Find companies:
Wegmans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
509 reviews

Wegmans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier, customer service, produce (Current Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 26, 2014
This was my first job and seven years later I'm still here. Great place to work and its an awesome company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: food service, good hours
Cons: pay, busy weekends
I love working with people and serving customers. I enjoyed customer service and staying busy. I enjoyed being a greeter and giving the first impression
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work and learning about customer satisfaction
Assistant Meat Manager (Current Employee), Warrington, PAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: being able to assist people with preparing their food once it was purchased.
Cons: physical demands
Wegman's is a great place to work. The staff and management is polite and helpful. . My customer service was stellar before my employment there however, working at Wegman's strengthened my skills. The hardest part of the job wads making sure all customers were completely satisfied. Customer service at Wegman's was job 1.
The most enjoyable part were – more... the special orders we completed and witnessing the smiles and satisfaction of our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healty eating , fun place to shop
Marketing Demo /Meal Coach (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 21, 2014
Pros: make own schedule
Cons: no health care, too far to travel, no rewards for up selling
I am very dependable , out going self motivated very passionate about good food.I enjoy teaching people how to cook fast easy healthy meals for they family and friends , solve customers complaints & concerns in a timing matter , assure that product is fresh also maintain a fun and safe place to work 15yrs + in customer service skill also can upsell – more... by increasing sales 85% daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 100 companies to work for!
W-Kids Manager (Former Employee), Syracuse NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: management/co-workers
Cons: hours.
One of my most memorable jobs.
Management was outstanding and helpful.
My coworkers became like family.
Every day was fun and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front End (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYAugust 19, 2014
Great place to work, would recommend to a friend.
Very flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special
Customer Service Representative/Team Member (Current Employee), crofton MarylandAugust 18, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: bad bosses, upsetting environment
a regular day at work mostly consist of bosses who slack off and hang out in the office. once they teach you how to do the work they forget about you. The co-workers in my department are mostly high schoolers so not much to really talk about. The most enjoyable part of the job would be when your bosses remember to tell you to take a break so during – more... that time stretch your body and eat. If your part time then you may not work for 3-4 days and thats not a good thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning on the job
Customer Service (Current Employee), Abingdon, MDAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great teaching
Cons: everyone is petty
Wegmans is a great teacher for any department you wish to learn about. Very hard to advance in store. Normally have to go to another store to move forward. The social dynamics is that of middle school and very petty. Management has it moments but normally only care for their favorites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Values stressed!
Customer Service Seafood (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 13, 2014
Wegmans is a family owned company who stresses the importance of real life family living and work balance. Team Leaders are very understanding when it comes to family situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service was great working experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Geneva, NYAugust 12, 2014
handling cash and cashing checks. helping customers was high importance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and fun place to work
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Canandaigua, NYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good healthcare and retirement
Cons: short breaks
Wegmans is a great company to work for. They have given me opportunities over the years to expand and grow, which i have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Front End Manager (Former Employee), allentown,pennsylvaniaAugust 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: too much fun
enjoyed working,supervising and training.the company standard of customer service is great and I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start your first Job
Cashier/Helping Hands/ Maintenance (Former Employee), East Amherst, NYAugust 8, 2014
A great company that really takes care of you when you are first entering the work force. Also, great possibilities for advancement if you decide to stay with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service experience
Prepared Foods Team Member (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYAugust 7, 2014
I was trained to interact professionally with Wegmans' customers, providing quality service and Wegmans' signature food products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people, great enviroment, fun workplace
cashier, coordinator, pharmacy techn, bakery (Former Employee), Corning, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: breakroom has a wii, many programs for the employees, yearly bbq, contest, ability to work different departments, employee appreciation dinner
Cons: hard to advance, short breaks, no full time positions
There's never a typical work day for me at wegmans because I worked different departments. One day I can be running across the store grapping products for the customers, the next day I can be making cakes and making kids smile by giving them cookies, or I can be helping the pharmacy fill the prescriptions for the customers. There would be days when – more... I stared the day in pharmacy and ended my day in the bakery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment with friendly people to work with
Wegmans Food Markets (Current Employee), Blasdell, NYAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexable work schedule for employees
Cons: nasty customers
Deli Employee
fun work environment
friendly work environment along with co-workers
complete daily tasks with little or no supervision
regular customer interaction and maintaining great verbal communication to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-Time College Job
General Merchandiser/ Produce employee (Current Employee), Leesburg, VAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: not a career
Although Wegmans is a top Fortune 500 job, it is not the kind of job that I am looking to make a career. The people who work there are good people, but lack the ambition and motivation that I express. I am looking to extend my educational background beyond what is expected of the Wegmans management so that I may obtain a highly valued and highly paid – more... career. In addition, my area of interest is in international affairs and intelligence making Wegmans somewhat irrelevant to me. Wegmans can provide the benefits and team culture that most workers are looking for, but my concern is towards greater challenges and great reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with many advancement opportunities.
Server/Barista (Current Employee), Dulles, VAJuly 30, 2014
The managers and supervisors are very easy to talk to. It's a growing company with many opportunities to advance. The best part of the job is the relationships I've built with my coworkers. The hardest part is dealing with certain customers, but it's an overall easy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJuly 28, 2014
Great Management, Great Pay, Fun Place to work.

I worked here for 5 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management has no spine
bakery associate (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: spineless authority
this job sucks but they have good benefits, management has no spine what so ever, so everyone does what they want.

the company as a whole looks good on paper, but individually they suck!

About Wegmans

Wegmans Food Markets is a major regional supermarket chain, and one of the largest private companies in the U.S. Headquartered – Read more