WeiserMazars LLP Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Senior consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NYNovember 4, 2015
Senior managers do not provide direction or guidance. it is all about billable hours and brining in clients. Significant travel and long hours
Pros
401K
Cons
benefits, travel, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My goal is to inspire enthusiasm and motivation within the workplace.
Office Manager for 140+ employees (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, NYAugust 6, 2015
A great place to work. The atmosphere is warm and everyone is very supportive. As Office Manager, I get the privilege to work with all 140 employees. I make it possible for the employees to function effectively and efficiently all while keeping in accordance with the companies changing priorities and deadlines. But there is more to it than that. I try to bring fun to the workplace, this keeps our minds and souls rejuvenated. Accounting is hard work, they need a break and that is where I come in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level public accounting position
Staff Auditor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2014
WeiserMazars LLP Chicago office is a smaller satellite office which is part of the larger home office for the firm in New York. As a smaller office, I was able to work on different types of engagements, and was able to help conduct both external and internal audits for our clients. I learned so much about attention to detail, focusing on not only the big picture, but the minute aspects as well, in order to conduct a more thorough audit. I am seeking new employment because my wife has been offered a position as an associate chiropractic physician with an excellent practice in Columbia, MD.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did make a lot of friends and network opportunities
Public Auditor/Accountant - Senior (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NYSeptember 3, 2014
you are not told along the way how your work is going - you are given a yearly review - a oint system. If you fall short you are terminated. A revolving door and unstable working environment. Not given work, you have to go door to door and beg for someone to keep you busy. Also this is counted highly in annual review.
Pros
professional office
Cons
unstable work environment - not conducive learning environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with great work life balance
Intern (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, NYJune 4, 2014
weisermazars has a great company culture where interaction at all levels occur. Everyone appreciates each other at all levels. The company genuinely cares about work & life balance. Their company culture ideals are inline with progressive modern human resource philosophy, which produces productivity thru work satisfaction. I was an intern but i would have jumped on the first opportunity available and still would!!
Pros
company culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJDecember 16, 2013
Joined in 2005 till 2011- good company with loads of work and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable office suites
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fort Washington, PASeptember 6, 2013
Comfortable work environment, supportive team members, diligent IT department.
Pros
flexible hours to all for heavy traffic patterns in area
Cons
having department downsized after buy out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Staff Auditor, Specializing in Real Estate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2013
Great company to start your career with. Large enough to be exposed to diversity, but small enough to not get lost in the shuffle.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Door policy
Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, NYFebruary 1, 2013
No two days were every the same. After 25 years, there are many individuals that became my second family. The most difficult part of the job was having to terminate someone's employment. The most rewarding part of the job was watching someone grow up and develop into a mature individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience at WeiserMazars LLP
Tax Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2012
Learning expriences include:

1] ASC 740-10
2] FIN 48
3] Purchase Price Adjustment studies
Pros
learning
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about WeiserMazars LLP?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Firm
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Lake Success, NYMay 18, 2012
Tax season multiple times throughout the year
Learned different tax programs
Helpful coworkers
Variety of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

WeiserMazars LLP Reviews by Location