Find companies:
WellCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

WellCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Provider Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), ArkansasOctober 10, 2014
Pros: benefits and compensation
Cons: no stability
Hire you and let you go no stability! No loyalty to the employees, management is very poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2014
this was a great job. the pay rate was great it was $14 an hr the job lost their contract with another partnership and had to lay a couple of people off. I sold vacation packages. Basically I was a fronter. I made Outbound calls to people house to sale vacations for a timeshare in Orlando fl. Someone else would call the sale once the vacation is sold. – more... At every Job Iam great getting along with others. People say iam an Outgoing person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 7, 2014
Very busy, healthcare. Insurance is not good. They are very unorganized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Home Health Aide - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 29, 2014
They were a good place to work. From the time I arrived until the time I left, I enjoyed my work with patients, taking their vitals and assisting them with daily living activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Benefit Consultant (Former Employee), East Saint Louis, ILSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: independency
Cons: laid off
It was short lived due to Obamacare I was laid off. I would still have the job and with Wellcare had this not happened. I learned how to be more independent. I also learned how to approach people better and gained more confidence in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has no care for anyone and no personalities
care coordinator (Former Employee), TAMPA,FLSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management, no good training, too hot, and expensive cafeteria
I worked for DME and the boss was not approachable, she never had a smile on her face unless you were tattling on someone to her and forget if you asked questions that was a NONO....The money is good but not worth the evilness in this place. I think corporate needs to reevaluate there staff. Its unfair and discriminating. It does not pay to be nice – more... and do your job. If your not involved in drama your not in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back work environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: too many office drama
Did not work there for too long but liked it. Very easy environment and great time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Workforce management (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 23, 2014
Pros: campus
Great place to work with a beautiful campus. Management is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun place to work for.
Senior Associate (Current Employee), TAMPAAugust 20, 2014
Wellcare is a leading firm in the industry with high standards of professionalism, ethics and quality deliverables. There are many exciting opportunities for growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Employer in Tampa Bay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Cons: everything
Wellcare was one of the worst employers that I have ever worked with. Management did not value your opinions and stated "That is the Wellcare way".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own Boss
STNA (Current Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 2, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: no raise no travel pay
• Assist in Daily Living Activities( Mobility, Toileting, Bathing, Dressing)
• Document Vital Signs
• Nutrition
• Light Housekeeping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Benefit Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: freedom and flexibility
Cons: a highly saturated and competitive industry
As a sales representative you'll prob never work for a better place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company seemed nice but I hated what I did
Special Populations Coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 24, 2014
I think WellCare is a great company but I hated what I did. It was a temp job but I had to make outbound phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Operation Specialist (Former Employee), Margate, FLJune 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch when you work overtime
Cons: you have to work overtime if you want to or not
Working there is great must pass all test during training if not they will give you a different position. I learned a lot about different healthcare benefits different providers. And I love management they are so down to earth. The hardest part about the job is getting your schedule changed after training.But the most enjoyable part of the job is making – more... everybody laugh at work I am a ray of sunshine so i've been told. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Care Coordinator (D.M.E) (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: no over time
Typical work day would include arriving on time, logging into my computer and checking emails for updates. I learned a lot about authorizing durable medical equipment for medical providers. Management is always on hand to assist the employees. The co-workers in my current department department are great. I consider all of them friends.Hardest part of – more... my job is dealing with the system that is used.The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Company to work for but discontinued sales in NJ.
NJ- Medicare Consultant Sales (Former Employee), Newark and Union County.May 24, 2014
Pros: great team with good leadership and a good product.
Cons: state of new jersey stopped the company from marketing in new jersey
It was gratifying working with Wellcare but the company stopped
marketing in New Jersey due to discontinuance of Medicare License by the state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Provider Operations Cordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 18, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: short breaks, large turnover
Pursuing Career Change...............................................................
........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
VP and Medical Director Executive Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 27, 2014
Management is not good
Good Work Culture
Ethics are good
Salary is worst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certificated Application Counselor (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 21, 2014
Define strategy for and develop, execute, and manage comprehensive marketing plan encompassing integrated marketing initiatives designed to penetrate and grow targeted markets. Communicate with customers, management, internal departments, and vendors to coordinate overall marketing effort in accordance with corporate goals. Conducts individual and group – more... presentations to perspective members. Develop and maintain new territory and relationships to drive business results within a specific geographic area. Facilitate enrollment of eligible candidates in Wellcare managed healthcare plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all fun place to work
Quality Auditor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 9, 2014
I was with the company 9 years before my position was eliminated. I loved my job and the Vendors I worked with. I gained a tremendous amount of knowledge regarding Medicare/ Medicaid and Health Care as a whole.

1 2 3 4 5

About WellCare

WellCare knows that to get well, all you need is a little care. WellCare Health Plans provides managed-care administrative services – Read more