Find companies:
WellCare Health Plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

WellCare Health Plans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor supervisors and managers
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2014
Supervisors, Managers, and Dir of Clinical Services all believe humiliation, bullying, and smart aleck attitudes are the way to "manage" staff. Consistently overworked, embarrassed, and one email will have been cc'ed to at least 5 others! Worse than ever!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn and Experience
District Sales Manager for South Florida (Current Employee), Miami Lakes and West Palm BeachMay 29, 2014
Pros: relationships that i have cultivated during my time working with wellcare
Cons: cms regulations has changed the commission structure
I contract and trained independent brokers to sell our products within CMS compliance , market our providers offices, our products by doing events within our community. I manage from Miami-Dade to Brevard County .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and very unorganized.
Pharmacy Appeals Tech, Level II (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 13, 2014
Very dysfunctional working environment. Lack of management, resources, and overall a very cluttered atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Original management group was wonderful. What bought the company was not.
PR Rep/Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 9, 2014
Pros: previous manager
Cons: new manager -.he set me on a course i don't think i was ready to take.
My new manager was a micro-manager so I didn't get a lot done.

I learned how NOT to be a manager.

Worst manager I've ever encounter. Co-workers were great.

The hardest part of the job was getting up and going there.

The most enjoyable part of the day was going home.

I'm sorry most of my experience was with the new manager hired after my wonderful – more... manager left. He singled me out and I never had a day of peace after that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WellCare
Medicare Benefits Consultant (Former Employee), New Haven, CTMay 6, 2014
The time and experience I had at WellCare was very much enjoyable, as a sales rep, I had the opportunity to benefit so many people and educate them on how to get the proper care they need. Ensuring them that all the services is regulated by CMS, which mandate that every healthcare providing comparable Medicare coverage to the highest standards. Being – more... able to have that impact as a sales rep made the job mean so much more to me and glad I was able to work for such a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work
Support Clerk (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMay 1, 2014
Pros: little or no supervision
Cons: n/a
WellCare has a pretty laid back atmosphere. The employees are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Assistant/ Secretary (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: company cared about their employees
Cons: office closed
I would open the office every morning, check/answer all messages, run daily reports, set appointments (see resume for all duties). Was very busy daily a lot of multitasking was involved.
I enjoyed working here all the employees were very nice. Hardest part of job was assisting with angry members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager, Ancillary Vendor Oversight (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Multi tasking skills
Helped further develop my skills to organize
Management is great
Co workers are great
Getting correct process and training to assist with completing goals
Learning several systems and process, overcoming many challenges to complete projects and obejectives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here, lots of benefits and perks.
Medical Coding Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: holiday parties, other lunches provided and great places to walk.
Cons: optum rx
I have learned a lot at WellCare about HCC coding requirements and find it a fun place to work, good work environment . Have met some really great people and we enjoy each others company and are very supportive of one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation can be good but there is no job security
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJDecember 2, 2013
Sanctioned more than once, job security is not firm here. Market and Sell HMO Medicare plans for wellcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible turn over rate
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: management, and distance
The pay is awesome, but the distance was terrible. There was a very high turn over rate for technicians. There is no room for growth in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has been good to me
Provider Resolution Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2013
Pros: ability to work independently
Cons: training
I've worked at this company 10 years. I had great leadership that have taught me to do the right thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and learning experience
IT QA Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 27, 2013
Learned a lot about the work and very friendly co-workers and management. Helped me grow personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, bonus
Competitive Salaries and great bonuses. Healthcare benefits are also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work , good location and decent perks
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2013
Pros: gym access, location, flex schedules
Professional work environment, nice place to work. Management can be inconsistent at times, however overall great place. Certain locations have free gym access, main locations have large gym and additional activities available for use. Potential for long term employment is high in certain areas of need. Pay for certain positions is reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wellcare review
Grievance Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 16, 2013
Pros: shift flexibility
Cons: high inventory, high stress
high stress, high inventory, short staffed, poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The rules at Teleperformance in Augusta, Georgia were unbelievable it was like being in highschool.
Behavioral Health Specialist (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 28, 2013
Pros: fun fridays.
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working for wellcare health plans; however, I know it would have been a better experience if I wasn't contracted by Teleperformance USA in Augusta, Georgia ---this place has a very high turn over rate and one employee was fired for eating a honey bun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and knowledgeable work place.
Member Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 30, 2013
Pros: experience and training.
Cons: growth oppurtunities.
Productive work place, intensive training and knowledge of Medicaid and medicare programs, which I enjoyed because I can apply that knowledge to numerous other positions.

It was fun and interesting experience. great company to be employed by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
COB Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: great place to learn about insurance through government programs.
Cons: lack of relocation options.
Wellcare is a very professional and rewarding employer to work for.

I have a typical, but very enjoyable desk job. There is a lax atmosphere in my workplace that makes it so the employees work in as comfortable an atmosphere as possible.

My superiors are very engaged with their employees. I am able to work on fresh new projects that keep my job interesting – more... and full of new challenges. They do everything they can to accomodate their employee's needs and desires whilst being fair and assertive when they need to be.

My co-workers are very pleasant to be around.

Phone calls are an important part of my job. The hardest part of my job is probably the wait times that I experience while making phone calls.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the relaxing atmosphere that I work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanded my healthcare knowledge during my time here
Pharmacy Formulary Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa,FLNovember 12, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: not able to work from home yet.
I have learned a lot and experience a totally different side of healthcare while working at WellCare. I have learned the different ways in which Pharmacy personnel can positively influence the health care system and help their members at the same time,