WellCare Employee Reviews

Found 665 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Field Services Case Manager/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 19, 2017
Highly recommend. Opportunity for growth and career advancement. Up to date technology. Well balanced work/life. Great managers! Approachable administration!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional enviroment, production based, career driven.
Claims Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Woodland center, Tampa, FLAugust 18, 2017
Overall it is a great company to work for, with great benefits. I will recommend this company. I worked in various positions wihin the five years at the company. and emjoyed the experience gained from each one.
Pros
1paid day to volenteer in the community durning work hrs, 2 paid fun days off campus per yr, relaxed work place.
Cons
Need more training specific to each job title.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was only temp
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2017
It was only temporary but a good place to work
Nice people free lunches around Good restaurant but ,the employees are nice busy but a nice atomphere.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2017
you will have a lot of work and project to do. management team is very decent and professional. there are lots of chances to grow at this company as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goods and bads
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  TampaAugust 15, 2017
WellCare has an HR problem. Hiring and development of associates is immature. Interviews don't target skills, they instead focus on personality. This has led to a company full of nice people who can't do their job.

Management can be divided in two groups: heroes and tremendously incompetent. Heroes are folks that have moved up through the ranks many of them without any managerial skills but that can get the job done, however they rely only on themselves and not on their employees, they never train their employees and often times disrespect them. The tremendously incompetent are usually outsiders that land a job at WellCare as managers but have no clue about the industry or how to do their job. In any case you end up on a highly dysfunctional work place.

This corporate culture is ruining the company as it is not allowing it to grow and scale and is not developing the human resources that the company has.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
HR hiring and firing policies and Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and functioning enviroment
Sr. Marketing Outreach Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 10, 2017
The job in itself was a rewarding and pleasurable job. Management needed additional training in some areas. This was my 3rd time working with this establishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have any complaints about this Job.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sunrise blvd, Ft Lauderdale, FloridaAugust 10, 2017
My career goal is to take up new challenges each time to revive myself and add value to the company.

The most important thing about having a job is dedication, obedience to superiors, sincerity and punctuality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been over 10 years
SR Enrollment & Billing specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 9, 2017
i cant give a rating since its been so long
over 10 years ago it was a mediocre company to work for , but what it is now i cant really say for sure, hope that is good enough
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Network management representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 8, 2017
Great company to work for, very supportive, no micro-managing, welcoming atmosphere. they gave you tools to do your job. the process to get things done like paperwork could be a bit much
Pros
no micro managing, telecommuting, benefits
Cons
too many friends were hired but had no experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2017
Nice company to work with, slow HR department, love the people and workload, management interested in your development, good perks and vacations. very grateful with most of the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Appeals Review Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 6, 2017
I like the company but not much room for advancement or growth. Benefits are good but more structure and organization in management is necessary. More opportunity for growth and fostering an atmosphere of success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced, challending, satisfying
Manager, Medicare Sales, East Florida Region (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 6, 2017
i was highly supported, well trained, and encouraged. i received extensive training which directly contributed to my success. i would encourage others to pursue a career at WellCare.
Pros
fast-paced
Cons
ever-changing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Outpatient Utilization Review Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 5, 2017
I honestly enjoyed my time at Wellcare. I learned so much from my supervisor and co-workers. On a normal day you receive authorization requests for appointments , surgeries or transportation. I reviewed the members plan to verify eligibility. The hardest part was making sure to review each members plan because no plan was identical. The enjoyable part was the knowledge i gained
Pros
pay
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Bus Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 3, 2017
Working here was fun at times - very busy and productive environment. Lunches were sometimes working lunches but again we productive enough. Time off earned over period.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very exciting place to work
Medicare Benefit Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 2, 2017
WellCare is a very good company to work for. just stressful,It has great benefits and room to make lateral moves throughout the company. I would love to retire from this company.
Pros
flexability
Cons
quota
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent choice
Lead Benefit Consultant/ Coach (Former Employee) –  Harmony, ILJuly 30, 2017
one of the best places to work ever
friendly staff and growth can be quick transitionally.
everyone is willing to help you excel, headquarters within located in Florida, and transferring within is almost always approved
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 29, 2017
A company that truly values their employees and the members that they serve. The advancement opportunities at Wellcare are through the roof. I would recommend to anyone who wants a long term career.
Pros
Free gym membership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Companies Out there
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 26, 2017
Poor Management, low morale, and absolutely no support from upper management what-so-ever. There are better health insurance organizations in the Tampa Bay area that have better compensation and overall work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Wxperience
UM Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 26, 2017
It was definately and experience. The overall company is great. As anywhere things could be better. But thankful for the opportunity. It was well worth the wait
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall fun place to work with many strong professionals
Director, Reporting & Analytics (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 26, 2017
An 11 year old plan in the GA Market with multiple seasoned professionals who care tremendously about providing accessible, quality care to a fragile population.
Pros
great work life balance in the right department
Cons
some associates only show up to get a paycheck, that is depressing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WellCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 698 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4