Find companies:
Wellington Management Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Wellington Management Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop support intern
Desktop support intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee everyday.
Cons: sometimes job can be over little stress.
It was really good job, good environment to work at, people are nice. i enjoyed over all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with great leadership
Global Corporate Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 11, 2014
In my time here I learned a lot about the construction business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with great employees
Desktop Support (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: culture, and friendly atmosphere
Assist 15-20 clients each day; resolve technical issues including application failures and hardware malfunctions to support uninterrupted business operations for all employees
I have learned how to troubleshoot in many ways. Also I have learned how to be organized.Management here is really great I enjoy having to talk to them and working with them daily – more... basis. My co-workers are very friendly and helpful. the hardest part of my job is being organized the most enjoyable part of my job is having to work for a company that has a great culture and cares for its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 12, 2013
• 8+ years of experience as a Business Systems Analyst and frontline leadership role in System Development Life Cycle (SDLC).
• Charted Financial Analyst (Level I) and Certified Commodity Trader.
• Highly experienced in various areas of investment banking: portfolio management, fixed income, annuities, trading life cycle, mortgage, loan orientation, – more... stocks, bonds, futures, options, hedging, foreign currency derivatives, equity research, mutual funds, securities trading and commodities.
• Expert in trading stocks, derivatives which include stock futures, options and commodity futures for the corporate clients and retail investors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fast-paced environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great people, decent hours, great resources, mentoring program
Cons: temp work can be hit or miss
Wellington Management Company has an amazing work environment. The employees are friendly and everyone is dedicated to working as a team. A typical day for an administrative assistant consists of checking and sending emails, organizing and delivering meeting materials, answering phones, and completing small projects for clients as directed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Intern (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 10, 2012
Get to my desk. I start to check the ticket system, see what issues I can solve if not contact my colleagues. Talk to the clients, and get more info about their technical issues. Some clients aren't as polite as i would want them to be, however I have developed skills on how to deal with that type of personality. Overall we all have fun at work everyone – more... loves to work in team, which makes the place a good environment to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 22, 2012
• Received and processed time & materials invoices as well as self-invoices using AP Lite
• Resolved invoice disputes with vendors by working with WMC administrators/managers
• Monitored incoming invoices to answer status inquiries/assist with accounting accruals
• Assisted with other AP, IS projects as requested
• Reviewed employee travel & expense – more... reports using Extensity/ImageSilo software – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suit&Tie
Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 1, 2012
Pros: great enviroment, very professional
arriving at work early, prepping for the days work. upgrading clients from WindowsXP to Windows7 operating system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The way a business should be run
Tax (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 9, 2012
Working at Wellington was a great taste of the good life. It allowed me to experience the best of the best and build upon some great work experience.