Find companies:
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Weill Medical College of Cornell University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice college to work, benifit is not bad
Staff Associate, Dyson Vision Research Institute (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: flaxable schedue.
Nice place to work, very clean. People are easy going.I really enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Senior Medical Secretary (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 4, 2014
The hospital has a very diverse group of employees and physicians. Good healthcare and dental benefits. Physicians are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Senior Patient Coordinator II (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 29, 2014
One of the most competitive hospitals in New York. They have great benefit packages offered to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), NY. NYAugust 25, 2014
Weill Cornell is a good place to work, however, there is no sense of unity there. Everyone basically did their own things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a summer job
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
Lab I worked in was very friendly and welcoming and patient teaching me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and team
PA in Adult Liver Transplant (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 20, 2014
Pros: excellent learning experience
Cons: commute
Challenging job which is very rewarding.
Great team of doctors, NP's and PA's.
Excellent learning experience.

I enjoy working with patients and find it very rewarding when I know I have made a difference for them
The job is disappointing when despite all our hard work, the patient has a poor outcome or does not survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and energetic place
Research technician (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
PCR, Gel electrophoresis , Dna extraction
learned time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 26, 2014
good place to work, it looks like they care about you. research is considered important
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience learning new skills that will help me moving forward
Financial Coordinator (Temp) (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 22, 2014
Learned new systems like SAP and Cognos. Studying databases, spreadsheets, reviewing reports. Great co-workers and networked for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY AND PRODUCTIVE
Accounts Coding Specialist (Current Employee), NEW YORK, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: incentive, eg. lunches, tuition reimbursement
Cons: no breaks
EXTREMELY BUSY PRACTICE WITH REAL PROFESSIONALS.
ENJOY WORKING WITH PEOPLE. MY MANAGER AND DOCTORS TREAT THEIR EMPLOYEES LIKE THEY WANT TO BE TREATED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overwhelming amount of processing paperwork.
HR Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: advancement is challenging depending on the department you work for.
A great deal of processing new hire paperwork.
I learned about various SAP functions.
An excessive about of micromanaging.
Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace full of learning
EpicCare Application and Support Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits package
A typical day at work consists of training and/or preparing for training for the week. I continue to learn in all aspects of the healthcare industry (such as the differences between all of the specialties).

I've grown in tremndously as a trainer (I've learned how to read and understand my audience and this has allowed me to tailor my trainings to the – more... trainees needs).

By assisting with application support, I've gained a broder knowledge of how the system works in the live environment; this has also sharpened my training skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 26, 2014
I wouldn't like to discuss. It needs some changes.Too much politics and favoritism involved otherwise its a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a vey busy place
Schedule Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: always busy
Cons: late nights
the hardest part of my job was to become attached to the patients and seeing there daily medical struggles , even reassuring them about there surgeries. My office was super busy we had surgery all day and booked all day as well. but I loved staying busy. My boss was amazing loving and very kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Registered Vascular Technologist (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 19, 2014
Great patients with interesting cases.
Great coworkers
Some research cases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
Staff Secretary/Accounts Payable (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: room for growth.
Cons: to be honest, all was great while at the facility.
I really enjoyed working for Weill Cornell. Management was great, Co-workers all got along and worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Clinical Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 13, 2014
Pros: well established organization
Cons: micro-management
I worked as a clinical technician for 3 years and I must say this was one of my favorite places to work! Most of the staff was great to work with and many of us developed long lasting friendships. Upper management often played favorites and should've cared more about their employees. Clinical techs were always treated like second class and never appreciated. – more... Overall I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with made it worth while. I guess management doesn't like when coworkers become friends :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazing staff
Senior Patient Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 30, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this hospital is the benefits they provide. They really take care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very calm and easy going work settings
Senior Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
Easy going, great patient flow, great ppl to work with, well manged, great co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Postdoctoral Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 18, 2014
In 2013, we faced a big challenge to develop a high-throughput antibody screening method, but I am enjoying such a challenge. In 2014, we are close to achieve our goal.

1 2 3 4