Find companies:
WellCare Health Plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

WellCare Health Plans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply with Caution-look elsewhere
Provider Relations (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 25, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: upper management/hr and the sales department
Upper management does not support you nor is there room for growth. HR only supports management. The sales department management team is unprofessional. Upper management has affairs with staff and promote them into positions they are not qualified for and HR overlooks it.
Pros
-Salary
-some good coworkers
-working with members and providers
- health – more... benefits

Cons
-upper management
-HR
-sales department
- no room for growth
-no training provided for any positions (everyone complained)
-computers never worked well
-no real IT department to assist
-micro managers
-printers/fax/scanners were always broken and took days to fix – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaNovember 22, 2014
Pros: great office location and upscale facilities
Cons: retirment came too soon for me
The people are professional, yet caring
Days passed quickly
Employees are recognized for their talent and hard work
Co-workers are diverse and wonderful
Hardest part of job was never having enough time
The best and most enjoyable part of this job was working with a wonderful staff..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
SR.BILLING ANALYST (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 20, 2014
This was a great company to work for it was family orientated. My boss was a great mentor for me who taught me a lot about the health industry, which I'm very grateful for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WellCare is a wonderful place to work with much growth potential
Senior Business Systems Analyst in the Healthcare (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 14, 2014
WellCare is a wonderful place to work with much growth potential. A typical day at work day would include writing Business Requirements documents as well as Technical Specification documents. I learned how to run SQL queries. The manager I worked with was by far the best manager of my entire career. My co-workers where a please to work with, very much – more... team players. The hardest part of the job was the language barrier within the development team. The most enjoyable part of the job was the companionship amongst the BSA team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Senior Business System Analyst- IT-Architecture (Current Employee), TampaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: short breaks
Currently working on various projects with regards to Medicare and Medicaid which include Reporting, Correspondence and Healthcare Information Exchange.

• Reviewed programming requests and worked with business users and technical staff to identify, gather, analyze, and document business system requirements.
• Articulated and presented business analysis – more... results clearly and concisely to programming staff.
• Developed requirements tractability matrix to be used in software development and QA testing.
• Worked with business users to document current work flow processes and collaborate with users in identifying, defining, and documenting process improvement options and alternatives, as directed by business needs.
• Worked with business users to define and document business rules.
• Identified required information fields and develop data dictionary.
• Participated in systems development efforts.
• Participated in testing, acceptance testing and implementation of information systems, modules and subsystems.
• Provided user support during application software implementations.
• Participated in training users on application software.
• Participated in Application Group and business unit meetings.
• Prepared and updated project plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive business atmosphere
Benefit Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2014
Learned to be a self starter, how to go and be creative and resourceful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor supervisors and managers
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2014
Supervisors, Managers, and Dir of Clinical Services all believe humiliation, bullying, and smart aleck attitudes are the way to "manage" staff. Consistently overworked, embarrassed, and one email will have been cc'ed to at least 5 others! Worse than ever!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn and Experience
District Sales Manager for South Florida (Current Employee), Miami Lakes and West Palm BeachMay 29, 2014
Pros: relationships that i have cultivated during my time working with wellcare
Cons: cms regulations has changed the commission structure
I contract and trained independent brokers to sell our products within CMS compliance , market our providers offices, our products by doing events within our community. I manage from Miami-Dade to Brevard County .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and very unorganized.
Pharmacy Appeals Tech, Level II (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 13, 2014
Very dysfunctional working environment. Lack of management, resources, and overall a very cluttered atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Original management group was wonderful. What bought the company was not.
PR Rep/Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 9, 2014
Pros: previous manager
Cons: new manager -.he set me on a course i don't think i was ready to take.
My new manager was a micro-manager so I didn't get a lot done.

I learned how NOT to be a manager.

Worst manager I've ever encounter. Co-workers were great.

The hardest part of the job was getting up and going there.

The most enjoyable part of the day was going home.

I'm sorry most of my experience was with the new manager hired after my wonderful – more... manager left. He singled me out and I never had a day of peace after that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WellCare
Medicare Benefits Consultant (Former Employee), New Haven, CTMay 6, 2014
The time and experience I had at WellCare was very much enjoyable, as a sales rep, I had the opportunity to benefit so many people and educate them on how to get the proper care they need. Ensuring them that all the services is regulated by CMS, which mandate that every healthcare providing comparable Medicare coverage to the highest standards. Being – more... able to have that impact as a sales rep made the job mean so much more to me and glad I was able to work for such a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work
Support Clerk (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMay 1, 2014
Pros: little or no supervision
Cons: n/a
WellCare has a pretty laid back atmosphere. The employees are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Assistant/ Secretary (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: company cared about their employees
Cons: office closed
I would open the office every morning, check/answer all messages, run daily reports, set appointments (see resume for all duties). Was very busy daily a lot of multitasking was involved.
I enjoyed working here all the employees were very nice. Hardest part of job was assisting with angry members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager, Ancillary Vendor Oversight (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Multi tasking skills
Helped further develop my skills to organize
Management is great
Co workers are great
Getting correct process and training to assist with completing goals
Learning several systems and process, overcoming many challenges to complete projects and obejectives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here, lots of benefits and perks.
Medical Coding Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: holiday parties, other lunches provided and great places to walk.
Cons: optum rx
I have learned a lot at WellCare about HCC coding requirements and find it a fun place to work, good work environment . Have met some really great people and we enjoy each others company and are very supportive of one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation can be good but there is no job security
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJDecember 2, 2013
Sanctioned more than once, job security is not firm here. Market and Sell HMO Medicare plans for wellcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible turn over rate
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: management, and distance
The pay is awesome, but the distance was terrible. There was a very high turn over rate for technicians. There is no room for growth in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has been good to me
Provider Resolution Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2013
Pros: ability to work independently
Cons: training
I've worked at this company 10 years. I had great leadership that have taught me to do the right thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and learning experience
IT QA Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 27, 2013
Learned a lot about the work and very friendly co-workers and management. Helped me grow personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, bonus
Competitive Salaries and great bonuses. Healthcare benefits are also good.