Find companies:
Wegmans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
499 reviews

Wegmans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good summer job
fish department (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PANovember 25, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: smell like fish at the end of the day
good busy summer job
customer service is key
fun people to work with
company was great bosses listen to what you had to say
Learned alot about fish and customer service from this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a nice place to work, good people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, N.Y.November 19, 2014
I loved working with my co-workers, we always tried to make work fun, while staying professional. It was a good job with great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivables Clerk (Former Employee), Woodbridge, NJNovember 19, 2014
Love working there, co-workers, and the customers!!!! My hours were perfect and the the pay was good. Also liked having HR right upstairs to help with any necessary issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Employees Appreciation
Customer service/ Meat department (Current Employee), Gainesville, VANovember 14, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation lunchens
Cons: wish they had eye care with health care program
A typical day at Wegman's, would be to cut meat, setup service case. Put grinder together, grind hamburger, wrap, price and put in package case. If left in charge I would delegate work to others, I train Team Leaders. I have learned how to order for the fresh meat and frozen, on a weekly basis. Have learned Wise, which shows me the sales and how to – more... control shrink, as well as bench marking other stores and item movement.

The management are help full and knowledgeable.
Co- workers, I have built a life time family with my Team.
The hardest part of my job, Doing the load, lifting 89 lb boxes of primal beef one is okay, but five or more, kinda get tired after that.
The enjoyable part of my job, is, meeting new people and solving their problems when it comes to meal suggestions, and the fast pace work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing place to work
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee), Mt. ReadNovember 11, 2014
If you are not young, blonde, skinny, and have blue eyes. Working in their pharmacy is a waste of time. There is a obvious "look" management seems to gravitate to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service/ Deli and Kosher (Former Employee), Sterling, VANovember 10, 2014
Pros: great people
Awesome place to work; weekly pay; great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staffed
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free pretzels on sundays
Cons: short staffed
Seems Cherry Hill store must have lowest payroll to sales in company. Always short staffed expecting employees to work faster to make up for not hiring. Usually only 2 -3 cashiers scheduled on Sunday mornings at 6:00 am. If you come in at 7:00am expect to deal with irrate customers that have been standing in 2 really long lines. Also if you work after – more... 9:00 pm expect the same, everyone leaves at 9:00 pm except for a few and they start closing the self checkouts at 10:00. Also always asking front end to help out in other departments such as dairy, grocery, and nature's marketplace. I know at least 3 qualified applicants that never received a callback.Give us a break and hire some help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wegmans is in my opinion the best grocery store in Massachusetts.
Cashier (Former Employee), Chestnut Hill , Newton , MANovember 7, 2014
There is a very friendly , upbeat work environment . It's a shame that they don't have one closer to Boston .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Customer Service /Food Runner (Current Employee), Burlington, MANovember 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits. great bunch of people
Wegmans is a great company to work for. Has room for advancement in each department. They are more than willing to cross train.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun and enjoyable to place to work, tough work at times, but as a producvtion worker, you and your crew rally together and get the job done.
Helping Hand, Cashier, Handyman, Bakery Prod. Line (Former Employee), Town of Chili, NYNovember 4, 2014
Pros: porvided me with job security for 10 years, benefits, and scholarships, and allowd me to work with various people and firneds
Cons: warehouse work was a little intense, drove me away, i did not like how i was mentally responded to the atomosphere of everyday work.
I realy enjoyed my time with Wegmans! I started as a 15 year old at the store locations and then moved my way up to the bakery warehouse production side when i was around 20 years old. I saw a lot of crazy things in there and got to interact with a lot of different people. I met and made many new friends there and i had a lot of fun working with them,. – more... The reason why i left the job though was because i did not want to get stuck in the warehouse lifestyle of work like my father did. I left on good terms and am thankful for the years of employment they gave me. They helped me through college and helped me become a stronger more well rounded man from the intense labor that we did, whether it be mental or physical. It was a great experience there and i only wish i could have stayed a little longer, but i knew if i did i would get stuck and comfortable there and i did not want that to happen to me. I have a four year degree and i deserve to do something better than be a production worker making bread all day. My plan was to one day make it into the corporate offices, but that was just a pipe-dream. Then when i saw a new job opportunity i took it and never looked back...until now. Great company and people to work for and with. I thank them for everything they taught me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Bakery/Customer Service (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYNovember 3, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation days, healthcare, dress down days, flexible work schedules.
Cons: working holidays, manual labor.
Wegmans is a great company to work for. Everyone gets along really well. Management is really understanding and are easy to approach. A great place for students to work because they are flexible with everyone's schedule. Most employees receive a $0.25 raise every six months, which is great for part-timers. Wegmans will provide you with all the tools – more... and any training you would need to succeed at your job. They also are constantly keeping employees updated on company wide events, such as new stores opening with the option of participating, as well as how to live a healthier lifestyle. The hardest part of the job is working early mornings on weekend, manual labor, and working holidays. The most enjoyable part of working at Wegmans is how your co-workers become your family and the enjoyable atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5-Star
Cashier (Former Employee), Brockport, NYNovember 3, 2014
Great place to work except for the pay. Cant make a living on 7.25 .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Lanham, MDNovember 2, 2014
connecting with the customers helping them make there vist easy and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Lanham, MDNovember 2, 2014
connecting with the customers helping them make there vist easy and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Cashier/Customer Care (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 30, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Its a good company to work for hands down. I me the love of my life here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse group of people who bring their knowledge and experience to the workplace.
Coffee Team Leader (Current Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 30, 2014
Worked for the company for 19 years and have held several positions within stores. Each store and the people employed at that store have been unique in their abilities and knowledge, in which I have had the pleasure to experience. There are always going to be enjoyable parts of a job and hard parts of a job....it is what you take from those situations – more... and what you do with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple but fast paced
Customer Service Produce (Current Employee), Columbia, MarylandOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at Wegmans is not typical at all. It is always changing and fast paced. Having your head on a swivel and good work ethic can get you very far in this company. People and management are great generally. Few times have I been frustrated with the job or the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friensly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Germantown, MDOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great managment
Cons: short breaks
Friendly enviorment, fast paced, great staff & management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging in management
Food Runner/CafĂ© Server (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 29, 2014
Wegmans is a very busy store especially on during the week on lunch our rush,Friday and Saturday nights and Sunday morning. At Wegmans, we always strive our best and achieve ourselves everyday. I learned from my management team how to value my customer needs work. Team effort is extremely important at Wegmans because everyone has to pull together to – more... get the job done. My co-worker are extremely nice, there that may put up fight but overall, we pull together as team because the job have get done. Sometime it can be overwhelmed in kitchen especially during lunch ours.Making sure the orders is correctly is very important. I love working with chefs and cooks, but it can be a little overwhelmed at time trying to get food write for the customers. The most enjoyable part of my job is doing what I love and helping the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 28, 2014
Pros: scholarship program
Cons: full time opportunities
Working at Wegmans was fun and productive. I learned customer service skills and how to deal with difficult customers. The hardest part of the job is standing on your feet all shift at the register. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wegmans

Wegmans Food Markets is a major regional supermarket chain, and one of the largest private companies in the U.S. Headquartered – Read more