Find companies:
Webimax
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Webimax Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
SEO Developer (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 12, 2014
I love the people and culture but I have felt that compensation has not been rewarding enough for the time and effort that I put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It just wasn't worth it.
Inbound Marketer (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJDecember 26, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: everything else
When I first got this job, I was excited. First full time job after college with paid lunch and time off. While the pay scale is deeply and sadly low, especially for the amount of work to be done, I was still happy about some of the other benefits, such as smoke breaks. However, it quickly became unworthy of my first employment. I was regularly monitored – more... and checked to see if I was screwing around, when I was actually very serious about my work and had notable achievements. I was promised upward mobility that seemed to be stunted by the physical attraction some higher end employees had for newer ones. My achievements were attributed to other people. When I attempted to tell someone about the issue, I was spoken around in circle. I watched a manager literally bully someone in their department and watched as the quality of the work, which wasn't very good when I got there, dwindle more and more. No one in the higher positions seem to actually earn them with knowledge, but rather being the one that was there that someone even higher up took a personal liking to. I'm sure if I had stayed and played a part in their office politics, I'd be in a high position right now, taking on several big clients and working so hard my hair fell off, all for a $1 an hour raise. My days were spent listening to people gossip about each other, watching females get treated in a way I wasn't quite comfortable with, and hoping any of the work I was doing wouldn't be undermined by the lack of ability in the other employees as they stashed human generated spam across the internet. This is the only job I have ever disliked, including my retail positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“Short-sighted company with no real vision. This is reflected in the way employees are treated.”
SEO Project Manager (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMarch 15, 2013
Pros – -Ability to be a big fish in a small pond.
-Good place to cut one's teeth professionally and gain work experience after college.
-Relaxed atmosphere (most of the time)
-Management very understanding and flexible regarding time off and working from home.

Cons – -Upper management in general and CEO in particular suffer from extreme short-sightedness. – more... New procedures and ways of doing things are often hastily introduced only to be scrapped a short time later. This makes for a hectic working environment and can complicate relations with clients.
-Related to this: Company seems to prefer cheap, quick fixes to long-term and sustainable strategies.
-No discernible pay scale exists. Salaries are arbitrary and frequently employees are paid far too little for their experience level and the work that they do.
-Poor follow-up. Employees are often verbally offered exciting new career opportunities wtihin the company only to have them rescinded later or simply not followed up.
-Random and inscrutable recruitment, hiring, and subsequent management process. Sometimes, very talented people are hired, and either taken advantage of or ignored. Quite often the company hires very amateurish people who have no business being in a professional environment.
-Nepotism runs rampant at Webimax. Many employees are friends or relatives of the CEO and hired for that reason as opposed to any real qualifications.
-Poor communication and a secretive environment.
-CEO has an excessive fixation on his and the company's online reputation and media presence. There is more focus on the appearance of being a successful company than the reality of it. This filters down to even the lower rungs of the company.

Advice to Senior Management – -Determine the business and services for which Webimax is best-suited and develop a long-term strategy around them.
-Be more selective in the hiring process and pay and treat these employees well.
-Spend less time promoting Webimax in the media and more time building and improving the company from within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke and mirrors
Farce (Former Employee), Mt Laurel, NJDecember 14, 2012
Pros: people roll out of bed and show up
Cons: people roll out of bed and show up
Very cheap place, no phones, no printer access, very little supplies for employees. They are to cheap to turn the heat on, no culture. I would call this an SEO sweat shop. If your looking to get hired here keep on looking. They do massive lay-offs at least once a year including the current employee of the month. Honestly this is not a professional environment – more... or business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work right out of college
Anonymous (Current Employee), Mt Laurel, NJDecember 6, 2012
Pros: casual work environment, paid lunch, flexible work schedule
Cons: communication between departments, pay, traffic in the area stinks!
As much as the work can be overwhelming at times everyone is always willing to help each other out. Even though most of the time people always have their headphones in and don't talk to each other, when they do interact it is friendly.
This job is great for recent graduates. You learn and get experience of SEO, link building and so much more. Even if – more... most of the time you have to learn it yourself for the most part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
APM (Current Employee), NJNovember 6, 2012
Pros: company wide meetings, education, great people to work with
Cons: sometimes lack of communicatioin between departments
WebiMax is a great company to work for. Not only do they care about their customers they care about their employees. They offer in house training sessions to improve their employees knowledge of the most current SEO practices. WebiMax has done a great job of fostering a family environment. Fellow employees are always willing to help one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Webimax Review
Director of Business Development/ Project Manager (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJNovember 5, 2012
Pros: excitement
Cons: uncertainty
I am extremely thankful for the skill-set that I have received here at Webimax. I am fortunate enough to work with a diverse group of people who are not only knowledgeable but also passionate about their careers. I recently transitioned over to more of a sales role and the toughest part about it is building a good pipeline. I do, however enjoy the excitement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice friendly place to go to work every day
SEO Developer (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJNovember 2, 2012
Pros: work athmosphere, paid lunch, 401k, learning
Cons: expensive healthcare, no sick days
Webimax is great for its work atmosphere. I have the opportunity to learn about the industry every day. We work with very talented people and every day is different. It's nice to want to go to work every Monday. My coworkers and my managers are always nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Seo Developer (Current Employee), Mount Laural NJNovember 2, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not enough training on new things and it can be challenging.
Webimax is a great place to work, we are like a family, working together to bring quality services to our clients. I am constantly growing and learning here. Management is accessible for all issues.

