Weber Shandwick Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to be. Free soda machines
Graphic Design Intern (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 28, 2013
Love the place.

If you are new you don't get included much, but you just have to make yourself at home.

It gets very busy and you need to learn to prioritize what is most important. Communication with your PC is key.
Pros
tons of free lunches, free candy, free sodas
Cons
not a place to expect to get hired after your internship is over
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow.
Office clerk/Mail clerk (Former Employee) –  chicagoNovember 28, 2011
Wonderful place to learn while you grow with the company.i work in the mailroom . i didnt have anyone looking over me as long as i did my job i got great reviewes . webershandwick is a pr firm so you get a lot of free things.
Pros
free lunch and dinner.
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Digital Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 19, 2013
My time at Weber Shandwick was an amazing chance to learn and truly hone my craft of Public Relations. As well as absorb everything that they had to teach me about the strategic use of Social Media.
Pros
great management, amazing coworkers
Cons
long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Post-Graduate Intern (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TexasMarch 26, 2012
My time as Weber Shandwick has been amazing. I work with some o f the most experienced professionals in fields like crisis communication, social media, and media relations. The atmosphere is fast-paced and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend Weber Shandwick as a good place to work.
Account Group Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 14, 2012
Weber Shandwick is a good place to work: smart colleagues; challenging clients; collegial atmosphere; and a variety of professional growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Nutrition Consumer Intern (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2014
Amazing people who are all so intelligent and nice. They have all taught me so much and help me grow immensely. I am a much better professional from my time at Weber Shandwick.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Intern Analyst, Measurement and Analytics (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 8, 2012
people are very laid back and work is not very challenging. you don't learn much but you have very good work life balance
Pros
work life balance
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture comprised of smart pr professionals
Account Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 10, 2013
Surrounded by smart people Weber Shandwick is a great place to gain experience in all aspect of Public Relations and communications.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people to work with, difficult work/life balance.
Account Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 22, 2014
Incredibly smart people to work with. Work/life balance can be tough, 10 - 11 hour days. Client service is demanding. Benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Technology Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 4, 2014
Lots of great opportunities here but not very balanced office.
Pros
fun monday meetings, frequent office parties/celebrations
Cons
glass ceiling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging environment
Intern, Consumer Accounts (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 15, 2012
Weber Shandwick in St. Louis is a place where you will be challenged, but you will also be appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin your career
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2013
Fast growing agency with global clients. Competitive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Public Affairs Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 24, 2012
great place to start career in washington dc. They work hard, great clients
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

See more Weber Shandwick reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture