yard is the WORST
crane operator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 11, 2015
Pros: none
Worst company to ever work for !! Relocated for this company because they were starting a new department CRANE OPERATORS to be specific, and they had not a clue what they were doing. Pay checks were ALWAYS wrong every week! Came in as an Operator and barely ran a crane. San Antonio yard is a joke!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Warehouseman 2 (Former Employee), W.HARDY HOUSTON TXJune 10, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: MANAGEMENT
People get away with doing non thing and then blames others
when the job is not done correctly. management sucks you have to be part of the buddy system to advance . They are one of them companies that don't believe what I say but what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn and advance
District Manager (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJune 8, 2015
Pros: advancement
Cons: no compensation
· Understand and adhere to all safety regulations and applicable to WFT policies
· Perform duties according to the documented WFT policies and comply with all requirements of Standard Operating Procedures and Work Place Instructions.
· Generate sales by calling on new or potential customers and maintaining good relationships with current customers.
· Accepts direct and indirect responsibilities for all personnel assigned to the district.
· Approved all financial documents, such as purchase orders, invoices, expense reports and petty cash transactions.
· Recognize problems and improvements and communicate o upper management.
· Maintain appropriate inventory of equipment, supplies and personnel.
· Develop and purpose job plans and procedures to enhance daily labor and company efficiency.
· Responsible for supervisors schedules and ensuring accuracy and timeless of supervisor reports and expenses.
· Oversee general maintenance of equipment and facility.
· Submit required reports in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior revenue management
Supervisor (Former Employee), EgyptJune 8, 2015
Accountant- Crue Supervisor - inventory Coordinator - Cost Control - Customer public Relation Manager Algeria - Senior revenue Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil field environment.....
Procurement Sand Specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio,TXJune 7, 2015
Pros: Close to town and not micro managed.
Cons: Oilfield company, so not stayble for long haul work.
Great place to work for. Friendly environment with lots of opportunity to advance with in the company. Long hours but work is work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
DOT Compliance Coordinator (HSEIII), South (Former Employee), Texas, LAJune 7, 2015
Pros: Good Salary
Cons: To much change in upper management
Down turn in the OIL Industry, not stable. Never knowing how long the job will last. Upper Management changing all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Weatherford in Vernal,Utah
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Vernal, UTJune 6, 2015
Pros: Bonuses and perdiem
Cons: Benefits
Was a great company to work for. Great co-workers that trains and work hard along with you. Management needs improvement,but the co-workers were the best. They made the work more enjoyable,even on hard working environments. The hardest part of the job was doing midnight madness. we start at midnight and finish at 9 pm, sometimes longer. The most enjoyable part of the job is hearing the positive feed back from the customer.
Our Vernal yard was number one in the nation on Frac.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, easy to manage work/personal life
QHSSE Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 5, 2015
Great Company. If Oil Prices were not so unsteady, would love to still be with them. Everyone was willing to help either learn, or participate. Very fulfilling, growth wise and opportunity wise.

1 2 3 4 5

About Weatherford

Weatherford International can weather the natural and economic storms that affect the oil and gas market. The company, which is – Read more

Weatherford Salaries

Heavy Equipment Operator
$18.00 per hour
$65,000 per year
Field Engineer
$105,000 per year
Technician
$65,000 per year
$17.00 per hour