The hardest part of the job is sometimes I get a lot of new things to learn and it can be challenging but after I learn them I feel like I have accomplished – more... something worthwhile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that truly recognizes the value of their employees
Website Developer (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJNovember 2, 2012
Pros: open door management, casual work environment, flexible work hours, excellent benefits
Cons: traffic in the area can be a bit crazy!
I can honestly say that I have never been a part of an organization so stimulating and so dedicated to their clients and employees.

Webimax truly recognizes the strengths and value of their employees, allowing their skill sets to flourish, which in the end builds an outstanding team environment. This in turn leads to a superb finished product, and – more... happy client base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Environment with Job Advancement Opportunities
Paid Search Manager (Current Employee), Mt. LaurelNovember 1, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule, job advancement opportunities
Cons: healthcare cost
Having worked in various jobs over the years I have had my share of bad experiences this is NOT one of them. Webimax is truly the best company I have ever worked for. The relaxed environment and fellow employees as well as management makes for a happy work day. Their flexible work schedule really helps when you are having issues with childcare and other – more... out of work situations. Management is always willing to help with any situation. The opportunities for growth within the company are vast as well as gaining skills for future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, growing company with perks and experience
SEO Project Manager (Current Employee), Mount LaurelNovember 1, 2012
Pros: free ice cream mondays, free k-cups and tea, large designated lunch room with 3 refrigerators and large flat screen tv, company provided laptop, owner gives surprise paid time off on special occasions, flag football with co-workers
Cons: 30 min lunch time, not allowed to work outside at the outside tables on nice days
Working for Webimax has been a great experience because I have learned a great deal since coming on board; all skills that make me more marketable in the workplace. A typical day routine consists largely of account reviews, strategy development, task oversee and follow-up, and client communication. Co-workers are on average friendly, personable and – more... knowledgeable. The hardest part of the job is staying on top of policy and procedural changes, however, because this is a growing and forward-thinking company, that is pretty much unavoidable. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with and the satisfaction of knowing that I am working for an SEO and internet marketing company that truly is doing the tasks they charge their clients for. Anyone in the industry knows how that is a rarity! – less

pffft – November 8, 2012

Asked for a review from everyone before they made major cuts across the board- how tactical and sneaky~

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Educational
Anonymous (Current Employee), Mount LaurelNovember 1, 2012
Pros: knowledge, development, and not boring
Cons: training
Webimax has a very laid back and relaxed environment. Coming into the job it might seem intimidating, but everyone is very welcoming and friendly for the most part. Coming from someone who has no experience with SEO, you learn something new every single day. A great place to begin a life-long career. I love working here and love most of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with many opportunities to learn
Front End Web Developer (Current Employee), Mt Laurel, New JerseyNovember 1, 2012
Pros: good and understanding management, friendly atmosphere, opportunities to learn and grow
Cons: as with any service industry, rushing back and forth to oil the squeekiest of wheels can get tiresome
Webimax has a great team atmosphere with multiple opportunities to learn and grow. The coworkers are always willing to help out and lend an idea or two to help solve a problem for the company.
I've held a fair amount of jobs since my teens at a lot of different types of places. Webimax combines the advantages of working for a mom-and-pop company with – more... the pros of working for a corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Co-Workers and a Chance to be Heard
Content Writer (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJNovember 1, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: inconsistency, disorganization, low pay.
This company means well and encourages a friendly, social environment. Disorganization and inconsistency are major downfalls, as is the pay. Benefits are good, and it's nice to be heard if there is a real issue.

This job is perfect for recent graduates, as it enables individuals to explore a growing industry and be creative - you'll be noticed for – more... going above and beyond, and be rewarded for it.

It's a company in its infancy in a very young industry, but it's stable enough that the job should be around for the foreseeable future. Great marketing experience in a low-key, relaxed corporate office setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity with Potential to Innovate
Online Marketing Associate (Current Employee), Mt. Laurel, NJNovember 1, 2012
Pros: busy workload, but no heavy overtime required, great work-life balance, learning opportunities are there for the taking
Cons: low salary.
As long as you do your work, you are given full autonomy to tackle your task list at your own discretion. Work is evenly distributed. Once you get used to the productivity tracking, you start to motivate yourself to continue to meet and exceed your own progress. The company is always willing and open to testing new ideas. Training is readily available – more... and freely communicated. Overall, excellent opportunity to learn and grow within this industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere - Great People - Great Company
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Corporate OfficeNovember 1, 2012
Pros: atmosphere, benefits, pay, advancement opportunity
Cons: cant think of one
Webimax is a great place to work. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and hardworking. They pride themselves on not taking short cuts, providing outstanding customer service and taking care of their employees. The atmosphere is comfortable, management strives to provide you with the tools and resources needed to complete your tasks and the pay – more... & benefits are very competitive. The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to learn numerous different skills under one roof. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Mt Laurel, NJNovember 1, 2012
Pros: 401 k, full benefits
WebiMax was a great place to work. I was hired there right out of college and they allowed me to use the abilities I acquired in my college education, while teaching me new and useful skills. I was promoted shortly after I was hired and was constantly praised for doing a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Complaints - WebiMax is a great spot to be
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mount LaurelNovember 1, 2012
Pros: free keurig coffee, occasional flex days
Working at WebiMax is a great place to learn and grow a career. The team is very into internet marketing and this allows all of the staff to learn on a daily basis.

It's a fun, casual atmosphere with young smart SEO and Social Media talent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating Work Environment with Relaxed Atmosphere
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJSeptember 18, 2012
Working at WebiMax is a great opportunity for a recent college graduate as they give young professionals a chance to flex their creative muscle, while allowing young employees to take on the responsibility needed to grow and succeed.