Wegmans Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front End Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 21, 2018
I love working for Wegmans. The people there are great, and are more than willing to help you out when you need it. They allow you to cross train in different departments as well, so you can always find a fit inside of Wegmans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented. had a lot of functions year round for employees
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 21, 2018
enjoyed working there because I didn’t know what i wanted to do, and then when i decided HVAC they worked around my class time for school, offered a lot of stuff to develop employees into what you want to do, it was just a job
Pros
benefits, scholarship money, very diverse trainings to make me a well rounded individual
Cons
24:7:365 a day job but the never knowing my schedule week to week was rough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAJanuary 20, 2018
One of the best places on the planet to work. Flexible hours, nice managers, super friendly coworkers, opportunity to switch departments, and opportunity for growth. They do everything right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent work place with minimum fun
Maintenance and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Transit roadJanuary 19, 2018
Many people believe wegmans is a great place to work for years upon years but the fact is it's simply not. You barely get hours, the pay is almost minimum wage and there are hardly any benifits to working there. Good starting job, not great long term
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Produce Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 19, 2018
Great place to work!!! The pay is lacking. All employees must start out as part-time before being moved to full time. The management is willing to work with flexible scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Coordinator (FT) (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 18, 2018
The workday is often a lot of fast paced work, that sometimes can be stressful. I learned many skills, a few of which include; multitasking, delegating, time management. Co-workers are often fun and easy to get along with. Management is caring and easy to talk to, but doesn't communicate well with employees. Most enjoyable, I would say, are my co-workers.
Pros
Good benefits and people
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Floral Designer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 18, 2018
I worked for Wegmans for over 10 years. I was offered numerous opportunities to move up within the company, but chose to keep myself at part-time i order to pursue my passion as a photographer. No complaints here! Absolutely loved my time working for Wegmans!
Pros
Competitive pay, Great benefits, Life-long relationships
Cons
Long work days/hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooking experience
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJanuary 18, 2018
Worked different time of the day.
Learned different elements with cooking to food safety elements.

Was willing to work and in different departments, Pizza, Subs, Coffee, Catering, Food Prep.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cliques and Sycophants; High School All Over Again
Overnight Dairy Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJanuary 17, 2018
I would not recommend Wegmans as a place to work, if someone desires a career path. Absent managers, lousy supervision and allocation of work duties, and an unsafe working environment. Should you work there, Steady As You Go should be your Mantra. No sick time, three-weeks to submit vacation/day off requests, One more thing: They PAY Fortune Magazine to be included in that rags annual ranking.
Pros
None to think of.
Cons
Managers inept at distributing work duties consistently/fairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Corning, NYJanuary 16, 2018
As a part time job during college this is a good place to work. super flexible and allows you to work at other stores during college semesters. hardest part about this job is waiting on customers. people can be rude at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring most of time long hrs standing on feet
assett protection (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJanuary 16, 2018
Great management but hrs can't be adjusted. Currently work Thursday,Friday and Saturday 6pm to 2am. Best part from job is offering advise to customers and great customer service because I represent the stores interest
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
long hours not much movement. Main job standing at door to prevent walk out with product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CASHIER / STORE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 16, 2018
Excellent company to work for, I am very proud I had a chance to work with them. One of the best companies to work for hands down. They will take care you!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are great
Bakery Create-a-cake Team Leader (Current Employee) –  NJJanuary 15, 2018
you meet really amazing people here. It can be hard to advance if you have been with the company too long without moving about. you need to stay interested in all parts of the store to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place of Learning and Growing
Produce Stocker (Current Employee) –  Hornell, NYJanuary 15, 2018
While at Wegmans my knowledge of various food products and cooking techniques have grown exponentially. Product knowledge is a must for each department. A typical day may be fast paced but the work environment is relaxed. Teamwork plays a major role at Wegmans as well as working independently. Management is always friendly and ready to help in any way they can. From working at Wegmans, and talking to customers and coworkers, I have made many new lifelong friends. It is a great place to work whether you are trying to make a career out of it or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good first time job for a 16 year old
F.e cashier/coffee (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 15, 2018
The job wasn't bad it's just the pay wasn't good at all . And lack of staff at one point and conflicting schedules.Overall it wasn't a bad part time something that helps for extra income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 14, 2018
nice to meet new friends and customers your co workers are very helpful with new employees, i've learned that freshness matters don't' sell something to some body that you wouldn't eat, the management from top to bottom is pretty reliable and helpful through most situations, i would highly recommend Wegman's to future workers
Pros
good hours
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and fun workplace
Pharmacy Technician and Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  State College, PAJanuary 11, 2018
Company has great morals and care about their customers as well as their employees. Wegmans is a small, but growing company. Fortune 100's top contenders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work and great company
Store Management, Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 11, 2018
Overall, great company to work for. The treat their employees very well and the benefits are great. The hardest part of the job for me was the hours. I would do long hours into the night that got to be a lot with having relationships and a family. The people I worked with did feel like a big family though, and were always there when I needed something.
Pros
Benefits, Family-like atmosphere, continuous learning
Cons
Hours, Sometimes poor upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fair working place
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Ocean, NCJanuary 11, 2018
Management is fair. Hours vary, it is best if you are flexible to get the most hours. Atmosphere is very good. It is a fast paced environment. You get treated respectfully and like family. It is a caring and nurturing environment
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workplace. Management needs some help
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 10, 2018
Fun place to work, management needed to be a bit more in touch with the workers. A very diverse group of people with lots of opportunities to make friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wegmans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,729 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2