Find companies:
WEGMAN'S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

WEGMAN'S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked various different departments of a grocery store
Cashier/Customer Service/Price Auditor (Former Employee), North Syracuse, NYFebruary 17, 2014
Worked the front end register, bakery making bagels and other helping out where else needed and price checking of products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), East Syracuse, NYJanuary 16, 2014
A typical day at work is the usual busyness. The busyness helps with time going by. Management was neutral. I enjoyed my coworkers and it was fun working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A clean work environment with a nice break room and fairly decent people.
Grocery Stocker (Current Employee), Corning, NYNovember 3, 2013
Pros: work for a company that is well known and well known for treating their employees well.
Cons: the night shift
When I first started working at Wegman's I already heard it was suppose to be a good place to work and it is, I mean it's not terrible. They care about their employees and the lady that hired me specifically said they do not want to hire people to fire them. As in they will work with you to figure it out if something isn't working with you working there – more... and not just let you go. The store is always very clean and neat, the break room is pretty nice it has a soda machine, TV, microwave, a fridge, and a candy bar machine. As far as management goes it is fairly decent, sometimes I feel like they all don't have their stuff together but it's pretty good other then that. I can take or leave my co-workers. Very selected few can I stand but I do anyway because it's my job, the selected few are alright tho. The hardest part of my job is doing it at night, and doing it fairly fast. The most enjoyable part is knowing I'm making a small difference and working for such a well known company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy work place, they paid well
Cashier (Former Employee), Penifeld, NYOctober 16, 2013
Pros: could always get a day off, if you requested it before hand.
Cons: very busy until your break
Wegman's put out a a stool I could sit on while cashing/bagging. I was responsible for my cash transactions, also credit & check some food stamps etc. Making sure my area was clean, and the customer's left happy with there shopping experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work enviroment with caring co-workers
Front End Cashier (Current Employee), Warrington, PAOctober 9, 2013
I am currently a front end cashier at Wegman's. It is a fast-paced customer service-oriented job that has you on your feet for most of your shift. Management is kind and helpful, and my co-workers are also very nice. I feel thar Wegman's makes an effort to hire good people, frankly, and I appreciate that and feel honored that they hired me as well.

I – more... learned how to work a front end register, how to greet and respond to customers, and how to just generally help make any customer feel welcome in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i value my job very much it is enjoyable and fun, my co-workers are friendly
Cashier / Deli Clerk (Current Employee), Auburn, NYOctober 8, 2013
Pros: excellent place to work, benefits and insurance
Cons: management not listening to new ideas
co-workers help out with closing duties, food safety is very important excellent customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service with accurate checkout
Cashier (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 28, 2013
Pros: benefits, scholarships. career oppurtunities
Cons: oppurtunites for advancement, but favoritisim
provide customers with efficient and accurate customer service. along with the right amount of change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Wine Store Representative (Current Employee), West Windsor, NJJuly 13, 2013
Excellent team of workers promote a learning environment. Plenty of room for advancement. Management is helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Cashier (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Wegman's is a company dedicated to employee advancement. While I only worked part-time, it was a great atmosphere and the customers were pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Stafford, VAMay 23, 2013
My co-workers were very nice and outgoing. I would have stayed but my daughter was born so we moved and I had health problems with my jaw.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work among rankings
Bakery Associate (Former Employee), Manalapan, NJMarch 26, 2013
Not a well managed store. Lower management needs to have more respect for the people they manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 21, 2013
I completed customer service at the register while balancing my register for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great!
Customer Service - Accounting (Former Employee), Northborough,MaOctober 11, 2012
Pros: excellent working conditions and plenty of managerial backing
Cons: part time gave no benifits
Security was a must and was topped only by customer service. We balanced large sums of cash throughout the day. Payroll was performed daily with updates all day long. Bank deposits and change orders were handled 3 times a week. We also handled the lottery scratch ticket machine and balanced the stores daily sales every morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grocery Store
Cashier (Former Employee), Liverpool, NYAugust 21, 2012
Pros: fun and a great place to work
Cons: was only part time
I worked as a cashier. Maintaining a clean and organized work environment, handled money and great customer service skills. I learned to be responsible because I started working there when I was 15 years old. I loved all my management and my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was bagging and the most enjoyable part was being able to communicate – more... with alot of different people each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, fun work environment. Upper management facilitates communication.
Team Leader Bakery (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 6, 2012
Pros: benefits in general
Cons: schedule, 24/7
I worked in Bakery so typical day started at 4am either baking breads, bagels or other breakfast items. Produce for opening crowd of 6am then a break. After break work on replenishing stocks, preparing product for next shift and general sanitation and maintenance of facility. As a Team Leader I also coordinated schedules, conducted inventories, employee – more... reviews, ordering of product and most importantly actively focusing on excellent customer service.
Hardest part of job was coordinating diverse staff. Most enjoyable part of job was working with our core group of managers and upper management. All very intelligent, talented individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJuly 13, 2012
Enjoyed helping customers. I enjoy helping others and being around people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Positive Enviroment
Cake Designer/Baker (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 28, 2012
Pros: great cooworkers and managment
Cons: fast turnover in store superviors
This store ran very smoothly, everyone did their part and it showed. Everyone passing by greets you with a smile and hello. When management would come to inspect cleanliness and prompt tasks, they themselves would always participate in completing them. I even saw Joan the store owner on her hands and knees with me scrubbing the bakery clean. These kinds – more... of actions kept morale very high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 20, 2012
productive place to work. friendly staff, good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family like place to live
Customer Services (Deli) (Current Employee), Lanham, MDJune 13, 2012
Pros: lunch is always in arms reach. the out of store discounts we get are really good.
Cons: the standing, back pain and foot pain
I love working at Wegman's!!! We have so much fun in the deli and we are so close with each other. A day at work is alway like a breeze because of the people. Our management are all the best!!! The hardest part about working in there would be when we get a rush...but even then it's pretty cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Accounting Office/Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Downingtown, PAApril 1, 2012
Employee focused, room for advancement into management it the potential is there