Find companies:
Weis Markets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

Weis Markets Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preductive
Cashier (Former Employee), 305 river ave williamsport paAugust 28, 2014
Pros: met new people
Cons: management
got to meet new people
got along with my customers
management was not great
hardest part was the repiecing at night
enjoyable plart was getting to know new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), East Norriton, PAAugust 27, 2014
Good people and managers to work with. Staff is friendly and welcoming and willing to help with any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Grocery Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Havre de Grace, MDAugust 11, 2014
Pros: fun job culture.
Cons: a lot.
Management was bad. Employees were fun to work with. Although I worked on the night crew stocking. There were shenanigans to be had. The pay stunk. But overall the job was above average. It's just the pay wasn't that's why I chose to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict Enviroment
Gas Attendant/ Cashier/ Customer Service (Current Employee), West Lawn, PAAugust 5, 2014
Work was fine, yet the gas station was lonely. Hours were good if you were in a position that didn't have many individuals trained in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and stable company
Manager (Current Employee), Williamsport, PAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: associate discount
Cons: long hours
Company is stable and growing. It is evolving and as managers we are changing with it. I enjoy working with customers and providing solutions to their questions as well as working with the store team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Night Crew Leader (Current Employee), Easton, PAAugust 4, 2014
Cons: short breaks, poor benefits, mistreated
Being the Night Crew Leader I oversee overnight operations performed by my crew. We are responsible for stocking the truck, facing grocery, HBC, frozen, and dairy, in addition to working back stock, and writing down out of stocks for grocery and HBC/GM. Everyone on night crew are hard working and I thoroughly enjoy working with them. The hardest part – more... of the job is dealing with the store manager opening every day, they are extremely disrespectful to everyone. If that person wasn't in charge, I wouldn't be looking for a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be great, but terrible management/corporate leadership.
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Carbondale,PAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: employees treated like an expense rather than an asset.
Working here was very unrewarding. No matter how hard you worked, you were never given credit and corporate wanted more. Blood from a stone. You were given an 8 hour work load with 4 hours to do it and half the staff needed. No management responsibility whatsoever and just dumped on you because corporate dumped on them. Zero value of employees. Could – more... be a great job if everyone worked as a team and were rewarded for doing so, but instead you would just be chewed up and spit out. No personal responsibility for any one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another day
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Schnecksville, PaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: friendly people, good environment
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
I'm not too fond of the way everyone's positions keep changing, we keep getting new managers. Everyone is afraid of the general manager, he'd fire you over your hair color. He's more intimidating than friendly. Everyone gets along great and most of us are like one big happy family, we look out for each other. The hardest part of the job is seeking everyones – more... needs but we do our my best. I believe the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to see all the friends I've made everyday and how I get to interact with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Deli Associate (Former Employee), Dover, PAJuly 14, 2014
no advancement really
not enough hours for some departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had something to do
Team Member (Former Employee), Franklin, NJJuly 10, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: no benifits and wasnt able to recieve full time if wanted
I enjoyed working at weis. I was never really bored and enjoyed the employees i worked with! Very friendly environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, and always keeping busy.
Front End Manager (Current Employee), Vestal, NYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great benefits.
Cons: communication between workers.
Everyday coming to work in the morning to go over paperwork. I've learned to develop a routine to schedule my duties. I am in charge of my department and the employees are easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work Environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Shippensburg, PAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: pay, flexible hours, excellent management
Cons: open on holidays
The most important thing that I can say about this company is that they are fare on every level. Very flexible with hours and decent pay for working at a grocery store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced working environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Mifflintown, PAJuly 1, 2014
Friendly atmosphere. There are both pros and cons to working as a cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Selinsgrove, PAJune 29, 2014
Pros: making people smile
Cons: when i can't please someone.
Everyday I come into work, I always greet my co-workers and pass a "Hello" to a couple of customers before clocking in. I do have regular customers that usually always come threw my line and I always get new ones too. I try to learn how each individual is so the next time I see them or assist them, I know how to do it better than the first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Elmira, NYJune 27, 2014
Ran register, bagged groceries, assisted customers, cleaned, answered phones,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Cashier (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDJune 27, 2014
I enjoyed working there as one of my earlier jobs. Regular cashier kind of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong budgeting and quality control skills, over twelve years of management experience, hard working and attention to detail.
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Sunbury, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: great salary & growing company
Cons: scheduling issues
Adhering to strict time management guidelines
Monitoring budgets and payroll records, and reviewing financial transactions to ensure that expenditures are authorized and budgeted.
Scheduling and receiving deliveries, checking delivery contents to verify product quality and quantity.
Spear headed most current fundraising initiative with Wal-Mart, Keene – more... store and CHaD
Scheduling staff hours and assigning duties based upon skill and ability
Monitoring compliance with health and fire regulations
Established standards for personnel performance and high level customer service.
Able to work with all personality styles to develop external and internal relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, great starter job
Perishables Associate (Current Employee), York, PAJune 20, 2014
This job is ideal for a college student looking to balance a personal life, school, and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unfulfilling part-time job
Cashier (Current Employee), Manheim, PAJune 18, 2014
A typical day can be extreamely boring. I've learned patience and how to communicate effectively. the management at the store that i work at gets the job done. The hardest part of the job is dealing with irrational customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part-Time Job! Especially for high school/ college students
❸ Cashier (Current Employee), Mill Hall, PAJune 16, 2014
Pros: employee discount on certain items
Cons: short breaks and spread out schedule
As a cashier a typical day at work consists of showing up and providing customers with fast and friendly service as your ring up their groceries or help answer questions. Learning everything about the register is super easy and most people catch on within their first day of training. The hardest part of the job is having some customers yell at you about – more... stuff you cannot on control. You just have to learn how to keep calm and make everything right so the customer is happy. I love all my co-workers and managers. We have a very friendly and fun environment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Weis Markets

The Weis family is wise to the ways of grocery retailing. Weis (pronounced "Wise") Markets, founded in 1912, runs about 160 grocery – Read more